We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, convenient, congenial!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive
Ranked #84 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Two of our friends got married, and arranged for out-of-towners to stay at the Comfort Suites-Indianapolis on Kildeer Drive (Southport Rd. exit on I-65). What a great place! The suite was fine, the bed was comfy, the place was very clean and the staff was terrific! And you couldn't beat the rate they offered for the wedding guests! Downtown is just a short drive away, and the hotel is surrounded by good places to eat, including one of Jimmy Buffet's "Cheeseburger in Paradise" outlets.

If you are some big-time celebrity, you won't be interested in this hotel. But if you are an average middle-class couple who is looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay in Indy, offering free breakfast, check out the Comfort-Suites on Kildeer Dr. on the south side of Indy!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustaHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and both times were excellent! Melissa provides the hospitality that everyone deserves! She is always polite and does whatever she can to make your stay better. This time she was training Aaron and both of them were very pleasant. The hotel is clean and the free breakfast has a good variety to choose from. Would definately recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scorpiowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Friendly and outgoing describes the staff and completely satisfying describes the facility.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelin_man0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

HillaryMills Very sweet and helpful great room . Wish to meet more people like her.

Room Tip: Ask for Hillary Mills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeLando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

newer facility, convenient to several area restaurants. far enough off highway to be quiet, but still convenient to I-65.
very friendly staff, spacious clean rooms, frig/microwave, comfortable bed.
breakfast is quite adequate....pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereals, hard boiled and scrambled eggs, and sausage (although i have to admit it was "different looking").
lots of area restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I live in an Indianapolis suburb called Carmel. I came to this hotel to shut myself in to pray. As a pastor I needed to seek some answers for several major issues. From the time I talked with Melissa, then jaimee, then Hillary I knew I chose the right hotel. I've traveled around the world and I haven't found a nicer staff or as clean and comfortable a hotel. A#1 in my book.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haynesworth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Located a few minutes south of downtown Indy, we would stay again in a heartbeat during a future stay. New property with very kind and friendly staff. Had booked two separate stays online as first night was a promo night. When we checked in (around 11 p.m.), staff had our second night changed almost before we inquired about doing so.
Kudos to the staff and to the owners -- an excellent value property.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otis_Cooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#29 of 186 in Indianapolis
276 reviews
17.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#19 of 186 in Indianapolis
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#101 of 186 in Indianapolis
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Indianapolis South
Best Western Indianapolis South
#50 of 186 in Indianapolis
382 reviews
3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive

Address: 4125 Kildeer Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46237-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £75 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing