We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long time customer never disappointed! Great Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive
Ranked #80 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have been staying at this hotel for several years and have never had any issues. The rooms are always clean and ready when we arrive whether it's before check in or late evening. The breakfast is always ready when it is supposed to be and items are fresh and restocked when they become depleted.

Close enough to the expressway but not too close that all you hear are the semis rolling by. Good food/restaurants along with fast food close enough via the car. (within a few minutes) Downtown is less than 10 minutes away if you want to go shopping at the mall.

No issues at this hotel! Will be staying there next Jan again and maybe in April of 2012 (if we decide to return to Indianapolis).

Spacious rooms is a plus at this suite hotel. Some hotels claim they are "suites" but you are cramped in. Partial divider between pull out sofa and beds make it nice!

You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

We just returned from a several day trip and stayed at this Comfort Suites. We were greeted by friendly desk clerks. The hotel is very comfortable and clean, rooms were very spacious. The breakfast was adequate for our purposes, included in the room cost. Overall very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Rooms farther away from the pool area would be more quiet, even if you are upstairs from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icecream1pharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We will be returning to this hotel. Why? Because the price was terrific and offered us a large suite type room with continental breakfast. (The kinds of continental breakfasts offered at these type of hotels are not that great but that's not why we stay at there.) The location gets you quickly downtown or to the airport plus Steak n'Shake is right across the street!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beessarebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Two of our friends got married, and arranged for out-of-towners to stay at the Comfort Suites-Indianapolis on Kildeer Drive (Southport Rd. exit on I-65). What a great place! The suite was fine, the bed was comfy, the place was very clean and the staff was terrific! And you couldn't beat the rate they offered for the wedding guests! Downtown is just a short drive away, and the hotel is surrounded by good places to eat, including one of Jimmy Buffet's "Cheeseburger in Paradise" outlets.

If you are some big-time celebrity, you won't be interested in this hotel. But if you are an average middle-class couple who is looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay in Indy, offering free breakfast, check out the Comfort-Suites on Kildeer Dr. on the south side of Indy!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustaHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and both times were excellent! Melissa provides the hospitality that everyone deserves! She is always polite and does whatever she can to make your stay better. This time she was training Aaron and both of them were very pleasant. The hotel is clean and the free breakfast has a good variety to choose from. Would definately recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scorpiowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Friendly and outgoing describes the staff and completely satisfying describes the facility.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelin_man0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

HillaryMills Very sweet and helpful great room . Wish to meet more people like her.

Room Tip: Ask for Hillary Mills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeLando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#29 of 186 in Indianapolis
276 reviews
17.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#19 of 186 in Indianapolis
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#99 of 186 in Indianapolis
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Indianapolis South
Best Western Indianapolis South
#50 of 186 in Indianapolis
379 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive

Address: 4125 Kildeer Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46237-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £76 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing