We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NikkiP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive
Ranked #92 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
terre haute
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NikkiP”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is a great placed to stay in Downtown Indy.The rooms are large and the beds are extremely comfortable. Great location Great service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikki2007TerreHaute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    39
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
71
32
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I had high hopes for this property after seeing its reviews yet it wasn't quite as wonderful as I had hoped. We encountered a number of issues during our stay, but any issues that we brought to the attention of the staff were immediately addressed. We spent three nights at this property. The day after we checked in our room went untouched by housekeeping. By the time we returned to our room after a full day of sightseeing and noticed the oversight, there was no one onsite who could step in and clean our room. The female manager on duty was very apologetic and tried to make it up to us as best she could. She seemed to be on duty almost the entire time we stayed at the property and was wonderful! The Sunday morning breakfast room attendant left a lot to be desired, however. The counters were filthy--think a sticky film of waffle batter, crumbs, etc. With three kids in tow, we were down at breakfast that morning in shifts and never at any point over the course of a couple of hours found everything stocked. Beginning 30 minutes before the breakfast closed, despite there being a perpetual stream of people entering the room, she completely stopped stocking the already picked over buffet. I even heard her mutter under her breath at one point when she had to refill the meat again. On the converse, the weekday attendant was the total opposite. The counter and area were extremely clean, the buffet was fully stocked, and she greeted everyone with a smile and made them feel welcome.

We found this property to be very conveniently located to get anywhere around the area for sightseeing. The number of restaurants and stores nearby was exceptional. We appreciated that our room had enough bed space for our family of 5, though it was hard to get to the bathroom from the bedroom space when the sofa bed was extended. Our children enjoyed the pool though it was quite tiny.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StLouisMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton VA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Clean, decent looking, nice people working the desk. Good breakfast including at least one meat selection each morning plus yogurt and hard-boiled eggs as protein options. The hot entrees were not hot enough (barely warm) but I talked to the lady keeping everything stocked and she turned up the warmer. Room was large, had a sitting area with couch and extra sheets/pillows if you needed them.

They had a computer available, I don't know if they had more for a business center but it was available when I needed it, so I was happy.

Just a nice stay overall and I'd certainly come back any time I'm in Indy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MitchT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites on 3/31. Front Desk person at our check in was very friendly. Rooms are large – they have a (pull-out bed) couch and sitting area. We got a great rate ($84) for such a large room. Walls are not that thick - - heard kids running above, the next-door room’s TV and a kid screaming across the hall - - even with a fan running in our room (we bring one to drown out excess noise - - it still was not loud enough). Breakfast – standard...but they were busy and by the time we got there they were out of milk, eggs and waffle batter. We did not see anyone working the breakfast line replenishing the food so we gave up.

This Comfort Suites is in a great location. There are many restaurants and shopping places within five miles of the Suites. You are also a 15 minute drive from Downtown Indy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IllinoisMan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit, michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have been staying at this hotel for several years and have never had any issues. The rooms are always clean and ready when we arrive whether it's before check in or late evening. The breakfast is always ready when it is supposed to be and items are fresh and restocked when they become depleted.

Close enough to the expressway but not too close that all you hear are the semis rolling by. Good food/restaurants along with fast food close enough via the car. (within a few minutes) Downtown is less than 10 minutes away if you want to go shopping at the mall.

No issues at this hotel! Will be staying there next Jan again and maybe in April of 2012 (if we decide to return to Indianapolis).

Spacious rooms is a plus at this suite hotel. Some hotels claim they are "suites" but you are cramped in. Partial divider between pull out sofa and beds make it nice!

You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We just returned from a several day trip and stayed at this Comfort Suites. We were greeted by friendly desk clerks. The hotel is very comfortable and clean, rooms were very spacious. The breakfast was adequate for our purposes, included in the room cost. Overall very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Rooms farther away from the pool area would be more quiet, even if you are upstairs from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icecream1pharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We will be returning to this hotel. Why? Because the price was terrific and offered us a large suite type room with continental breakfast. (The kinds of continental breakfasts offered at these type of hotels are not that great but that's not why we stay at there.) The location gets you quickly downtown or to the airport plus Steak n'Shake is right across the street!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beessarebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#95 of 182 in Indianapolis
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#74 of 182 in Indianapolis
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#96 of 182 in Indianapolis
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#16 of 182 in Indianapolis
483 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#29 of 182 in Indianapolis
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive

Property: Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive
Address: 4125 Kildeer Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Kildeer Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing