We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, clean, friendly staff and nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #92 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed mid week while on business. Very easy to get from the airport--> take the Go bus that stops right behind hotel. Staff were very friendly and check in was super fast. Rooms were comfortable and large. Didnt try the pool or the gym but were available. Breakfast in the morning was good. Short walk to the city center and the stadium is across the road. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megafunnyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

I cleaned 2 tiles with a wash rag and left a note for house cleaning that all the dirt on it was just from those 2 tiles. I complained to the front desk when we checked in. I got a great price through one of the hotel sites. So I guess I would stay there again at that price.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevehurst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Comfort Suites City Centre is a great hotel. The staff is awesome, the rooms are large and clean. Great location! The breakfast buffet is loaded with plenty of options. Park your car and walk to all the sites, i.e., museum, NCAA, Lucas Stadium, downtown restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamesdouglasward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The location was perfect for what we were doing in Indianapolis. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was good and plentiful. In the evenings, there were drinks and appetizers available in the bar. The rooms are large and comfortable and have microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Several area restaurants will deliver to your room if you don't want to go out. It is across the street from Lucas Oil, about a block away from Victory Field, and a couple of blocks from the convention center. If you are going to IU Med, Simon Cancer Center, or Riley hospitals, it is an easy hop over there from here. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmetz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Booked this hotel through hotwire.com and was pleased that it had a complimentary hot breakfast it was located within throwing distance of the Lucas Oil Stadium, and the parking was about $15 a day which was excellent as street parking is limited.

This is an affordable downtown hotel with a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Good location .. spacious rooms. .. nice breakfast ..... what else should I say about this hotel. Perfect place to stay with family, nice rooms and clean wash room. Hotel staff was helpful and very plessent. The breakfast is good and best part is it is free. I would recommend this hotel to friends for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LokiMehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for GenCon Indy, which is one of the largest conventions to ever hit Indianapolis. We have stayed at this hotel other years and enjoy it. Large rooms, always clean, never any problems with the site. Most of the staff are helpful, courteous and clean. The location is awesome, not too far from the convention center.

The only thing that I didn't like about this trip is that the manager on duty seemed to try to milk us for every penny he could get. We had more than two people staying in each suite. We got two cards per room. When we asked for additional cards he said there was an additional fee of $10.00. I have NEVER been charged for extra keys, especially not that much. Another group asked for additional keys after the day shift left and were given them for NO fee.

The next problem was that We couldn't check in till 4:00pm, understandable enough. When it came time to check out, we wanted to leave our cars at the site until we were done at the convention center at about 3:00pm. We were told that we'd have to pay for that entire day/night's parking of $17.00 or our vehicles would be towed. Considering you can't check in until 4:00pm, what is the problem with us staying a few extra hours?

One minor annoyance that I'd like to mention: The elevators have a voice that says, "Going Down" and other pleasantries. It's nice unless you have a room near it, we hear that dang thing All....Night... Long... I wanted to destroy it.

Next year we may park the majority of our cars in public garages and only ONE car at this hotel for emergencies.

Room Tip: Awesome hotel, just a bit unfriendly on some "policies". Ask for a room away from the elev...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nezeray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 515 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1139 (Formerly Comfort Suites City Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £94 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Suites Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing