We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS GALORE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Lawrence
Ranked #116 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The service was good and the surface of the hotel looks clean. They have bed bugs galore & will tell u that you brought them! I have over 50 bites.

Room Tip: If you are thinking of staying there, burn rubber!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank strammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2011

There servivce was very professional and excellent. The room was very well kept and the internet was really great as welll. I really like my overall stay and I would recommend this Hotel to all my Colleagues.

Thank You
Crandall Myers
Via Email: crandallglenn@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crandallglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Value Place Lawrence was a great place for me to stay as a temporary living arrangement. I think that most of the negative reviews come because people expected this to be as nice as a hotel - It's not luxurious like a hotel might be (top-line mattress, furniture, hallways, etc.), but it is clean and functional.

The room was really clean and well taken care of. It had everything that I needed for my month-long stay. The bed is a mattress on a slab of wood, which worked fine for me (but again, might not be your cup of tea for a vacation). Full-size refrigerator and freezer, pots and pans are NOT provided, however there are two burners on the stove (no oven).

My biggest complaint for this location was the service to the room. A light bulb burnt out over my bed and they never fixed it. Also, when I needed to check out early in the morning, the night guard refused to help as he was supposed to. The girls who work at the desk during normal business hours and the housekeeper were really nice and accommodating.

Overall, I would definitely suggest this location as a temporary living solution, especially because of their monthly discounts.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

management do not resolve issues timely, they are not professional and they will lie if iit will get them out doing work. Very, Very, Very, Very, unprofessional. i recommand go some where else if you can.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank restIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

The room was clean, but basic. They charge extra for everything - including getting clean towels each day - that is $7 a week. They don't even give you hand towels, just one bath towel and one wash cloth per guest. That wasn't the worst part. The 5-person (occupancy is supposed to be limited to 4 persons per room) family had a kid who supposedly is bipolar and takes 5 medications. The kid threw temper tantrums and the father bellowed at him, frequently using the f-word. The father's behavior was out of control. I called security several times, and the security person threatened the family with eviction, but nothing was done. Management never offered to relocate us. At checkout, they added $25 to the amount of our security deposit that they gave back to us to compensate us for our trouble, but it was too little, too late. We did not get a single night's sleep, and this made what was supposed to be a much-needed vacation into a nightmare. Lots of other guests complained about these people, but nothing was done. This family should have been kicked out so the rest of the guests could get some quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BatterinGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This place is bad the service was mean and spiteful. The rooms were smaller than average. The bed was not really a bed it was on a slab of wood and smaller than the average full bed. There was no lobby to go and sit in when you want to get out of that small tin can room. It was not close to anything not even on a bus line. We stayed for a couple of months, that is what it is suppose to be geared for extended stay people, we will never ever go back.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sexystephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
#111 of 186 in Indianapolis
68 reviews
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#119 of 186 in Indianapolis
98 reviews
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
#133 of 186 in Indianapolis
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#104 of 186 in Indianapolis
61 reviews
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#138 of 186 in Indianapolis
605 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#75 of 186 in Indianapolis
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Lawrence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Lawrence

Address: 9515 Pendleton Pike, Pendleton Pike east of I-465, Indianapolis, IN 46236-2772 (Formerly Value Place Indianapolis Lawrence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £27 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Lawrence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Lawrence (formerly Value Place Indianapolis Lawrence) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - 100% smoke-free - Pet-Friendly Rooms - Daily cleaning including in nightly room rates/nightly stays - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing