We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good basic hotel with very good beds and pillows.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Ranked #77 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This place is geared a bit more to the long stay visitor but it is great for a night or two as well. Reasonably priced and a small suite that was clean with good beds and bedding. Slept very well indeed. Clean bath room with plenty of hot water. Easy access to I 465 and many area restaurants. If you are on the NE side of Indy would be worth the stop.

Room Tip: The elevator was a bit noisy, might want to stay a couple of rooms away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hopsaregood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is perfect for short or long stays. I stayed only 2 nights, but I saw several long-term lodgers that seemed to be right at home. The suite was comfortable and in good repair. The kitchens looked to be newly renovated. The hotel staff were very professional, personable, and helpful. They have an outdoor grilling area, whirlpool, some exercise equipment, free internet, and even free laundry. It is an easy 13 miles to the downtown area and located at the junction of I-69 & I-475. There are a few restaurants nearby. I noticed they had, but missed out on, free appetizers they had catered in on one of the nights. As an IHG member, they acknowledged my status and gave me a room upgrade, which was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. It is a bit noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JACerv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Very clean and convenient! The suites were large and had plenty of space. They have free wireless Internet which is always a plus also. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bclark89c7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great for staying for a couple of days has a fully stocked cupboard a lending locker with blenders ,toaster ovens ,crockpots, games for range of videos to check out for free. To top it off it has a swimming pool hot tub and they upgraded me to one bedroom suite for free being a priority club member

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was amazed by this hotel amenities, and the overall quality of my stay.
You will have everything you need for a pleasant stay. Comfortable beds, very well equipped rooms, indoor pool and spa, a good hot breakfast, gym equipments, fax machines...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geographe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We are local residents and just wanted a night out. Our suite was on the 3rd floor and upon entering the room the smell was of a dirty vacuum. We were only going to leave our items, then go out to dinner. We hoped that once the air condition was turned on and we got back ,the odor would be gone,
We were back within 2 hrs. The odor was lessened, but still noticeable. We had no other complaints of our room. I went down to the service desk and was offered an apology and a deodorizing spray. I will admit, the spray had a nice scent of 'Orange creamscicle' , and lasted longer than I thought.
The Jacuzzi was and pool area was clean. Temperature perfect. Again, no other issues.
Also, with it being right by I-465 and even though our room faced that way, we heard no noise that caused us sleeping problems. Well built building.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SisterAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear SisterAnnie,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for one night on business in August 2013. I am an IHG points member and chose this hotel based on points. This hotel is actually in northern Indy, right off the thruway in a suburbish type area. Right by the hotel (100 yards) in a Thai restaurant, a steakhouse and a convenience store. This makes it relatively convenient as nothing is really all that far away (including a mall). The drive here from the airport is roughly 30 minutes and is very straightforward. We happened to have business a few miles down the street which made this convenient for our needs.

Check in was smooth, staff was really nice across the board. They have a "movie rental service" which is really a DVD library the front desk runs. They also have a pool (we didn't use) and a "lend an item locker" which had blenders, board games, etc. You can tell this hotel is generally good for longer term stays and families as each room has a full kitchenette with fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher. The hotel also has a workout room and full self serve laundry. The rest of the room is pretty basic with a lounger, TV, bed and basic bathroom with tub/shower combo, sink, etc. Considering the star class of this hotel is a 2/3 the rooms were actually pretty nice, clean and comfortable.

All in all it was an OK stay. Decent rooms, nice staff, etc. I would give this hotel somewhere between a 3 and a 4 on tripadvisor. Some things that could have been a bit nicer would include a breakfast option in the hotel (not going to go to a steak house or thai place for breakfast), perhaps updating the rooms at some point in the future (bathroom, lounge chair)....... We would stay here again if we were doing business in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Patrick D,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtow...
#109 of 188 in Indianapolis
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis

Address: 8111 Bash St, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £65 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Indianapolis Northwest Candlewood Suites hotel. When the comforts of home sound good after a long day, the Indianapolis NW Candlewood Suites is conveniently located and uniquely designed for the extended stay traveler. Less than 10 miles from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, the Convention Center and downtown, we are conveniently located one block east of I-465 in Park 100 for quick access to the Indianapolis International Airport and any major point of interest or attraction in Indianapolis. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, you will find our design creates a functional work/home environment. We keep you connected with high speed Internet, free fax service and business center. And when you want to disconnect, our indoor pool, 24 hour exercise facility and outdoor barbecue gazebo will help you unwind. You ll feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen, spacious room, on-site convenience store, complimentary guest laundry and free entertainment library of CD s and videos at the front desk. For sporting events, shopping, nightlife, business travel or when you just need a place in town that feels like home, we invite you to experience the comfort of the newly constructed Indianapolis Northwest Candlewood Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing