We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Ranked #82 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice home away from home.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a DVD library where you can check out movies to watch, free laundry for guests and a decent fitness center with pool and hot tub. The room came with a nice kitchen with a full size fridge, stove top, microwave and dishwasher.

The hotel was clean and neat and the bed was very comfortable as hotel beds go.

The location was just off the main highway and close to many shops and restaurants.

I was there for business for 2 weeks and it was a nice home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    42
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
35
19
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I reserve a 2 room suit and I got a 2 bedroom suit. A lot of space. Kitchen has everything but the hotel is little far away from supermarket and any food source. That is the only reason I drop a star from them. Hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank youngman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Ky.
Level Contributor
216 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This place is geared a bit more to the long stay visitor but it is great for a night or two as well. Reasonably priced and a small suite that was clean with good beds and bedding. Slept very well indeed. Clean bath room with plenty of hot water. Easy access to I 465 and many area restaurants. If you are on the NE side of Indy would be worth the stop.

Room Tip: The elevator was a bit noisy, might want to stay a couple of rooms away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hopsaregood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is perfect for short or long stays. I stayed only 2 nights, but I saw several long-term lodgers that seemed to be right at home. The suite was comfortable and in good repair. The kitchens looked to be newly renovated. The hotel staff were very professional, personable, and helpful. They have an outdoor grilling area, whirlpool, some exercise equipment, free internet, and even free laundry. It is an easy 13 miles to the downtown area and located at the junction of I-69 & I-475. There are a few restaurants nearby. I noticed they had, but missed out on, free appetizers they had catered in on one of the nights. As an IHG member, they acknowledged my status and gave me a room upgrade, which was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. It is a bit noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JACerv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Very clean and convenient! The suites were large and had plenty of space. They have free wireless Internet which is always a plus also. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bclark89c7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great for staying for a couple of days has a fully stocked cupboard a lending locker with blenders ,toaster ovens ,crockpots, games for range of videos to check out for free. To top it off it has a swimming pool hot tub and they upgraded me to one bedroom suite for free being a priority club member

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec city, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was amazed by this hotel amenities, and the overall quality of my stay.
You will have everything you need for a pleasant stay. Comfortable beds, very well equipped rooms, indoor pool and spa, a good hot breakfast, gym equipments, fax machines...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geographe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#74 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Castleton
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
#118 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis

Property: Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Address: 8111 Bash St, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Indianapolis Northwest Candlewood Suites hotel. When the comforts of home sound good after a long day, the Indianapolis NW Candlewood Suites is conveniently located and uniquely designed for the extended stay traveler. Less than 10 miles from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, the Convention Center and downtown, we are conveniently located one block east of I-465 in Park 100 for quick access to the Indianapolis International Airport and any major point of interest or attraction in Indianapolis. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, you will find our design creates a functional work/home environment. We keep you connected with high speed Internet, free fax service and business center. And when you want to disconnect, our indoor pool, 24 hour exercise facility and outdoor barbecue gazebo will help you unwind. You ll feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen, spacious room, on-site convenience store, complimentary guest laundry and free entertainment library of CD s and videos at the front desk. For sporting events, shopping, nightlife, business travel or when you just need a place in town that feels like home, we invite you to experience the comfort of the newly constructed Indianapolis Northwest Candlewood Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing