We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
Ranked #38 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 7 June 2012

the rooms were clean and the staff was wonderful. Lassandra the breakfast Chef was great.

Room Tip: this hotel was a bit of a distance from Downtown, but the area is convenient with eateries in proxim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,391 - 1,397 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the Indy 500 this year. The room was very large and comfortable. We had a living room with a table and chairs for working/eating. There was a HD flat screen TV in the living room and bedroom. We also had a small fridge, microwave and sink which was nice for keeping snacks handy. The cook to order breakfast was included in the room price. There was a nice selection of foods and ingredients for the made to order omelettes. One night we shared several appetizers in the bar and everything was quite good. My favorite was the hottest hot wings. The staff was very friendly and seemed happy to have us there even though the hotel was at capacity for the race weekend. We were only 10 minutes from the track which was a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PRButterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is one of the nicest properties I have stayed in. Was tremendious for our large group. Parking was large and well lite. Front desk clerk were very nice. Rooms were large and well adorned. Lobby was friendly,spacious and presented a nice feel. Negatives, elevators were ssslllooooooowwwwwwwwwww and I was in a smoking room. I do not smoke. I brought that to the front desk attention and they placed a large ion machine in the room that help with the smoke problem. I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I recently stayed here. The service was great! The elevator stopped and the pool closed during my stay. There was a young woman, I think her name was Mecole. She was very helpful, along with the rest of the staff. They were very friendly and kept me informed. I would recommend this hotel with no problems,especially if Mecole is there!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

All of the staff were very helpful and polite. Could not ask for more from staff.
Especially the chief at breakfast, she was very nice.
The physical plant is showing some wear from age, but was very clean and nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I travel for business over 125 nights a year. This hotel has everything a business traveler would look for. The rooms are well equipped and the customer service from everyone is stellar.

Lassandra at breakfast is the best. She greets me every morning with a smile and always takes time to say hello or have a little chat while she's cooking. I guarantee she is responsible for folks returning to this hotel.

Sure, it's crowded with kids on the weekend. And yes, those kids run around. There was a soccer tournament when I was there and on the weekend they had employees guarding the entrance to the pool. They had security folks around the breakfast area. The hotel management does all they can do - it's not their fault that the parents treat the staff like they are their babysitters.

Stay at this hotel - you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiHawks81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Would love to stay here again! Great hotel! Awesome breakfast! Simply great!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F35Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mparnella, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. As General Manager of the Embassy Suites Indianapolis North, it is always a joy to read positive comments about our property. Our team is very focused on giving the best service possible and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Mark Parnella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
0.2 mi away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#47 of 185 in Indianapolis
273 reviews
3.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#54 of 185 in Indianapolis
224 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North

Address: 3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £100 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis North hotel is conveniently located near the Children’s Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Museum of Art and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel is just minutes from exclusive shopping and dining and well situated to all Indianapolis attractions. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager’s reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing