We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
Ranked #33 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We checked in to the hotel and fled less than an hour later.....bed bugs! I pulled back the blankets to lay down and saw a bug scamper away. We were able to catch it. We used our phones and googled images....yep the picture confirmed our creature was indeed a bed bug. I called downstairs and explained the problem. Finally someone came up. We showed him our bug and he said "yes, that is that it looks like". He went on to say we could be moved to another room. Seriously? Then he indicated that perhaps we could get a partial refund! Partial? So we packed up and went downstairs. My husband asked the group of workers just standing watching this unfold if this had happened before. One lone worker looked guilty and hung his head. One looked away. The other said a most unconvincing "no".

We left and immediately called Customer Service at Corporate Office. We had to hold the line for more than 15 minutes. It was a nightmare. Although this is not an ideal situation it could have been less unpleasant had the hotel workers been more assistive. They simply didn't care. It was as though this was not a big deal and we were boring or bothering them.

I am so grateful I had not laid down or been in that room any longer. I am now on high alert and trying to make certain my family's belongings are not contaminated.

We had stayed at this hotel a few times in the past. This time, however, will be the last time I venture to Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianaNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mparnella, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The health and safety of our guests is very important to us. I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this opportunity to me and allowing me to follow up with our pest control company, ensuring that you and future guests are taken care of. If I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you.

Mark Parnella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    404
    202
    155
    86
See reviews for
535
166
50
619
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here when we went to Beef & Boards Dinner Theatre to see Cats. It was very conveniently located to the theater. We went to the Lounge when we returned from the play. The bartender made you feel very welcome.The room was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very nice. I have no complaints whatsoever. I think my family would enjoy it here, especially my grandson because of the pool..lol

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Lassandra the cook at Embassy suites was outstanding. She made the best omelet I have ever tasted and she presented it so nicely. She was fabulous and it made our stay so special. My sister and I had a great time at Embassy suites, will definitely go there again. The breakfast was outstanding, what a treat and such a great deal, large rooms, clean, and super breakfast. Thanks again Lassandra, Julie W

Room Tip: I think any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The breakfast was great for being free. I especially liked the free scrambled eggs. The rooms were clean/comfortable. Further the desk chair was above my typical experience. Overall I would say it was a great business hotel. The only downside was the quality of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tyler F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel facilities are very nice, especially the beautiful lobby. I did not get the chance to use the gym, but it looked great. The complimentary breakfast is very convenient and the customer service is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Lassandra makes outstanding omelets! We looked forward each morning of our stay to her smiling face and awesome breakfast made to order. Outstanding staff and friendly service. We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Breakfast - very POOR. Pancaked tasted like plastic. the worst pancakes I have ever had in my life. cannot believe they didn't kill me. omelets weren't much better and selection was poor bacon undercooked.

Every ROOM entry door is horrible. stayed with a group my room the door was bent. could only open door if handle turned up, another room had to be moved when they got locked out and the lock physically broke (and no replacements - they need to replace every door in the facility. and another of our rooms had no door lock frame just a big open hole? ) This place get -1 star for lack of good breakfast and -1 for door issues).

Elevators are the slowest on earth when hotel is full. and sometime they do not shut and keep opening.

Room Tip: maybe another hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 456daveR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review, 19 November 2016
We are truly apologetic that you did not enjoy your time with us here at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis North. We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your feelings during your time here with us. I would like to inform you that since your time here at the hotel we have renovated all of our guests suites and will start a full atrium renovation in Dec 2016. I hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future and hopefully you will consider staying with us again. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance on your next travels to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
3.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
9.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
6.3 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
Address: 3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis North hotel is conveniently located near the Children’s Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Museum of Art and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel is just minutes from exclusive shopping and dining and well situated to all Indianapolis attractions. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager’s reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing