We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable mattress. Great night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
Ranked #39 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Kansas City, United States
1 review
“Comfortable mattress. Great night sleep”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Comfortable mattress. Great night sleep. Wide variety of food from the complimentary breakfast buffet. First class chef's at the omelet and french toast station. Fantastic work out room. Top rate exercise machines and free weights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review, 19 November 2016
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis North! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Indianapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    423
    220
    174
    98
See reviews for
569
176
52
642
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed here in the past and found the customer service to be excellent service. Only one time I had an experience of a dirty rug and when brought to their attention, it was rectified immediately. Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review, 16 January 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience at the hotel. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded your expectations. The team and I take great pride in our service and I will be sure to share your review with them. Again, the team and I value all the feedback we receive from our guests and thank you for helping us in our efforts to continue to provide outstanding service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I've had the opportunity to stay here several times while in the area for business travel. I suggested multiple times to them to improve elevator speed to no avail. Fruit my last 2 visits has been molded. It's an okay hotel given the happy hour but there are better options in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review, 19 November 2016
We are truly apologetic that you did not enjoy your time with us here at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis North. We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your feelings during your time here with us. I would like to inform you that since your time here at the hotel we have renovated all of our guests suites and will start a full atrium renovation in Dec 2016. I hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future and hopefully you will consider staying with us again. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance on your next travels to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is an aging Embassy Suites but has a good staff and despite it's design is very quiet. The restaurant food is of poor quality and I recommend walking or making a short drive to a better restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review, 19 November 2016
We are truly apologetic that you did not enjoy your time with us here at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis North. We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your feelings during your time here with us. I would like to inform you that since your time here at the hotel we have renovated all of our guests suites and will start a full atrium renovation in Dec 2016. I hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future and hopefully you will consider staying with us again. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance on your next travels to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose dos Campos
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is good and I was surprised with the size of the rooms! I don't know if all rooms are huge but the ones from sixth to eight floor are. There is a living room or even a meeting room attached to the bedroom.
However, the bathroom is small… but ok, I would say it is average.
I was disturbed sometimes with the noise of the fan inside the bathroom. It let me irritated!
AVOID the rooms in front of the elevator (rooms X32 and X14, X is the floor), because the internet signal is weak, almost null! The front desk chose one of these rooms and I asked to change. A employee called Dallas made the difference, he found a good room, in the corner (room 606), excellent wi-fi signal.
The breakfast is typical american, so, for my taste was not so good because I missed ham, cheese or turkey breast. There was coffee, tea, muffins, bagels, some fruits.
Parking is free and also the internet, but you need to log in, accept a value which will be removed in the check out.
The area around the hotel is good, lots of things: walmart, clothes stores, restaurants.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms X32 X14 (X is the floor), in front of the elevator, they have weak wi-fi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccipola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review, 16 January 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience at the hotel. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded your expectations. The team and I take great pride in our service and I will be sure to share your review with them. Again, the team and I value all the feedback we receive from our guests and thank you for helping us in our efforts to continue to provide outstanding service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This has always been a family favorite in the past but had not been back in three years. It looked a bit aged when we entered the lobby and there was no hostess at the table where we were to check in for our reservation.

After about 10 minutes we were seated in the side area that had no air conditioning. The waitress was the high point of the day. She was older, has been there for years and was friendly and great to talk to. She apologized or the lack of AC and brought lots of ice water.

We walked to the buffet and the first two things I saw was that there was no ham this year and the bacon pieces looked remarkably identical. We took some food and returned to the table. We sat and all had the same reaction that this was not the $40 per person food we were accustomed to in the past. Every item of the 10 or so things I took to try were not tasty at all even for processed food. My two guests had the same reaction. We drank our coffee and the two women left.
The waitress was friendly and joked about the women leaving and me stuck with the bill. I said about that, and she asked if something was wrong before I finished my words. I said simply "it wasn't very good". She apologized and quickly picked up the check and said there would be no charge today and she was very sorry she ruined my Easter Brunch.

I told her she had ruined my day and was in fact a highlight of my day. I gave her a very good tip and left my card at the front desk asking for the manager to call me.

No one ever call - my conclusion if you want a first class waitress and service this is your place, or you own a restaurant in the area find her and give her a job.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mparnella, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I appreciate your review or your experience at our hotel for Easter Brunch. I am glad to hear you had wonderful service from your server. I will be sure to share your comments with her. I am sorry we were not able to provide you with the Easter Bruch you expected. I also apologize that I did not receive the card that you left. I hope it showed our concern for guest satisfaction by the hotel not charging you for your brunch. We hope you will try us again in the future for another Holiday Buffet.

Sincerely,
Mark Parnella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Not a single problem with our one night stay. Wonderful breakfast, cheerful & helpful staff; nice location for other food options. Large, comfortable, quiet room. Minor criticism: like most hotels, the shower area could use a better surface on which to place shampoo, conditioner, soap while showering.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review, 19 November 2016
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis North! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Indianapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Best Western Country Suites
#47 of 182 in Indianapolis
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
Address: 3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis North hotel is conveniently located near the Children’s Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Museum of Art and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel is just minutes from exclusive shopping and dining and well situated to all Indianapolis attractions. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager’s reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing