We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOME BASE FOR MOTO GP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #19 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“HOME BASE FOR MOTO GP”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This was the 4th time we have spent the GP weekend at the Hampton. Classic older building right in the middle of things. Completely modern, clean & comfortable rooms. Great breakfast, valet parking without a hitch, all employees were very friendly & most helpful. Needed a last minute room change after check-in, no problem, immediately provided us with another in 5 minutes. This was done for us by Joy from the front desk, & she was just that, a joy to deal with, whitty, fun & personable. Made our stay just a little more enjoyable. We'll be back next year for sure! Bob & Cliff

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robear1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Robear1954,

We are so glad to be your home base for the Moto GP for the 4th time! We love having the event in Indianapolis and all the fans that come with it. Thank you for all the kind words about your stay. We love receiving feedback especially if it is so positive.

I really appreciate that you found the staff to be helpful and quick in helping with your change and that you enjoyed the breakfast and guest room. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied with their stay as you did and can't wait to have you all back for the next race.

Once again, thanks for the great feedback and stay. I hope to see you again next race if not before.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    309
    108
    44
    28
See reviews for
208
195
54
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Had one night to stay in Indianapolis for a business trip and searched on-line for the best deal to stay downtown and came upon the Hampton Inn. I've stayed at one before and think they are a pretty good value. This one is nothing to look at from the outside and has a boring, dated lobby area, the rooms are boring and a little dated, too, but they have the popular white comforter look on the beds, and I have to say the beds are extremely comfortable, and that's the most important thing anyway. The location is good, within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. I walked one block to Palomino for dinner. It's a chain but I love it. Hampton Inn has a free breakfast which adds value. Valet parking is $15; otherwise there is a parking lot across the street (I don't know the rate).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFCupCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Hello SFCupCake,

Glad you found your stay at the Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown to be a pleasant one. Our staff works diligently to provide great overnight stays for everyone that visits us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated not only from our standpoint but also other travelers.

The building of the Hampton is on the National Historic Registry and has been maintained to the standards of the brand and the registry. The character is very reminiscent of the time the Chesapeake Building was constructed. We recently updated the guest rooms to provide more modern appeal with 32" LCD HDTVs and decor. I also appreciate you found it easy to walk to many restaurants and attractions. That is one key to our success.

Once again, thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown and for providing such great feedback. We hope you visit us again while traveling through Indianapolis!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Just stayed here over the weekend for the MotoGP races. Good rates, clean, large rooms. Only negative thing I had is that the hallways are not airconditioned. Otherwise, their free breakfast was great, and their dining area was large with many tables. Plenty of hot water, cheap parking (for motorcycles anyhow) and friendly staff. When I asked for a rollout sleeper, they waived the $25 fee since I was a Hilton Honors member....I'll be back for sure next year! Free Wifi worked great too!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aprilia_Motogp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Hello Aprilia_Motogp,

Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown. We love having the MotoGP in town and all the great fans that come with it. Glad we were able to accommodate you well during the weekend.

I loved that you found the rooms to be in great condition and our prices reasonable. Our goal is to provide a great stay for every guest at an appropriate rate (including parking). I am also glad we were able to waive the rollout fee since you are a HHonors member. It's a great perk for members!

Once again, thanks for allowing us to accommodate you during your recent stay in Indianapolis! We value all of our guests and hope to see you again next year for the MotoGP if not before.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Another great experience at the Hampton. This one books fast for events so I would recommend reservations. Clean rooms. Great comfortable beds and clean linnens. Rugs very clean. This Hampton is well maintained. Parking downtown is in parking garage. The city never sleeps. Great local, restaurants and mall within walking distance. It's better to walk to get around. Stayed here for college interview for child. Urban setting. Doorman, bags unloaded at curbside with bellman. White glove treatment.

Room Tip: Heating element drowned out noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassytoothfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Hello sassytoothfairy,

We are so glad to hear you found your stay with us to be great. Our goal is to have every guest enjoy their stay as much as you did. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a prime location are all key factors to our success. Thank you for providing feedback for not only us to review but other travelers.

Also, you are so right that so many great restaurants and other attractions are located within a short walk of the property.

Once again, thanks for the review. We love hearing from guests and your review is one that will be shared with all the staff. Hope to see you again your next time through Indianapolis!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schererville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I travel here for business very frequently. Great stay and courteous staff. Complimentary breakfast is great! Never had an issue that wasn't resolved quickly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoteldiva05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Hello hoteldiva05,

I just wanted to send you a quick thank you for your recent review and many stays with us at the Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown. We love our guests and love to hear that we are doing a great job in providing customer service quickly and a comfortable stay while away from home.

Glad you also find the breakfast to be great. Our staff works hard daily to provide a tasty start to our guest's day.

Once again, thanks for your many stays and recent feedback. We hope to see you again soon at the Hampton!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati, ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The front desk was not very friendly or helpful. I have usually had nice experiences with Hampton Inns not so withy this one. The toliet did not flush correctly and no one seem to care. Asking for an extra time to check out was not very successful and I am an Honorers member. Would not recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Hello Marcay,

I wanted to thank you for your stay and feedback of the Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown. I was so disappointed that you didn't find our staff to be friendly or helpful during your stay. We work so diligently at providing excellent customer service and there is no excuse for us not leaving you with that impression.

I will have maintenance review the issue you had with the toilet to ensure it is fixed and not a reoccurring problem. As for the extended check-out time, we are normally very apt to working with each guest but do on occasion have too full of a reservation list to accommodate check-out times.

Again, thanks for your stay and review. I hope you consider giving us another chance if you're ever in Indianapolis again. We will make sure that you have a great stay.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We slept there for one night but we got to the hotel very early in the morning expecting to leave our luggage with the staff and come back when a room will be available.
We where very surprised to have been given a room at 10 am! and a very big one!

The location is great, right beside the mall and downtown walking area, we had a great time.

The staff where very friendly.

The major downside is that there is not much parking if at all and so there is a need to use the valet of the hotel for 15$
Also when we where there the whole area is under construction the streets are being prepared for the big games so it's noisy outside during the day and a bit messy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naama-limay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Hello naama-limay,

I wanted to send you a quick thank you for your stay and review of the Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown. We love guest feedback and appreciate detailed experiences as much as other travelers do.

We are so glad that we could surprise you during your stay. Our goal is provide excellent customer service to each guest along with a clean, comfortable room. Beyond the room and service, I'm very happy that you found so much so close to the hotel. Our location in the heart of the city is something we love about our property and hope guests do as well.

Once again, thanks for your great feedback. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. We hope to see you again your next time through Indianapolis!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,310 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,427 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,417 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 43” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing