We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #18 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We spent 4 nights here in September. We had originally booked 3 nights, then decided to stay a 4th night. Front desk help (all shifts) was so helpful. Extending our stay was an easy 2 minute process. Every staff member was smiling and welcoming. One evening it stormed pretty hard and our umbrella was in our car. Without hesitation one of the valet guys quickly ran to our car to retrieve it. Great service all around. Our 3rd floor queen room was kept spotless and well supplied. No noise, great ventilation, great water pressure in the shower, very comfortable. Fee wi-fi was very much appreciated (one minor complaint: wi-fi was spotty one morning while trying to connect. A call to the front desk and a system reboot solved the problem almost immediately). The location is perfect - within walking distance to everything downtown Indy has to offer: circle centre mall, restaurants, bars, monument circle, lucas oil stadium. Had a delicious dinner at Palomino's, famous corned beef at Shapiro's deli, great stuffed breadsticks and long islands at Kilroys. Heard some great live music at Tin Roof. Oktoberfest on the circle was pretty cool. Except for driving to visit friends and to visit some of the local breweries, we never needed our car. My one suggestion would be to supply rooms with a mini-fridge...to store left-overs :)

Overall, this is a great, reasonably priced hotel that fit our needs and exceeded our expectations in many ways. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    307
    106
    42
    27
See reviews for
201
191
54
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed 2 nights in September as I was going to Rush concert at Bankers Arena. The venue is just round the corner its that close. Had a bit of delay getting room ready but this wasnt a problem as Rush fans were arriving at hotel so I could chat to those waiting like me. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately I had corner room by lifts and had to move
as the lift mechanism was so loud with the lifts going up and down it kept me awake. The room I had on 3rd floor was smaller but quieter and as it was 1 night not a problem.
The breakfast was welcome as most places do not include with room price. The sausage gravy didnt look appetising and they should have kept the patties like day 1. Good location for restaurants close by Hard Rock, Old Spaghetti Factory, California Pizza Kitchen to name 3.
Surprisingly the hotel did not have a bar! The staff were helpful and made it an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room high up or away from lifts as its very noisy for light sleepers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIMON R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, no problems at all.
Hotel is right in the city centre, 5 min walk from the monument circle, across the street from the Hard Rock Cafe, 5 min walk to the Bankers Life Fieldhouse Arena, very well situated in the city.
Room was big enough and clean and comfortable, everything i needed.
Free breakfast in the morning on the 2nd floor, coffee and croissants type deal.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here one night over Labor Day weekend. The room was comfortable and the staff was very welcoming. The hotel is right in the middle of everything and there are many bars, restaurants, and shops within easy walking distance. The SlipperyNoodle Inn has a corporate code you can use for a discounted rate here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrw7179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
625 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I am about to check out from my first stay here (have stayed at the Sheraton in the past, but I'm an HHonors traveler). This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I've stayed at. Very friendly staff, one of the warmest greetings upon entering my room - a personal note from housekeeping, water and a cookie, and even a phone call from the front desk to ensure that I have everything I need.

For you fellow runners, there are plenty of street options for runs around downtown. I ran 3-4 miles this morning up the veteran's memorial concourse and then west along the canal and out to the Indy Zoo before turning back toward the hotel. The fitness room is the most well-equipped I've ever seen for a Hampton property, with 3 treadmills, an elliptical, a recumbent bike, and a few benchs, dumb bells and a Swiss ball.

Other than that, the usual Hampton amenities never seem to disappoint for the value of these hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if you are a light sleeper, since street traffic is pretty constant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Hello Mlindzy,

I wanted to personally thank you for such great feedback from your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Downtown! We love satisfied guests and really appreciate you taking the time to provide us and other travelers with some insight into your stay.

I was so pleased to read how well our staff and the hotel accommodated your during your stay. We look to go above-and-beyond for all guests and really appreciate that you found it so welcoming. Glad you also found some many great running routes around the downtown area. There are tons to see and do and all close enough to run or walk!

Once again, thanks for the great feedback and sharing with us and other travelers. We look forward to you visiting us again while in the Indianapolis area!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
546 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I stayed here one night for meetings with a nearby foundation. The location was very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful during check in and check out. Room Service is "subcontracted" through the Hard Rock Cafe across the street so the menu is vast. Delivery of food was very quick and the girl who delivered it was very friendly. The bed has lots of pillows and is quite comfortable. The funniest part was the Post-It attached to the headboard that let me know the duvet and pillow cases are also washed daily, not just the sheets and towels. A very clean hotel with a nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLFERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Hello JLFERG,

Thank you for recently staying with us at the Hampton Downtown and for posting some great insight into your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide some input from your visit with us so we can continue to offer the best hotel accommodations for all visitors.

I was so glad to read that you found our staff to be so friendly and the hotel so clean. Both are key aspects that we constantly work our hardest to maintain. Also, it was great to hear you had a great experience with the room service provided through Hard Rock. Beyond the room, thanks for mentioning how great our hotel is for meetings. Small or large, we put your meeting as a top priority.

Once again, thanks for the great feedback from your stay! We hope you visit us again while in the area. Please let us know if we can be of any more assistance.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Excellent rooms, friendly staff, free breakfast and the best location downtown. Would definitely stay there again if our travels ever took us back to Indy. It is by far and away a great value for the money!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KittyandFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,256 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,411 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 180 in Indianapolis
334 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 43” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing