We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turned our business trip into a vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #18 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Turned our business trip into a vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

In the past, when my husband and I came to Indianapolis on family business, we stayed at the Hampton Inn on Meridian Street in Carmel. It's a well run property that affords easy access to where we need to go. This time, we decided to stay downtown and attempt to blend business with some pleasure. We certainly made the right decision. The Hampton Inn Downtown is in a historic building that has been renovated for comfort, but has kept much of it's charm. The desk staff, including Kyle who checked us in, was friendly and efficient. Our room was a two bedroom suite in the corner of the building, and proved to be perfect. The rooms were large and nicely appointed with windows looking out over the skyline in two directions. Our bathroom was huge for a city hotel. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed very comfortable. Upon arrival we learned that the Bands of America high school marching band competition was being held that weekend and bands would be in residence at the hotel. We were amazed that we were never disturbed by noise of any kind. Breakfast is served is a large lounge on the second floor. It is large enough to seat a crowd, but the columns around the room not only break the room into smaller appearing spaces but also absorbs the sound, making breakfast a pleasant experience. We were dismayed at first to learn that all parking is valet, as we aren't normally fans of valet parking. Jeff and Bart, two of our valets were so professional and friendly that we enjoyed seeing them and felt at ease leaving them with our car. Outside of the hotel, you have the entire downtown array of stores, museums, and restaurants within a few blocks. We enjoyed our stay so much that today I made reservations for our next trip to Indianapolis in February.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveadventure4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    289
    104
    41
    26
See reviews for
190
184
49
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel recently and felt it was a good solid hotel and a good value for the money. The rooms were clean and spacious and very comfortable. What impressed me the most was the quality of the service-everyone, from the valet parker to the check in people to the people in the breakfast room, were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeleeo1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumgait
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in early October and I was totally impressed, the reception staff was very friendly, would always ask how they could help me. One of the best hotels I have been to during my stay in the USA, maybe the only one that did not any flaws at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parviz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

The hotel is caosy not too big and not too small. The room size was excellent there was space enough to accomodate our 4 bags and still had some room. The viewis not bad however, you are not staying at the hotel rooms all the time. The breakfast is great and has all you need for a healthy various hot and cold breakfast. Internet connection extremely fast and accessible. The staff members were extremely nice and plesant. They were very helpful and gave us some helpful advice. I loved being there and would defenitely choose this place every time I am visiting Indianapolis. Also so close to many restaurants, to the circle center mall, to monument center. Also very easy to get a cab the hotel can help you do that.

Room Tip: As far as I saw all rooms were nice and tidy. Maybe they should check if there is any room that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lelou18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

As a Hilton Rewards Member I expected better treatment than I received this past weekend at this downtown hotel. I traveled to Indy this past weekend to run in the Indianapolis Monumental Marathon. When I booked my stay, I was guaranteed the special "Marathon" rate. Upon checkout, I was not given this rate and had to call the front desk to make the changes and credit my account. I was not offered a receipt upon checkout, did not receive a paper receipt under my door and was told if I wanted a receipt of my stay, I could come down to the front desk and retrieve my own copy.

Upon check-in, my party and I were told that check-out time the following morning would be at 11am. When I asked if I could have a noon check-out due to the Marathon start time, I was told, "No"...that it was a busy weekend...and was promptly told, "Thank you" and was hung up on. For a hotel chosen by the race event coordinators, the Hampton Inn front desk staff made our stay a very rushed, hectic one. Next time I choose to stay downtown, I will make a wiser choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Illini9799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Hello Illini9799,

First, thanks for the feedback from your stay. It's helpful for me and our entire team to receive input from guests regarding their visit. I want to apologize that we didn't make your stay 100% satisfactory. Our goal is to have every guest leave completely happy with our hotel and the level of customer service received.

We are sorry your recent stay during the monumental marathon was not as what you expected to receive, nor is it the norm of our service standard. I appreciate your feedback in allowing us to address the concerns you experienced with our front desk staff. It is our goal that each and every guest receives the highest level of satisfaction.

Once again, thanks for your feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to deliver the service level we are known for on you next trip to Indianapolis. Please let me know how I can assist with making a better impression should you choose to stay with us again. I promise to make the next stay a great one.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We were in town for the Dolphins/Colts game. We booked this hotel because of it's proximity to the stadium. Little did we know that it is in the heart of everything! We arrived at the hotel to find that it is right in downtown, right across from the Circle Center Mall. Right next door is the Hard Rock Cafe and there are tons of great bars and restaurants within walking distance. This hotel not only is in the heart of everything, the staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, and they have free, hot breakfast everyday. The housekeeping staff get's extra kudos for their friendliness and helpfulness. Everytime we would pass a member of housekeeping, they would make sure to say hello, ask us how our day was so far, and ask if there was anything that they could to help us as far as directions or things to do. Most hotels we've stayed at, the housekeeping staffs just keep to themselves and won't even acknowledge us. Not the case here. Wonderful, wonderful staff. Will definitely be staying here the next time we are in town. Fell in love with this city so we will be returning!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alhmjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Stayed for two nights . In the heart of downtown of Indianapolis surrounded by many attractions and restaurants. Very friendly staff . Rooms are clean and well maintained. High speed complimentary Internet. Perfect combination especially with acceptable prices. Breakfast which was part of the deal is average however serves its purpose. The lobby is so nice and overlooks two streets. It is one block circle center mall entrance.

Room Tip: Avoid parking side. Nothing to see
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wh0208674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing