We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton for business meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #17 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hampton for business meeting”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel was one that was in the convention package. Since I am a Hilton Honors member, I elected to stay there. I had an interruption in travel due to flight cancellation. Upon calling the hotel the promptly and courteously addressed this problem and didn't charge for that night. I appreciate this. The rooms were unexceptional, clean and good cooling system. My room was on the street and was quiet. Hallway noise was minimal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jersbikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate your Hilton loyalty and hope you enjoyed your time in at the convention in Indianapolis. I’m sorry to hear you experienced a flight cancellation but I’m glad our staff was able to assist. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    303
    106
    41
    26
See reviews for
199
190
54
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The location is what stood out during this stay. I was in walking distance to anything I needed downtown during my trip. Overall, the stay was good. The bed was comfortable and everyone was really friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your time in Indianapolis and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The staff was outstanding. They took care of every concern. BUT...the building is old, was undergoing repairs, had no bar/lounge or other gathering place for guests. I wasn't all that convenient to the convention center. Elevator doors closed way to rapidly. Valet only parking was very costly but the service was quick and polite.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suezhn, Management Company at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Paul L,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the outstanding service you received at the Hampton Inn Downtown, Indianapolis. Should your travels bring you back to Indy, please stay again so that you can see first-hand the finished results of our renovation transformation. Scheduled for completion in mid-August, our upgrades include a modern make over in the lobby, and 2nd Floor dining area, both of which should provide the perfect place to gather with your colleagues to talk business or just unwind in front of one of our many HDTV flat screens. You might also enjoy visiting the bar next door at Lorenzo’s fine dining restaurant; it’s actually connected to our hotel, making it super convenient. Thanks again for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This hotel and it's staff were terrific! Staying due to a convention, we received a warm welcome and any issues (water in the shower too hot), were rectified immediately and with the utmost respect for our needs. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
I am delighted to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I apologize you ran into an issue with your shower but am pleased our staff was able to resolve this. I hope you enjoyed your convention and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our group included attendees of an international convention with delegates from several countries including Brazil. Few interpreters were available at the hotel, but the hotel staff was very flexible, patient and accommodating. Everyone felt welcomed as valued guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SystemIntegrator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We enjoyed hosting your group and hope you all had a wonderful time in Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My family stayed at this hotel on June 29-30th just overnight as we were there to get my daughter set up in her new apartment. The front desk associates were amazing. The woman, I can't for the life of me remember her name, but we checked in around 6:30 p.m and she was African American, I believe. She was cordial, professional, and so helpful in telling me all about the downtown Indianapolis area, as well as the area surrounding my daughter's apartment. It really made me feel so much better about leaving my daughter in a new city so far from home. The room was classic Hampton Inn, large and roomy and quite comfortable. I know some reviews say that they need to update their furnishings, but we were pleased, nonetheless. The only things we didn't care for were 1) valet parking. I know most downtown hotels do it, but it's an added expense that quickly adds up more as you feel compelled to tip the valets every time you need your car. I can't imagine doing that for longer than an overnight stay. 2) Dining area needs more attention from the staff. They were quite busy around 9 a.m. but it didn't appear the staff could keep up with the demand. I had to remind a woman to refill the coffee cups as they were empty for quite awhile. Food was also low. Seems as though more people need to be assigned to work Sunday breakfast. Just a thought. 3) The toilet in the bathroom was so noisy it was scary the first couple of times we flushed. Seems as though there are some plumbing issues in this older building. The next time we come to visit my daughter at school we will make sure we stay here again. Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you may want to ask for a room not facing the Hard Rock Cafe, LOL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the4chams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
I am so pleased to hear we were able to exceed your expectations as that is always our goal. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate you bringing up your concerns about our breakfast on Sunday morning and the toilet in yoru room. I will share this information with my team and we will work to resolve these issues. I hope everything went well with your daughter's new apartment and that she is enjoying her new home in Indianapolis! We certainly hope to see you again the next time you are in town for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The hotel is great and the location is close to everything fun. The hot tub was awesome. Across from Hard Rock, The widl beaver and down the street from Dick's last resort. Loved the horse carriage rides. Hotel staff is great and valet parking makes coming and going easy

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
We appreciate you sharing your candid feedback of your visit to our hotel. I’m excited to hear you were able to experience some of the great restaurants and bars we have within walking distance. I will be sure to share your kind words with my team. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Downtown Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing