We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Downtown Indy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #17 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location in Downtown Indy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We booked a two night stay to take care of family business in Indianapolis. We chose this particular property because we are Hilton Honors members, and the price was right. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and of a good size. So many things to do and see within walking distance. The breakfast was your typical Hampton Inn breakfast - nothing special, but certainly something to start your day with. Complimentary wi-fi worked well. They only offered valet parking, no self park, but parking was $17.00 a day, which was less than most of the other downtown hotels. Will definitely stay here again when we have to travel back to Indianapolis.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVCGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback! I hope you had a great time in Indianapolis. We appreciate your Hilton loyalty and are so glad go hear you found our staff to be friendly and professional. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    297
    104
    41
    26
See reviews for
194
188
50
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've been a regular attendee of Gen Con Indy for seen years, and my general experiences with hotels during the convention have been middling. However, my stay at the Hampton Inn this year was fantastic and by far the best experience I've had since I began attending regularly. The staff was under constant stress, and the I wouldn't wish the demands of a packed hotel full of gamers on anyone, but the staff handled things perfectly, were always cheerful, helpful, and respectful, and were quick to answer questions and offer assistance when needed. The staff also went the extra mile, offering my group use of one of their conference rooms for a last minute teleconference, and offering us storage space for our luggage when a flight delays left us in the city for three hours longer than anticipated. Their recommendations for restaurants in the area were also impeccable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Daniel T I am so excited to read your review! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We love Gen Con and truly appreciate guests like you who come year after year. I am pleased to hear our staff was able to go above and beyond your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Excellent staff - friendly and accommodating. The location was fantastic! Walked to the Bankers Life Fieldhouse (about 1 1/2 blocks). Tons of places to eat and close to shopping. Room was comfortable and very clean. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smokie0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our location and hope you had a great town exploring Downtown Indianapolis. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The staff are very friendly, especially the morning staff that takes care of everyone at breakfast. No matter how busy the mornings were, they helped everyone with a smile! We have stayed here a few times, and we will return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank january1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I'm so happy to hear you enjoy our friendly breakfast staff. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I've stayed at dozens of Hampton Inns and this one is just mediocre. The highlight is its fabulous location which is close to all of the downtown establishments. The staff wasn't overly friendly. The rooms were okay. It was suprisingly quiet and the bed wasn't uncomfortable. The bathroom could use a makeover as the tub/shower combo was leaky and the lever to change the water from tub to shower was hard to get to work. Bottom line: there are better places to stay in Indianapolis, but there are also worse. And if you need a place downtown, the price is fair.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoagy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

For a downtown hotel, it should have had better mattresses and pillows and a little hotel store for some snacks, drinks, and toiletries. It could have been a little cleaner too. Breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly and competent. I have stayed at other Hampton Inns, and I expected it to have been better for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank marleyfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Hotel is conveniently located, all staff was very helpful, breakfast buffet items not appetizing. Yucky (not fresh) eggs, bacon, sausage, (frozen)OJ and (stale)muffins. Stayed two weeks for business, tried to eat the buffet the first few days. It would be preferable to offer a few higher quality items than the current buffet. Everyone in my group agreed that the best part of buffet was the bananas and apples.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing