We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay. Great location and great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #18 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was in town for only one night and selected the Hampton Inn downtown. At last minute had to take an earlier flight because of a schedule change. I took an earlier flight and I called ahead of time to see if I could check-in early so that I can freshen up for the event. The person at the front desk said she would try her best and when I arrived they had a room ready for me. Front desk personnel were all friendly and efficient.

Breakfast was a good touch and had a great selection. The Marathoners were in town and there were a lot of people in the dining area at once. Short staffed, the crew made it through the storm and remained calm and collective. After the marathon rush everything went back to normal and I enjoyed my breakfast and coffee.

Room was on the small side but bathroom was quite large but all in all it was very clean, the bedding was clean and fresh and the bed was comfortable.

Convenient location within walking distance to all major landmarks including the convention center, where I spent most of my time.

Hard Rock Cafe offers a 20% discount to all Hampton Inn guest. Must show room key.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay. We always love to hear positive comments about our staff.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect when I checked into the Hampton Inn. Being a first time wide eyed tourist to the city, I asked at the front desk if it were possible to have a room on an upper floor. Without hesitation, I was told yes and got a great view and a better sense of the city, overall.

I love how close the hotel is to so many restaurants and shops, and historical sites. It has a charm that comes with graceful age.

At last, but certainly not least....the guest relations team were outstanding. Cathy even called after I checked into my room to see if it was satisfactory. I have NEVER had that happen in another hotel! I loved this experience and have shared it on Facebook, with my friends, and even some of your local businesses :).

Room Tip: The double rooms have a better view of the city, although streams of music from the Hard Rock Cafe m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay. It is always good to hear about a specific associate that goes above and beyond expectations.

Thank you again, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hotel is in a very convenient location, can walk to all major downtown areas and plenty of dining options in immediate area. Hotel was clean, quite, comfortable and consistent with what you expect from a Hampton Inn. Nothing fancy but a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsuep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that the front desk was very helpful in giving you directions to your destinations. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Spent a night here to go out to the downtown bars with some friends. Great location for walking everywhere we went, and the staff were all extremely helpful. The check in staff gave us cards that got all our covers to the bars payed for, saving us a ton of money. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 doubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logantharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our property. We always love to hear the positive comments from our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any further comments.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Nice hotel conveniently located in downtown Indianapolis and within walking distance of all the major sites. The free breakfast was good, and the free internet was reliable also. Free coffee & tea is available in the lobby all day. The staff was friendly and usually greeted us whenever we entered the hotel. We definitely wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank arwlin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with our hotel. I am happy the breakfast offering, and Wi-Fi service was adequate and convenient. I will also share with our front desk staff your feedback on great service.
Thank you and we look forward to accommodate you on your next trip to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hamptons are always good. I stay in them because of the bedding and the showers. You have to pay for valet parking and we had three cars. A little pricey. Room was more than we usually pay but considering we were in a major downtown area, it was still pretty good. Front desk help was new and in training. They were getting slammed because of the Colts game.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn downtown. I am happy to learn you enjoyed the comfort our the bed and showers. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to accommodate you on your next trip to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here for a weekend getaway with friends. The price was excellent! I love staying at the JW Marriott, which is close, but there is a huge price difference. The room was not bad- a little dated but it was clean.

Great location! Another bonus is BW3 Is next door - if you love good chicken wings and beer :-)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank indyxray5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy you found our hotel to be clean and the value price paid was excellent. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £105 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 43” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing