We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun weekend in Indy for the Colts vs Rams game.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #18 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel and city were wonderful. The location is perfect. There were lots of things to do within walking distance. We didn't need our car until it was time to leave. The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff were very friendly especially Angela. Thank you Angela for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location and hope you had a nice time at the football game. I will be sure to share your comments with Angela and our entire team. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

I brought a honor guard to perform for the Pacers and then again for the Indianapolis Ice. Once we checked out we needed a place to store our equipment before the final event and the drive home. I spoke with the lady at the front desk and she understood all of the moving parts we had going with parking and equipment. Even tough we had checked out, they had a solution for us. Thank you for helping to make our visit a stress free one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayCee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We always love to hear positive comments from our guests. I am very glad to hear that our staff took care of your needs during and even after checkout. We always strive to go above and beyond the call of duty!

Thank you again, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Over the last 15+ years....the Hampton Inn downtown has been our home away from home when staying in Indianapolis. We have stayed there while on business many times as well as fun times with friends & family. Especially love our annual holiday tradition of staying at the Hampton during the Circle of Lights festivities the day/night after Thanksgiving with all of our children & grandchildren! Simon and all his staff are always professional, friendly and helpful! Our family would highly recommend this great hotel that is in a great location to all of downtown Indy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SixBlessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We always appreciate guests that have been to our property frequently. Thank you for the 15 years of letting us be your property of choice when you come to the Indianapolis area

Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future.

Thank you again, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel was very clean. The staff was extremely helpful with directions and suggestions on places to visit. Breakfast had a great variety of choices and all food was at proper temperatures. Location is one block from circle downtown. Many restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay with us. We always love to hear about our guests fun experiences. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

If I could change one thing I would advise the staff to hold off filling the rooms next to the elevators (301 through 901 vertically). These are the least desirable rooms on each floor due to the noise of the elevators. At night when the elevator traffic has subsided the last elevator closest to those room should be locked down to minimize this noise. If that is still not enough it may be a worthy investment to install a sound barrio to mitigate the problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

I would like to take this time for thanking you for sharing your issues that you had during your stay with us. We pride ourselves in trying to make every guest 100% satisfied. I do apologize about the elevator noise issues you experienced during your stay, we are aware of the problem and we are working on a solution. If there is anything i else I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you , and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The front desk staff were very knowledgeable about the area and activities going on. They directed me to great places to eat, shop and enjoy some down time. I found the hotel clean, the rooms comfortable and the continental breakfast outstanding!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your thoughts on your recent stay. We love to hear from guests about their positive experiences. I am glad to hear that the front desk took care of your requests, and was helpful with all of your directions that you required. Please let us know the next time you are in the area and we hope you will stay with us again.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A great hotel close to the start and finish of the marathon and the staff goes out of their way to support the runners. Easy access to the hotel, close to everything and exiting post marathon is hassle free.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay. We love to hear feedback from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay during Monumental Marathon Weekend, and hope to see you again.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,549 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,493 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,936 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £104 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 43” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing