We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #17 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Winamac, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diane”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Not sure what your wanting. We had a wonderful time. We are making it an annual stay. Enjoy the beautiful Christmas lights. We went to breakfast at 8:00 AM so there was no reason not to have had a fresh breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hello Diane! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and got to see the amazing Christmas lights that downtown Indianapolis provides. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    303
    106
    41
    26
See reviews for
199
189
54
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I love Hamptons and this was no exception. This is in an old building with updated rooms typical of Hampton so it was a nice change of pace from the cookie cutter suburban Hamptons. The location is excellent - just a block off Monument Circle and walking distance to just about anywhere downtown including many bars and restaurants, office buildings and the convention center.

It's a little more expensive than suburban Hamptons and you have to pay for parking, but that is to be expected for a downtown location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baseball_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
I'm happy to know you enjoyed our historical building and location downtown. I hope you had a great visit to Indianapolis and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel has one of the best customer service around. The rooms are clean, nice view, breakfast very good and the front desk is very professional and nice. Checking-in was less than 2 minutes and felt like going home to rest.

Room Tip: Corner suites are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ovie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We are excited to hear you found our customer service to be the best around! Thank you so much for your review. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had this hotel and it was a great pick. The location was easy to get to downtown (even thought traffic was re-rerouted for lighting of the lights) and a great place to walk to shop the Circle, eat at many restaurant locations/bars, Fieldhouse, and Lucas Oil up the road. Staff was excellent and helped with all my questions on the spot!!! No worries to stay here! Bed and breakfast in one package , and a steal at $95/night using my promo!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
I appreciate you taking time to share your experience with our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and found it convenient for dining and shopping in Indianapolis. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We absolutely LOVED our stay at the Hampton Inn Downtown Indpls. It was within reasonable walking distance to many great restaurants and to the circle. The room was immaculate and the breakfast was very generous! We felt spoiled! Also, great valet parking service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Krischelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I've very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed Indianapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Down town Indy with a fiend and another couple for a concert. Very close to Banker's Life Field House and parking very good rate compared with venue parking. Comfortable and clean rooms with friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank meh7976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
I hope you had a wonderful time at the concert! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly, our rooms comfortable and clean, and our parking a good value. Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Well-executed renovation of a historic building in the center of the city. My room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn. Staff were very nice. Only gripe is parking was a big overpriced through the hotel - I found parking for half the price across the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalguy636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thanks for your review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our historic building, breakfast, and friendly staff. I'm sorry you found our parking to be overpriced but am glad to hear you found an alternative close by. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Indianpolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing