We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gibson City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pacers game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We only stayed one night at this hotel but was impressed on how well such an old building has been maintained. I loved the building and its character. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and able to recommend local establishments to visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words and great review! I'm so happy you enjoyed our historical building, that we take so much pride in. We also love hearing great things about our staff. I hope we'll see you soon for another great Pacer game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    297
    104
    41
    26
See reviews for
194
188
50
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vincennes, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Problems checking in. Lady was a bit rude. My husband asked about parking and was told "it cost". We ended up parking accross street at parking garage only to find out they had valet. Rooms were clean but very small. Decided to take stairs instead of elevator, doors on stairs are only unlocked on fifth floor. Had to walk out of our way and then take elevators anyways. Was a great location...that was only good thing about it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Heather, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We take all customer feedback and concerns very seriously and will take actions to make sure our staff is properly trained and to make our hotel even better. I apologize that we fell short on your expectations during this stay. I do hope you'll give the Hampton Inn another chance if you find yourself in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is the best place to stay in Indianapolis. Great hotel staff, clean rooms and well maintained. I don't really care for the city of Indianapolis. It is a cold, miserable, boring city, but if you have to go there, the downtown Hampton Inn is the place to stay. Thanks for the great service!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for your great review! I'm so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Next time you're in town make sure to ask our front desk staff for events or attractions in the city and MAYBE we can change your mind about Indianapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is in a historic building near an indoor mall and lots of restaurants within walking distance. I can appreciate the charm of staying in an historic building as opposed to staying in a hotel that was was built as cheap and efficient as possible. The valet and girl that checked me in were amazing. That is where the positive experience ends. Below is a break down of my interactions and observations from various areas of the hotel:

I called the front desk because the batteries in my remote did not work. The person that came to my room reeked of weed. He also could not be bothered to take the ear buds out of his ears or turn down his music. The employee did come prepared with a new remote and batteries.

There was food and garbage under the desk in my room (see attached picture). The outlet by the TV was broken (see picture). There was also hair in the bathtub from the previous guest.

The Business Center computers did not function properly. One computer was broken, another did not have MS Office and the third had a trail version of MS Office that had advertisements. I was not able to print documents I needed for the next day.

At breakfast there was not oatmeal at 8:30am. When I asked for more, I head someone who appeared to be a manager say he did not want to make anymore oatmeal because breakfast was going to be over soon. The food was okay. No one stopped by my table to see if I needed anything.

I needed my giftshop charges to appear on another receipt. It took the person 10 minutes to do this. I can't imagine I was the only person to ever request this.

The bed was comfortable, the shower had good pressure and the room was quiet for being downtown. The internet was slow but the connection was stable. I may stay here again if I needed to be in the area. I might give Hampton Inn another try. I can't say for sure.

Room Tip: I always try to stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel offered to reuse your linen. Everything was disposable. I did not see any recycle bins in the hotel.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 966travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Hearing from our guests is how we learn and improve. I assure you we will address each and every one of your concerns with the appropriate department and employees. We strive to provide superior service along with comfortable and clean accommodations for all of our guests. We would love for you to give us another chance so we can show you a true Hampton Inn experience. Do not hesitate to call me directly to discuss your concerns. 317-261-1200.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The girl at the desk was not welcoming and had me wait while she took a reservation. A few minutes later Samantha walked in and to my surprise remembered my name and gave me a warm welcome back! i was very pleased with her professionalism and enjoyed her interaction. I stay at this property every once in a while and Samantha is possibly one of the best employees you have!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We love hearing positive things about our employees and Samantha is definitely one of our best! I will make sure this review is passed along to her. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Another work trip where the employer picked the hotel, but this was a good one. The location is excellent. You can walk to many different restaurants and if you have the time there is a movie theatre close by and it's right across the street from the mall. You are also only one block to Banker's Life Fieldhouse if you have Pacers tickets. It would have been pretty cold to walk to Lucas Oil Stadium this week, but not so bad when the weather is warmer. The building is an older Art Deco style, so the rooms are not large, but everything was clean and well maintained. I did miss not having a refrigerator that most Hampton's have. I could hear the next door neighbors getting ready in the morning. The free breakfast was nice with different hot choices each day. I would have preferred to self-park, but valet is the only option at this location. Because of the many things that can be reached by walking I have told my employer that this is my new preferred location for staying downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We love hearing from our guests and we also love to be your new preferred downtown location. For your future stays just let us know you'll need a fridge and we'll make sure there is one in your room waiting for you at no extra charge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye Lake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Decent place, good value. Nice breakfast buffet with enough room to not be crowded. Good location for downtown activities. Staff pleasant, no issues. Unless you are staying at a true luxury hotel a hotel stay should not be memorable, it should simply "be".

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel! We know you have a lot of choices and are happy you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing