We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Grandson 5th Birthday seeing the town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
BLOOMINGTON, United States
1 review
“My Grandson 5th Birthday seeing the town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Problem with finding my window left open after being parked by Motel employee, for over 5 and a half hours. The Motel help,room were out standing it self, I have brought my wife andgrandson here before and been treated very well, I enjoyed # 703 the veiw of the city is great. You will truely LOVE the breakfast bar it is out of this world and the help up there is super great . I cannot say anything bad about our stay in general, I know that things do go wrong at time and that this person that did park the vehicle needed to do a walk around of my vehicle before leaving, because my vehicle could have been broken into very, very easy, with the window left open BY HIM !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Frank, thank you for your feedback. Thank you for spending your grandson's 5th birthday at our Hampton and thank you for the kind words! I'm so sorry that you had a bad experience with our valet. I assure you we are taking care of the issue and we will be in touch soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    297
    104
    41
    26
See reviews for
194
188
50
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Calhoun NE
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for Big 10 basketball at Bankers Life Fieldhouse. It is an old rehabbed building but has been remodeled nicely. Check in was flawless and the staff at the front desk is top notch. All staff members greet guests with a smile. The breakfast area is nice and the breakfast is OK. A couple of days the meat was cold but otherwise the breakfast was good.

Room was average size but bath was large. Room was clean and housekeeping was good every day.

Would stay here again. Skylah, Jeannie and Jessica at the front desk were great and took care of all of our questions concerning night life and places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hello RBuck! Thank you so much for such kind words. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attica, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The location of this hotel for the Big Ten is perfect!!! Also, a great place to stay for any event in downtown Indy. The service is wonderful! Rooms spacious and very clean. Breakfast is included. Lots of selections at breakfast! Thanks to Clara and Carol! Very friendly and very helpful each morning at breakfast!!! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you, Karen, for taking the time to write this review! I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast selection and we love Clara and Carol too! They are wonderful to our guests! We hope to see you again next time you are in Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have been staying at the Hampton Inn on Meridian for the Men's Big Ten Basketball Tourn ever since the Tourn has been in Indy. First class operation and hat's off to the front desk. Special thanks Angela and to Kristie the Manager there. They are the best !!!!!!!!!!!!

Marty R

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riggo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for this great review, Marty! We love having you here and look forward to your next trip in! I will pass along your kind words to Angela and Kristie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a great location for access to all of downtown Indy, especially Banker's Field house. The staff is truly amazing. A big "Thanks" to Simon, Angela and Beatrice (sp?) for all your help during our stay. The rooms were clean and breakfast convenient and always well stocked. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hello Mike, thank you for taking the time to send in this review. We LOVE Big 10 weekend and we had so much fun with all of our amazing guests, including you! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we'll see you in 2 years for the next one!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Christy and her Sales team schedule your stay exactly as you need it! Stephen and his valet team are always ready! Check in is effortless with Angela and Geanne and their front desk team! Rooms are very clean! Carol and Michael were a pleasure at breakfast! Thank you!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Snowyday001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Wow! Thank you for all of the kind words! We work hard to provide our guests with all of the best and love hearing your feedback! I will pass along this review to the rest of our staff so they can soak up all of the positiveness as well! You're the best and we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two days in this hotel as everything else was booked around for my conference. It was very good stay. Very helpful staff and comfortable beds. I loved their shower. Price was very high but it was bc of big events. Overall good stay. Will stay here again!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for writing this great review, Tia! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and we love hearing about our guests experiences. We hope to see you again next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing