We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dyer, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is beautiful. The rooms are very nicely decorated with very LARGE bathrooms - no squeezing around a door to get into the bathroom. The beds are very comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly. The breakfast very good with plenty of options. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Caryn, thank you so much for this great review. We love hearing from our guests! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and had such a great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    303
    106
    41
    26
See reviews for
199
189
53
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Sinai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We spent a very nice weekend at this Hampton Inn. The hotel was lovely, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very nice with ample seating. Excellent location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you Caryn, for taking the time to send us your feedback! We love hearing from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Hampton Inn was in a great location to walk all around Indianapolis and get to many venues if you are going for a concert or sports. Complimentary breakfast was very good on our visit. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NancyJ1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Nancy, thank you so much for your review! I am so happy you enjoyed our super convenient location and our friendly staff! We hope to see you next time you're in Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
223 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

have stayed in this Hampton many times over many years, but the most recent visit was just tired and uninspired. The staff seems to be trying hard, but the facility has seen better days and needs an update desperately.

Specific areas in need of attention, the breakfast room is far from comfortable, the shortage of available outlets for power and charging in the sleeping area, and just an overall dated look and feel to the guest rooms.

The lobby has been nicely appointed, and was fine for waiting for friends to meet me before heading out to see the sights, but, the entire time was sort of a drag.

Lorenzo's, the Italian place connected to the lobby was quiet good for a quick meal after checking in. The appetizer, entree, and service were all very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixonconsultinginc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay. Feedback like yours helps us improve and grow! Our hotel just went through a renovation last year to provide some fresh updates to our historic building. Our goal is to provide 100% satisfaction to each guest and input like yours helps us reach that goal. We do hope you'll visit us again in the future and that we may provide some inspiration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just a short review to say thank you to Skyla and Callista and the Hampton Inn on Meridian Street, Downtown. I was recently teaching at a conference and away from home for several days. My wife and 3 year old daughter were traveling through Indianapolis on the way to visit friends. While I was not able to get away and see them as they were traveling through, they did take advantage of the hotel room I was staying in. My daughter was able to have a great nap and my wife was able to rest after a lond day of driving. Skyla and Callista left a key at the front desk for the both of them and as I mentioned my daughter got a nap that wasn't in a car seat and my wife was able to unwind for a few hours before continuing on. Maybe not a big deal to most but it meant a great deal to us. Thank you both so much

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
TS, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I will pass along the kind words to Kalista and Skylah. I'm glad your wife and daughter had a comfortable place to rest during their travels. Next time you and your family are in town please make sure you come see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was in Indianapolis during a VERY busy weekend. The NCAA tournament games were going on at the same time that I and more than a thousand other women were in town for a Mary Kay Career Conference at the convention center. I usually stay at Hamptons when possible, and this one met and exceeded my expectations, even with it being so incredibly busy. The location is perfect - super close to I-70 so I didn't have to navigate a lot of a downtown I'm not familiar with; a 5-minute walk to and from the convention center where our event was being held; minutes from anything you could possibly want to eat. The staff was friendly and professional. We called down at one point for extra towels, and fully expected to wait a long time for them as it was such a busy weekend - they arrived within 15 minutes. It was one of the least expensive hotel options, and it included the awesome location and of course the free Wi-Fi and breakfast that all Hamptons offer. It also offered Valet parking for $18 a night, which seems expensive, but you're not going to find better at a downtown location - and I felt it was worth it to avoid the hassles of trying to find parking on my own, and then unloading/loading on a busy downtown street. This was my first time in Indianapolis, and I had a great time. When I come back on leisure, I would absolutely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for this terrific review Jessica! We appreciate your kind words and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay so much! That weekend was so much fun with all of the different events going on and we had so many amazing guests, like you! It was fun seeing all of the pink cadillacs in town! We hope to see you on your next trip to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merriville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Love this hotel!!! The Bankerlife Field House is right around the corner. It practically walking distance from just about everything downtown!! The staff was awesome and the place is always clean!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank angelew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Angela, thank you so much for this review! We do have the best location and staff in the city! (I'm not biased at all). I am so happy you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing