We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and nice. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #19 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Convenient and nice. ”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here because I was attending a convention. It is close to everything downtown that I needed. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good....exactly what you would expect from a Hampton. My only complaint is the first night I took a shower and it was COLD. The water never got warm. The next 2 nights, though, it was fine. Not sure why it was that way the first night as the outside temps were the same all 3 nights. I will definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cocobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you experienced a cold shower, but I'm happy you enjoyed your experience overall. We have recently undergone a complete upgrade to all of the piping and plumbing in the building to prevent this from happening again! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    317
    111
    45
    28
See reviews for
210
198
55
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great accommodations. Excellent across the board, and Indy is a great city! Located just south of The Circle makes it work well...Valet service was excellent, breakfast was excellent, room was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for the EXCELLENT review David! We loved having you here and think you are pretty excellent yourself! See you on your next trip to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Ronaldo keeps the place spotless!! I had an awesome stay, and did find myself hanging out in the hotel lobby a few times and couldnt help but notice how clean it was. Then i saw Ronaldo working very hard, and he was also extremely friendly as well. What a great guy!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for noticing how amazing Ronaldo is! We recognize his hard work each day. See you next time you're in Indy!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay once again. I stay at this hotel every year when in town on business. Staff at the front desk is ALWAYS happy to help. Staff happy fulfilled all requests. Located in the heart of downtown, everything you need is within walking distance.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GSD671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hello Russell! Thank you for letting us know how we're doing! We love our staff and love it even more when our guests notice their awesomeness! Thank you for being a valued guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here for a busy weekend in Indianapolis with Colts game and Do It Best Market. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was pretty basic, but very clean. Location is excellent, you can walk to most great restaurants and hot spots in downtown Indy from here. Just down the street from Bankers Life Field house and the Circle Centre Mall.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the street, otherwise you are looking into an alley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanlayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It's great hearing from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Indianapolis has become a mecca for sports activities right in the center of Circle City. Basketball, Baseball and Football are all played within blocks of the Hampton Downtown. This hotel offers a reasonable price to visitors who want to take advantage of the Center City for sport entertainment, or just a great well developed night life. We were in town for a wedding which was conducted several blocks north of the hotel. The hotel offers a substantial breakfast and there are really too many restaurants and bar to mention in the area. Immediately across the street from the hotel in the Circe Centre Mall. With all the lower cost eating facilities for a family to take advantage of and plenty of shopping to interest the serious shopper. This not a small hotel as found in the suburbs, but an eight flower centrally located large hotel with modern, large rooms and baths. A great place to stay for the family as well as the couple and single traveling too or through Indy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senior653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
It's great to hear when people love our convenient location as much as we do! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyer, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is beautiful. The rooms are very nicely decorated with very LARGE bathrooms - no squeezing around a door to get into the bathroom. The beds are very comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly. The breakfast very good with plenty of options. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Caryn, thank you so much for this great review. We love hearing from our guests! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and had such a great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,357 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,439 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 43” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing