We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #17 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Marysville, Oh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here for the 2014 Indy Mini Marathon.
The Pros: Very friendly and attentive staff. Our room was ready when we arrived and was very clean! Before the race they were on their 'A' game attending to the breakfast area. Best experience I've ever had with a breakfast area pre-race. Plenty of items to choose from and they were stocked up. They give you lots of towels in your room. I appreciated that! The location was great for staying downtown and just walking everywhere. We didn't have a care in the world about getting around. Very large restroom and great toiletries provided. The bed was SUPER comfy!!! Loved it! As a guest you save 20% off of your bill at the Hard Rock Cafe across the street. Pretty great bonus!

The Cons: Room was smaller than I had expected. I couldn't of imagined if we had someone with us who actually used the pull out sofa bed. If you're looking at the 3 elevators from the lobby the one on the left shakes pretty bad and is a wee bit scary to ride on. I guess the valet parking expense was comparable to others but wow.. kinda pricey too. But- the valet's were fantastic! Note there is no onsite restaurant (but a grab and go) and there is no pool or hot tub in case you were wondering.

Overall- I would recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgtlgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to write it and let us know how your stay was! We thrive on feedback from our guests and use every morsel of it to improve every guests' experience. We hope to see you again next time you are in Indianapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    297
    104
    41
    26
See reviews for
194
188
50
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wadesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Pretty much everything in Downtown Indy is within walking distance. Very clean. Great staff. Not a lot of amenities but with everything else downtown you really don't need a lot! It was very quiet even with the NCAA in town!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doedde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you, Doedde, for taking the time to write this review! We're so happy you had a great experience at our hotel and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place was right in the middle of where we needed to be. Everything was nice and clean in room 617.and through out the hotel. There was this Sweet lady at the front desk that was so nice to My son and I from the time we got there on Friday til we left Sunday she was there to help and guide us with directions and give us advice were to eat or what to see in our spare time. This lady deserves a raise for her hard work and willingness to go the extra mile for us and the other guests. When we come back to Indy we will stay at this Hampton again. Thank you so much TERESA..

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you, David, for taking the time to write such an amazing review! I assure you that each and every day I tell Teresa how AMAZING she is and I know we are so lucky to have her! I will pass this along to her, as I'm sure your kind words will warm her heart. Thank you so much and we you stop by and see us again if you're ever in Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Do not stay if in town for a race. Management will not extend check-out by even 30 minutes. I was promised a late check-out when I booked the room but the manager missed putting it in the notes. Plus, the mattress and bedding was far below Hampton standards at other locations!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Michelle. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to extend a late checkout to you on your departure date. We do everything in our power to accommodate each guest and your comfort and satisfaction is important to us. When we have a large amount of guests requesting late checkouts, we unfortunately can not accommodate all of them or we would be unable to to have rooms ready for our guests checking in that day. I am so sorry that when booking your room through the ICVA, their representative told you they would be able to give you a late check out. I do hope you will give us another chance next time you are visiting Downtown Indy. We do love having you here and hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

A very adequate centrally located hotel with close proximity to major attractions and restaurants. Not many frills but no major spills. More information concerning driving approaches, one way streets and parking provisions would have been helpful prior to arrival.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CHARLES A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Charles! I'm happy you enjoyed our convenient location. I know the streets of downtown Indy can be confusing, with all of the one ways. We do our best to keep all of our directions, maps, parking info up to date on our website for the convenience of our guests. We hope to see you next time you are in Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

we had fun with the staff and everything was so clean. they knew we were there for the convention and they really treated us great. the hotel was close to the convention center so we cold walk everywhere we went.. it was great

Room Tip: I always stay in Hampton. Never get let down, I do like the higher room. I am a light sleeper so don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for the great review Jill! We loved having the NRA in town and had so much fun with each and every guest! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Indianapolis has a number of hotels in renovated former office buildings. This is one of them. All of the staff I encountered were extremely friendly. The room was clean but a little tired. Decently sized fitness room but the equipment was of inferior quality and in poor condition. Time for replacement. It's in a great central location but so are lots of other hotels since everything is so close in Indy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cwujd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Thank you for your kind words about our staff, we think they are great too! I hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Indianapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing