We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Downtown hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #17 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Maryville, TN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Downtown hotel and location”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Whether you're in town for a Pacers game, Colts game, or any other reason, this hotel is perfectly located. We did not use our car at any point during the weekend. Restaurants, shopping and venues were all easily accessible.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the Hard Rock Cafe and it was a little rowdy as some unruly Kentucky baske...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raynoch46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you, Ray, for this review. Our guests always love our convenient location and easy access to everything downtown! NCAA was such a fun weekend here in Indy, and yes, I think some fans had a little TOO much fun. Hopefully we'll see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    303
    106
    41
    26
See reviews for
199
190
54
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fallbrook, CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My Husband and I stayed for the AIST convention for 5 days and had a very nice stay. Everyone seemed genuinely warm and receptive and the property was always clean. The breakfast was not as good as the other Hampton Inn's that we stayed at and there were not as many keeping up the buffet but to be fair we only participated 1 morning. We also had an incident with our Rental Car and the Valet but The Manager handled everything professionally with no drama. We have come to expect a lot and for the lengthy stay, the Hotel did quite well. I also appreciated the extra security after 9 PM.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upper floor away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onecrazykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I love hearing that you had a great experience at our hotel and that our staff took good care of you! We will hopefully see you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in central downtown and within easy walking distance of the stadiums, arenas and state Capitol. It's in an old building and the interior feels pretty worn. But the rooms are a good size and there's free wifi Internet. If you're just looking for a place to sleep while in town, this is a fine option.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank acon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed our great location. Your feedback is very important to us and we will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel was very nice....breakfast was bountiful and delicious! We loved being so close to everything downtown. Room was comfortable. We would definitely choose this hotel if returning to Indianapolis.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SassyTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hello Sassy! Thank you for writing this review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we'll see you on your next trip to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We booked this hotel for an annual conference that had been moved from Columbus to Indianapolis, so we did not know what to expect. It was clean and very comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We did wish it had an onsite bar though, there was an adjacent bistro that was not open for business, maybe that will change in the future. Not a big deal, there are loads of eateries in walking distance from this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Jackie! I'm happy you enjoyed our amazing location in the heart of downtown! Luckily, even though we do not have a bar onsite at the hotel, we are just a hop, skip, and a jump away from MANY restaurants and nightlife. Next time you are in town make sure you stop at the front desk and our agents will certainly point you in the right direction! We love having you here and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Oh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here for the 2014 Indy Mini Marathon.
The Pros: Very friendly and attentive staff. Our room was ready when we arrived and was very clean! Before the race they were on their 'A' game attending to the breakfast area. Best experience I've ever had with a breakfast area pre-race. Plenty of items to choose from and they were stocked up. They give you lots of towels in your room. I appreciated that! The location was great for staying downtown and just walking everywhere. We didn't have a care in the world about getting around. Very large restroom and great toiletries provided. The bed was SUPER comfy!!! Loved it! As a guest you save 20% off of your bill at the Hard Rock Cafe across the street. Pretty great bonus!

The Cons: Room was smaller than I had expected. I couldn't of imagined if we had someone with us who actually used the pull out sofa bed. If you're looking at the 3 elevators from the lobby the one on the left shakes pretty bad and is a wee bit scary to ride on. I guess the valet parking expense was comparable to others but wow.. kinda pricey too. But- the valet's were fantastic! Note there is no onsite restaurant (but a grab and go) and there is no pool or hot tub in case you were wondering.

Overall- I would recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgtlgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to write it and let us know how your stay was! We thrive on feedback from our guests and use every morsel of it to improve every guests' experience. We hope to see you again next time you are in Indianapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Pretty much everything in Downtown Indy is within walking distance. Very clean. Great staff. Not a lot of amenities but with everything else downtown you really don't need a lot! It was very quiet even with the NCAA in town!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doedde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you, Doedde, for taking the time to write this review! We're so happy you had a great experience at our hotel and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#14 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing