We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #19 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The location of the hotel and the easy access to the local events and sites was very beneficial. The variety of events within easy reach of the hotel was a nice blend. The valet parking is very cost effective for a downtown hotel. The ability to customize your stay by upgrading the accommodations was a nice perk. Local restaurants giving a discount for hotel guests was a nice surprise. Would recommend this hotel and the hotel's chain for a quality stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank B. Kieth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you, Keith, for this great review! I'm so happy you had a great experience at our hotel and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    309
    108
    44
    28
See reviews for
208
195
54
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff was so helpful on our visit. The rooms were lovely, but staff made for a great weekend getaway! We asked for walking directions, restaurant suggestions. All were excellent. Best dinner suggestion as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janetpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Janet, thank you for sending in such a great review. I love my staff and love it when they are recognized for being their wonderful selves. We love taking care of our guests and our goal is always to make you feel at home! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We make a point of it every year to book a room at the Hampton Inn for our 500 trip. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The complimentary breakfast starts our day right. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The central location in downtown Indy makes it easy to take in the site and, thanks to some great suggestions from the front desk, try different restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for the great review, Susan! We can't wait to see you again next year for the 500!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Leelanau, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I find it sad that a wonderful hotel staff that did such a great job to insure my stay was enjoyable was then so unresponsive when I was rousted from a deep sleep on the morning of my departure at 6:45.. That incident made it difficult for me to appreciate the rest of the weekend I spent in your other-wise fine establishment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
David, thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your stay. I sincerely apologize that your sleep was disturbed by the outside waste removal truck. We want each and every one of our guests to have a comfortable and relaxing stay, and I'm very disappointed you left feeling anything but. I do hope you will give us a chance to provide you with an amazing Hampton Downtown experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponteland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights when went to Indianapolis 500.
Nice hotel with good location for restaurants and bars. Not startling but clean and friendly staff. Bedroom was nice ,clean and at rear of building on 6th floor which was very quiet.
Breakfast was OK with a choice of cereals, fruit and limited hot selection but not very exciting.
Self service with polystyrene plates and plastic knives and forks! I never found a bar in the hotel.
No safe in bedroom.
The plus on this hotel is the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you, Trevor, for taking the time to write this review! I'm glad you enjoyed our amazing location in the heart of Downtown Indy! A tip for next time you are in town, we do offer safety deposit boxes in our back office for your valuables!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

An excellent hotel for enjoying sporting events in Indianapolis! We felt safe walking downtown and enjoyed the mall, shopping, restaurants, movies and all the related activities to the Indianapolis 500 race.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for such a great review, Leonard! Our convenient location is definitely a guest favorite! We'll see you next time you are in Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great Location! Reasonable price if prepay. Towel from previous guest left on the back of the bathroom door. Stains on chair. Did not eat breakfast or use valet parking (although it is reasonably priced). WiFi worked fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Deborah, thank you for taking the time to write this review and give us your feedback. Our goal is comfortable and clean accommodations each and every visit, and I am sorry we fell short of providing you that on your stay. I will speak with our staff and pass along this information so we can learn from it and improve. I am very happy that you enjoyed our convenient location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,326 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,420 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,431 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 43” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing