We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night in a storm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #14 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Picked up at airport, positive greeting, good travel to hotel, super clean quiet room, good breakfast, return shuttle to airport to pickup car. Using this Hampton was helpful to get a great nights rest while the storm passed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hi Peter J,

Thanks for posting some feedback from your visit with us during the snow storm. Glad we were able to be a bright point for you during a seemingly stressful time for all. I really appreciate you outlining so many great qualities you found from staying with us since our whole team puts so much focus towards them.

Once again, thanks again for choosing our Hampton to wait out the blizzard. If you're ever back in the area, we hope we can accommodate your hotel needs.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

The rooms did not have a microwave or refrigerator. With little kids we bring snacks and drinks and those amenities would have been welcomed. The hot tub was not working the first night we were there - but was fixed the next day. Housekeeping entered room way too fast in the morning without even giving us time to answer the door. Overall, it was a decent hotel but I don't know that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hi Chris G,

I wanted to take a moment to respond back to your review of your stay to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We strive for all guests to leave 100% satisfied with their stay and wish we could've left you with the same impression. Although we don't offer refrigerators and microwaves in all of our rooms, we do offer them in all suites and even can accommodate requests for them in other rooms if we have the resources to do so.

Although we didn't leave you with the impression we hoped to, we do hope you will consider giving our Hampton another chance. We love our guests and think we can really boost what you think of our property in the future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Everything was great about this hotel, until I found a Hypodermic Needle in the ice bucket. This was not a welcome addition to the room. The rest of the hotel seemed quite nice. The location was great, very near the airport, and near where I needed to be. there were many other hotels in the direct area, so they seemed to work hard to make sure their guests were taken care of and happy. The fitness center was quite small, the pool seemed to be acceptable size and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hi Sean O,

Thanks for the feedback from your visit and I am so sorry and unsure as to why we wouldn't have found the needle you mentioned prior to your arrival if another guest were to leave it behind. This absolutely not acceptable and very uncharacteristic of what is typical at our Hampton. I have made it a point make our whole team aware of your review to ensure we don't have this situation arise again.

Although you didn't find your stay to be as satisfactory as we hoped, we do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future if you find yourself near Indianapolis.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Nice Hampton Inn.
Large bathroom with mirrored closet.
Comfortable lobby/breakfast area.
Workout room has the basics and more floor space than many hotels in this tier. Shares a drive, with the airport Hilton Garden Inn.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hello David B,

Thanks for the kind words on your visit with us at the Hampton Inn Indianapolis Airport! We are so glad you found your stay to be great while at the hotel. Our whole team works diligently to ensure our guests enjoy their stay along with keeping the property in tip top condition.

I hope if you're ever back in the area we can assist you again with any hotel needs you may have. Thanks again for choosing our Hampton!

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The room smells stale and the breakfast was bad. For the value I liked the Marriott Courtyard. It was cheaper and had free beer or wine and snacks from 5 till 8. The breakfast was better too. Also the room smelled fresh.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Wow, sorry you were disappointted in your stay with us. I have had positive response to our new breakfast items and our cleanliness scores are very high. You are right about the beer and wine we do not serve them, we are a select service hotel. However we do provide coffee, and tea for free 24 hours a day, and fresh baked cookies in the evenings. Hope you decide to try us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This place was GREAT. So great that I am writing this and I'm still checked in. I was supposed to be here 2 days but because of winter storm Cleon it is going to end up being 4. I had actually checked out then when my flight got canceled I returned and they took care of me, even though there was going to be a big sporting event and they were booked solid they got me in. Someone else canceled and they went ahead and let me know and booked me for the remaining time I needed. Super professional staff. The property is actually at the Indianapolis airport and they have a shuttle. The entire property is very very clean and the rooms are very nice. Even though we are right by the airport I never heard a plane, the complimentary breakfast and internet were good also. Since you are at the airport you do need to drive a couple minutes to get to a restaurant however, there is a Hilton Garden Inn right next door which has a restaurant and bar that you can use. Because of my travel delays I had the opportunity to use the on-site laundry, it was spotless, and free you just have to buy the soap, the machines looked brand new and worked great. If you need menus for carry-out they can provide those also. I stay in a lot of Hamptons and I have to say this one really stands out. They really do it right. STAY HERE.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a few days stay on the 2nd floor that is where the washer and dryers are at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balucanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hi Balucanb,

Thank you so much for the fantastically glowing review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Airport! We can't say how much we appreciated receiving your review and sharing it around the property. You covered all our focal points for a great stay for all our guests. Although the storm wasn't ideal considering all the cancelations, we are so glad we could assist with extending your stay, which allowed you to make use of some of our other amenities we offer such as the washers and dryers.

Once again, thank you so much for the positive feedback from your visit. We love happy guests and really appreciate hearing about what went so well while staying at our hotel. We hope you visit us again if in the area!

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Brand new hotel with courteous staff. Closest Park n' Ride to the airport (8 minutes.) Highly recommend! Reasonably priced. Will use as a base anytime in Indy, particularly near the airport or need easy access to downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hi Robert A,

Thanks for taking the time to offer up some insight into your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton and outlined some of our best features, such as proximity to the airport and the free shuttle along with being reasonably priced. Our whole team looks to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.

Once again, thanks for the great feedback and choosing our Hampton. We look forward to assisting you with any hotel accommodations in the future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 188 in Indianapolis
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
13.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 188 in Indianapolis
601 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 9020 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £83 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing