We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #14 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Indianapolis Airport Hampton Inn the night before leaving on trip. We had a very early flight, and it was less hassle than leaving from home, which is about 90 minutes away. This relatively new hotel is located just off Ameriplex Parkway very close to the new Indianapolis Airport terminal, unlike many of the older airport hotels which were built near the entrance to the old terminal. We found it very convenient to get to, comfortable, and set far enough back from the road to be surprisingly quiet. The desk clerk was friendly and accommodating when we checked in. The room was clean and comfortable and had free wifi. Like all Hampton Inns, there is a free breakfast. When we left in the morning to catch our flight, it took just 5 minutes to get to the airport. This is a great option for travelers who need convenient access to the Indy airport or just need to stay in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hello James L,

I was so pleased to read your great review of our property! We work to have everyone enjoy their stay as you did. Our whole goal is to make it easy to travel for all of our guests. Glad you found our Hampton to be so close to the new terminal and in a quiet location to rest up before your flight.

Once again, thanks for the great review. Hope we can assist with any future lodging needs you may have.

Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel and staff were simply wonderful during a 2 day blizzard, canceled flights, state highway closings, etc. In some cases, the included breakfast was the only food available and was welcome by all. We were made to feel like we part of a large family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hello Steve C,

Thanks for posting some great feedback from a mess of a time with the weather. We were so glad to assist with all the stranded travelers stuck without many options. Our whole team really took that time to go above and beyond understanding how stressful of a situation it was for all experiencing the blizzard.

Although we hope it isn't under the same circumstances, I hope that we can help with any hotel needs you have in the future while near Indianapolis.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Picked up at airport, positive greeting, good travel to hotel, super clean quiet room, good breakfast, return shuttle to airport to pickup car. Using this Hampton was helpful to get a great nights rest while the storm passed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hi Peter J,

Thanks for posting some feedback from your visit with us during the snow storm. Glad we were able to be a bright point for you during a seemingly stressful time for all. I really appreciate you outlining so many great qualities you found from staying with us since our whole team puts so much focus towards them.

Once again, thanks again for choosing our Hampton to wait out the blizzard. If you're ever back in the area, we hope we can accommodate your hotel needs.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The rooms did not have a microwave or refrigerator. With little kids we bring snacks and drinks and those amenities would have been welcomed. The hot tub was not working the first night we were there - but was fixed the next day. Housekeeping entered room way too fast in the morning without even giving us time to answer the door. Overall, it was a decent hotel but I don't know that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hi Chris G,

I wanted to take a moment to respond back to your review of your stay to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We strive for all guests to leave 100% satisfied with their stay and wish we could've left you with the same impression. Although we don't offer refrigerators and microwaves in all of our rooms, we do offer them in all suites and even can accommodate requests for them in other rooms if we have the resources to do so.

Although we didn't leave you with the impression we hoped to, we do hope you will consider giving our Hampton another chance. We love our guests and think we can really boost what you think of our property in the future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Everything was great about this hotel, until I found a Hypodermic Needle in the ice bucket. This was not a welcome addition to the room. The rest of the hotel seemed quite nice. The location was great, very near the airport, and near where I needed to be. there were many other hotels in the direct area, so they seemed to work hard to make sure their guests were taken care of and happy. The fitness center was quite small, the pool seemed to be acceptable size and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hi Sean O,

Thanks for the feedback from your visit and I am so sorry and unsure as to why we wouldn't have found the needle you mentioned prior to your arrival if another guest were to leave it behind. This absolutely not acceptable and very uncharacteristic of what is typical at our Hampton. I have made it a point make our whole team aware of your review to ensure we don't have this situation arise again.

Although you didn't find your stay to be as satisfactory as we hoped, we do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future if you find yourself near Indianapolis.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Nice Hampton Inn.
Large bathroom with mirrored closet.
Comfortable lobby/breakfast area.
Workout room has the basics and more floor space than many hotels in this tier. Shares a drive, with the airport Hilton Garden Inn.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hello David B,

Thanks for the kind words on your visit with us at the Hampton Inn Indianapolis Airport! We are so glad you found your stay to be great while at the hotel. Our whole team works diligently to ensure our guests enjoy their stay along with keeping the property in tip top condition.

I hope if you're ever back in the area we can assist you again with any hotel needs you may have. Thanks again for choosing our Hampton!

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The room smells stale and the breakfast was bad. For the value I liked the Marriott Courtyard. It was cheaper and had free beer or wine and snacks from 5 till 8. The breakfast was better too. Also the room smelled fresh.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Wow, sorry you were disappointted in your stay with us. I have had positive response to our new breakfast items and our cleanliness scores are very high. You are right about the beer and wine we do not serve them, we are a select service hotel. However we do provide coffee, and tea for free 24 hours a day, and fresh baked cookies in the evenings. Hope you decide to try us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 186 in Indianapolis
498 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 186 in Indianapolis
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 9020 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £85 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing