We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Ranked #14 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

We had a bedroom/living room suite (room 523) the night before Thanksgiving for our family of five and loved it. The living room was large (with sleeper sofa and recliner) and so was the 2-queen bedroom. There was a large mini bar connecting the living area and bedroom with the bathroom off it. The room was immaculate! One of the cleanest rooms we have ever had. While it was directly off the freeway we never heard any noise, however we were facing the opposite direction. The front desk staff was very friendly. Great breakfast, too. However, be aware that the $129 a night room (bargain for the size) held a hefty $22 tax which I was unaware of.

Room Tip: For size and relaxation room 523.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disgusted41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    142
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
242
111
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Claus, Indiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

My wife and I booked a room at the Drury for a nice weekend getaway. The hotel is in a good location, being located right next to the interstate. There are plenty of places to go and eat around the hotel, however you are about 30 minutes from downtown indy if you are wanting to go there.

The hotel has an excellent staff which greeted us with a smile upon entering. Check in went smoothly. Went up to our room and found it to be in great shape. The hotel had a great pool and great breakfast. They also have free internet and free soda which makes the stay even that much better. The weekend we were there, was also the same weekend as a hockey and basketball tournament. There were a lot of kids, but the hotel had them under a pretty good wing. The only time I ever noticed they were there was at breakfast and at the pool.

Drury definitely has this thing figured out. I have stayed at numerous Drury Inn's and I have never been disappointed with the service that was offered.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicguy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Perfect location close to the "loop". The managers and staff are outstanding. The rooms are spotless and so very quiet! We enjoyed the breakfast (especially sausage and biscuits) and the "Kickback" time-three free drinks and a variety of snacks, including salads, baked potatoes, nachos and chicken fingers. Best yet-absolutely no bedbugs!!! Everything was spotless. The hot tub is hot and the pool is cool but not cold. Free parking and you do not pay one penny for a stupid, useless pet fee!! Way to go Drury!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband and I spent a Saturday night at this Drury Inn. We have never stayed at a Drury Inn before - and we were very impressed! Check-in was quick and easy. Our room was very clean (and I am a "neat freak"!). The bathroom was spotless and had a terrific shower. We were out and about during the day on Saturday, visiting family. So, we didn't have the opportunity to enjoy the free evening food or drinks. But, we did go to the free breakfast. There were lots of choices - scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast, hot oatmeal, cold cereal, muffins, etc. Also, there were several stations for making your own waffles.
We will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, WI
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The drinks / snacks at happy hour, pet friendly atmosphere, excellent staff, and overall clean room make the Drury a good value - despite the higher price.

Stayed last year with our dog and couldn't have been happier. The pool and hot tub were great (there's an outdoor "swim under" area that was refreshing in November). The breakfast and happy hour alone make up for the extra price you'll pay to stay. The room was nice but no view really to speak of and was a little loud. It was mostly clean, although we had a water issue by the bathroom door that we never reported, we just kept towels on it to keep it dry.

While they may need to do some maintenance in the room(s), the amenities are abound, and you'll have a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pad_lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We came to Indy for one night with our kids to go the the children's museum, and I must say that this hotel lived up to its rank on Tripadvisor. The rooms were nice, great staff, and the free popcorn, evening food and breakfest buffett were all excellent. I would definitely stay there again. I felt we got a great deal more value than what we paid. Good job!

Room Tip: The sweets with a king bed and seperate living room, with fold out couch, is great for traveling wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed at the Drury for two nights to take in the Indy Motor Speedway and the Indy Children's Museum. Was very pleased by the hotel and especially the staff! We had several personal point of contacts with both the Manager and Asst. Mgr. of the hotel who were both exceptional. It is clear that the Drury is #1 in Indy because they work at it! Loved having breakfast in the hotel, as well as enjoyed the evening "kick back" one night as well (did I mention both are free?). Although, if you were to ask my kids, they would have stayed just based on the free popcorn in the lobby. :) My only suggestion for improvement - make the hotel 100% smoke free!

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank coryandcarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
10.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
6.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
7.4 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Address: 8180 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Castleton Business Park, Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast is located off I-69 with easy access to I-465 and I-70. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R), then relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. This suburban area is 30 minutes outside downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast Hotel Indianapolis
Drury Inn And Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Drury Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing