We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We were there with a large group. The entire Inn was very comfortable and clean. The rooms, bathrooms, halls, lobby, eating area, etc all very clean. The breakfast was awesome, the staff was very nice and helpful. It couldn't have gone better and would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    142
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
239
109
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Once again I am impressed with Drury Inn & Suites. This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Free breakfast, wifi, and manager's reception (food and coctails) always make it worth the money. We stayed here with a very large group of volleyball players (and got a good group rate). Although it was a little ways from downtown, overall the experience was very positive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank west2926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
green bay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great Staff The staff goes out of their way to make you feel important. Clean rooms Free breakfast and happy hour.. You can swim inside or outside in the same pool. The hotel manager is always around and. And takes time to talk with the guests. This was my first time at a Drury Inn.If all the drury inns are like this one. It will be my hotel choice from now on.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harley04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
220 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

This was the best Drury I've ever stayed in, the suite I got was super huge, very nice, very clean - my kids and I loved it! The Happy Hour drinks and snacks were so well appreciated, breakfast was delicious, I even brought a large plate up to my son in our room. The living room was huge, there was also an extra large counter space with fridge/microwave. Very large bathroom too. Got a room on the top floor and had a great view of Indy area. And the pool area was also great, with a pool that allowed my daughter to swim outside and in. Included a very nice sitting area around the outside portion of the pool, and since it was an unseasonably warm day, we took full advantage of this.

Room Tip: The higher the better, the suites can't be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheriK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

I stayed there this past weekend with a group of about 60 people. Two nights, two people to a room. So that's 30 rooms. That adds up to a fair chunk of change right ?!? I forgot a small item in my room and asked if they could send it to me. Their answer ... "the only way we can get that to you is if you send us a stamped, self addressed box". WELL THANK YOU VERY MUCH !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stay at the Drury Inn hotels whenever possible. This one did not dissapoint. The hotel is one of their newer properties. Everything was well kept and in good condition. Of course, with the free meals (a hot breakfast and free food and drinks in the evening), this is an even better deal. A nice quality hotel with extras you don't see at many other hotel chains. A good choice if you're looking to stay in this part of suburban Indianapolis.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed there with our new puppy that we were traveling with. Staff made sure and gave us a room close to an outside exit. Hotel had some youth hockey teams staying for a tournament. No noise or problems with all the kids. Location was easy to get to. Room was very clean and nice. The 5:30 kickback food and drinks were very good and the Hot breakfast had an amazing selection and the food quality was very good. Several restaurants are within walking distance. Would stay there again with no question! Excellent value!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freitag79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
10.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
6.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#20 of 178 in Indianapolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
7.4 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Address: 8180 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Castleton Business Park, Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast is located off I-69 with easy access to I-465 and I-70. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R), then relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. This suburban area is 30 minutes outside downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast Hotel Indianapolis
Drury Inn And Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Drury Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing