We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Setting the standard for excellence!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Ranked #14 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
444 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Setting the standard for excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Flawless check-in by competent and friendly desk folks set the tone for my one night visit here, where a clean, comprehensive and quiet room awaited me. Stopped downstairs for the Happy Hour for the surprisingly good and well-organized supper with wine and beer. Breakfast the next day was above average for hotels of this nature. Class act, Drury!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beeedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    142
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
239
109
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We came across this Drury Inn during a cross country road trip. We stayed at a wide variety of places on the trip, including higher end boutique hotels, B&B's, and a number of "old standards" for travelers. The Drury was a most pleasant surprise - it met the key basic criteria for us: very clean and secure. Moreso, among other benefits we found, this establishment was the best value during our travel and the staff was at least as positive, friendly and competent as any of the places we stayed. We did not find another Drury in the cities we traveled, but will be looking for these in the future.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights on a weekend and it was incredibly busy with teenage sports teams and young families overnighting for swim parties. Breakfast was typical Drury Suites buffet which includes my standby, cooked oatmeal. Friendly staff at desk and breakfast. The king bed in our suite jiggled & rocked at the slightest move of a sleeping partner which was annoying. Drury still uses bed frames instead of the more solid platform boxes we find at most other hotels. Drury's rooms are hermetically sealed although this location had quieter ventilation than most Drurys we've tried. If we stop here again I will book 2 queen beds. Sturdy Drury construction kept the gale force storm front at bay. The suite was enormous for 2 people, but offers great breathing space for traveling families. Nice clean guest laundry with efficient machines & reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for side facing Shadeland Blvd to avoid minimize highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_utility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

I would love to know what other hotel offers a great evening snacks and 3 FREE alcoholic beverages, then in the morning offers a hot breakfast? I have never been in a hotel that offered all of these amenities, plus a pool that is 1/2 indoors and 1/2 outdoors. The room was clean and I thought that the way that they had the shampoo, body wash, and hair conditioner attached inside the bathtub/shower was user friendly and great for the environment. Where other hotels waste plastic bottles, that end up in our landfills.
The staff was amazing, even the hotel manager ( I believe his name was Mr. S. L.) was walking around offering coffee and orange juice to the guest and picking up trash "AWESOME!". I have never experienced a place where they go from table to table offering beverages, greeting the guest, and talking to all the guest. The breakfast crew was amazing and so friendly, especially Leslie. She took the time to talk to me. They took the time to say Good Morning to everyone.
The hotel was extremely clean, it had granite tables and countertops throughout the hotel that were polished. I have been in my fair share of hotels where the employees cared more about their paycheck then the guest and EACH OTHER. Even one employee said that they all get along so well together. The administration should be extremely proud of this hotel and the GREAT STAFF that works for this hotel. They really care and it shows in their attitude and professional work. A great place to bring the family, stay for business, or a getaway for two. The hotel was extremely busy during our stay, however the staff worked above and beyond to be accommodating.

Sincerely, Mrs. Elizabeth Ordonez

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAMO42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Wonderful friendly staff. The room and entire hotel was neat and clean. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub area but the chlorine was a little too strong. The breakfast bar was good, a lot of options but the kickback in the afternoon was not too hot. However there was always popcorn and drinks available

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stay at this Drury several times a year on my way to the Mayo Clinic In Rochester, MN and back. We've been staying there since it opened and have loved it. Twice on this trip I was highly disappointed. First on 9/7/13, I requested a handicap room on a higher floor. I made this reservation months in advance. I was told the higher floors were under construction, so they gave me an "upgrade" to a handicap suite. On our return trip, I was given the requested room on the 8th floor. The clerk at the desk had no knowledge of anything being done to the higher floors over the weekend. However, the bed in the room on the 8th floor had a peculiar chemical smell. I didn't notice it until the sheets were turned down. My husband was already asleep or I would have asked for a different room. The smell DID keep me awake most of the night. I reported it to Matt, the assistant manager, in the morning and he said he would look into it. The thing that bothers me most is that I was not permitted a room on a higher floor on Sat., but on that Thursday the clerk knew nothing about the higher floors and yet there was a chemical smell permeating from the bed. Just wondering...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Love Drury Inns--free drinks and food 5:30-7 (happy hour anyone?) and while it's not really healthy food, it's something when you get in tired from being a road warrior. The staff was fun, responsive and accomodating. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and the price was reasonable (AAA rates). I'd go back in a heartbeat--I was almost sorry we only stayed one night on our way through town. Definitely a great place to kick back, relax, get nourished and shake the road dust off.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK2TXGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
10.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
6.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#20 of 178 in Indianapolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
7.4 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Address: 8180 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Castleton Business Park, Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast is located off I-69 with easy access to I-465 and I-70. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R), then relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. This suburban area is 30 minutes outside downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast Hotel Indianapolis
Drury Inn And Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Drury Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing