We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

After losing power at the house and then facing busted water pipes due to the recent snow and cold temperatures, this hotel has been a God send. The rooms are beautiful and everyone on the staff has been beyond accommodating. I have to give a special shout out to Trish at the front desk. She has been so warm and friendly, and so very cheerful and helpful. Diego at the bar has been wonderful too. In fact, everyone has gone over and beyond expectations to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are more than comfortable, loaded with amenities, and add in the indoor/outdoor pool, the whirlpool, and a free breakfast and dinner each day, along with 3 free drinks, this is a place you just can't turn down.

Fortunately it is just 2 miles up the road from where we live, so we can go check on our house every day until everything has been fixed and handled. That said, this hotel has been the one bright spot to a very miserable week. I can't even begin to imagine how enjoyable it would be while on vacation or a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located near lots of shopping and restaurants, although I can't imagine why anyone would want to dine out while staying here... the food is delicious! I am so happy and thankful to have this hotel as my home away from home until everything gets sorted out back at the house!

Room Tip: I am in 228 and it is a beautiful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    142
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
239
109
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Met up with my parents for the holidays... took all 5 kids, met my Mom, Dad and Sister in Indianapolis. Mom was paying for the hotel and she's a new fan of Drury Inns. I have to say, for families I agree. There are freebies galore (breakfast and light dinner fare), the rooms are nice and clean and the staff is great. Free drinks every night for the grown ups and free sodas and popcorn for the kiddos. Pool is tiny, but indoor-outdoor, which was a novelty for our crew. Not the hotel I would plan a romantic weekend around, but for the family and being able to comfortably fit a bunch of people into 3 rooms, I was very happily impressed. We will look for Drury Inns when travelling with the kids in the future.

Room Tip: If you're sharing a room, pay for the "suite"... the separation of the doorway and hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was our second stay here, the first being a year ago. We were not disappointed. Check in was quick, the desk clerk was very courteous. The "kickback" time was great, with meatballs, hot dogs, nachos & cheese, baked potato, and salad. Everything was fresh and the eating area (which would seat about 60 people) kept clean. All of the staff were attentive and courteous. Our room was exceptionaly clean. The pool and hot tub were small, but well maintained. If you need to shop, a large mall is just a few minutes away, as well as a large choice of resturants. If there was a drawback it would be the noise from the interstate traffic. But the confidence of a good room and staff, and the service outweigh the noise. Check out the travel coupons, as they are committed to honoring them at $79 a night, a super good deal for Drury.

Room Tip: Request a room on the south side, away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JnR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were excited when we checked in and were treated great. The man at the desk was really friendly. Sadly it went all down hill from there. In the morning when we woke up we went downstairs for breakfast, and it was only us there. There were two staffers sitting at a table looking at pictures on a phone and totally ignored us. They sat there for over half an hour. At that time the breakfast area was picking up and one of the ladies went and started working, the other stood by the trash and talked to the front desk clerk (not the one that had helped us) and they talked there for the rest of the time we were downstairs. At other Drury Inns the staff has all be so friendly and helpful, not so at the Indy location. We had left behind an item and tried all week to call housekeeping but they never returned our call, so if you leave something behind, don't expect any help retrieving it. A very disappointing stay, we won't be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily46217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. Comments like yours help us address issues and work with our team to improve the experience for our guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down during your recent stay with us. I ensure you that we will be better for you and all of guests in the future.

If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please feel free to contact me directly. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs, so we can exceed your expectations.

Steve L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attica, Indiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

stayed december 28--booked 4 rooms for my children and grandchildren so we could meet up and have christmas--krysten at the front desk did a super job of getting all four rooms together- when you have 8 grandkids running back and forth between rooms having them all in a row makes it so easy--thank you krysten--happy hour was great-grandkids loved swimming inside and outside in the pool--breakfast was great--bartenders were fast and friendly at the happy hour-hotel was its usual clean--will be back again next christmas-

Room Tip: we were all facing the interstate--could hear no noise!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and pet friendly. The free popcorn, pop and coffee were a nice addition for the children. The pool was warm and very clean The free buffet for breakfast and supper were good with many options to choose from. The staff was extremely friendly (esp. The lady at the front desk at check in and the young man that made the drinks) I found an online code for 20% off that was accepted. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank barberlorijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
344 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here for the B1G Championship game. The desk staff was outstanding. The common areas, lobby, hallways, breakfast area, were spotless and well equipped. The rooms were immaculate and in excellent repair. Our room had an extremely comfortable bed with many pillow firmness levels to choose from. We had a wonderful night's sleep. The Drury is the very best in terms of mid-price lodging, always giving a feel of being a very expensive property. If you are in Indianapolis for an event, the access to downtown via highway makes this a great place to stay. While it is near the highway, the rooms are very well insulated from road noise.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Shadeland Avenue will be the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSUmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
10.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
6.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
7.4 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Address: 8180 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Castleton Business Park, Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast is located off I-69 with easy access to I-465 and I-70. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R), then relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. This suburban area is 30 minutes outside downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast Hotel Indianapolis
Drury Inn And Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Drury Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing