We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around...except for 1 little problem that ruined the stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Ranked #11 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2009

As a newer hotel that's close to the corporate offices of a business I visit regularly, I was excited to stay here for the first time last month. The hotel gets very high marks for staff enthusiasm, courtesy, friendlieness, and helpfulness. Being a newer hotel, it was spotlessly clean. I liked the breakfast area, although it did get a bit noisy when the "rush" hit about 8:00 a.m. on a Saturday morning. The room was similarly clean and comfortable. The wireless internet connection (free) was useful. I also liked their simply-put, straight-forward internet privacy policy ("You have no expectation of privacy...). No beating around the bush there--wish others would spare us the jibberish and just come out and say what is obvious: on an unsecured, free wireless internet network connection, you don't have any privacy!

There was just one problem, and I discovered later that a colleague who has stayed here twice experienced both times on this visit. I did not get my wake-up call, which made me late for a meeting. That is unaccetable, especially when I asked the front desk about the reliability of their wake-up calls. My back-up system for awakening (the hotel's very cheap alarm clocks) proved equally inadequate. The alarm did go off, but was so quiet that it couldn't be heard and didn't do the job. I'm not that heavy of a sleeper, either!

It may be a little problem to some, but it's enough to put them on my "one more chance" list. I'd like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lake2River
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2009

Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels! We appreciate hearing from our guests and sincerely apologize that you did not receive your requested wake-up call and experienced difficulty with the in-room alarm clock. We can certainly understand the frustration this brought and have shared your comments with our team so we can work to improve this service and eliminate situations like this from happening again. If ever during a stay at a Drury Hotel you have questions or concerns, please let us know right away so we can work to fix the issue as soon as possible. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunity to serve your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2009

Great hotel, great rooms, very clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff. Only 2 things that could have been better. First, I understand using plastic forks and spoons for breakfast, but do you have to use the cheapest ones on the market? there are lots of nice, strong disposable utensils out there. This was a damper on an otherwise fantastic breakfast. The second was the soap and shampoo, it seemed like it was very dated. I travel a lot and there are a lot of hotels who partner with suppliers such as Bed Bath and Body Works to supply a great experience, with lotions, and mouthwash, etc. Drury seems like they have the same supply they offered in 1971. These are very minor things when you compare them to the overall great experience. Stay there, you will not regret it, but I hope they change these 2 small issues before I return next year. ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scvscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

What a wonderful place to stay! I was attending a family funeral, and could not have been much more comfortable at a Ritz Carlton. The staff was so gracious, and the room was spotless. I loved that there were two rooms with a door. My only, tiny complaint would be that the smoke alarm has a bright light that blinked all night right above the bed. (Good for safety, but sleep, not so much.) I wish I could transfer this hotel to one of my family's regular vacation spots!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noyuckyroomsplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Our experience with Drury Hotels has been mostly positive, and this stay was no exception. It's a newer Drury, and very nice: clean, well-appointed, and well-maintained. The fitness center is pretty good, breakfast is plentiful, and the staff is friendly. Check roomsavers.com for coupons for this hotel-- you can get an incredible rate, especially for what you get with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krysiamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Everything in this Drury is PERFECT AND they accept pets! Got a $54 deal through a RoomSaver magazine and was blown away by the quality of the room, service...everything was perfect.

They just couldn't have done any better.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorcity70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

This is only the second Drury Inn hotel (other was in Louisville), but you feel like you are paying a lot more money that what you actually are for a bathroom with marble floors, the evening coctail hours for little or no cost, the luxurious looking front desk area and the amply spacious rooms. Everything IS spotless as mentioned in other reviews of this hotel. It is like new and kept up quite nicely. We stayed here on our way home to Oklahoma as a quick stopover. VERY NICE FITNESS CENTER area.

P.S. - This is the only hotel I have EVER given all 5 stars on all ratings.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karnlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Stayed here for one night passing through Indianapolis on my way to Southern Indiana. This was the second time I have stayed at a Drury Hotel and I was not disappointed.

As is typical for most Drury Hotels, this is a large hi-rise hotel located conveniently to the freeway. Even though this hotel is at the junction of I-69 and I-465, it is easy to access either freeway in any direction.

The room was very clean with a large flatscreen tv, big bathroom, and thermostat controlled a/c/heater unit. Free long distance calls, manager's reception during the evening, and hot breakfast in the morning were all much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#79 of 185 in Indianapolis
123 reviews
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Address: 8180 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £95 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Castleton Business Park, Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast is located off I-69 with easy access to I-465 and I-70. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R), then relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. This suburban area is 30 minutes outside downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast Hotel Indianapolis
Drury Inn And Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Drury Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing