We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Peopl, Great Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave.
Ranked #103 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Great Peopl, Great Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I recently had scheduled my annual ride with my club and chose this location and I am so glad that I did. It was a busy weekend and they were still able to accommodate all of the people in our club. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and in a great location close to downtown. We will plan on going back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPort317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    18
    21
    18
    22
See reviews for
20
12
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stillwater mn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were happy the rooms were clean
it was nice having the two tv to have privacy it was nice to leave our vehicle and not having to worry about it during our vacation. Having the shuttle service to and from the airport was very beneficial. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnjayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

AC heating did not function to a set temparature. Couch had burn holes in it and looked like something for the trash. Grab and go breakfast - good luck getting to it as the truck drivers have their meeting in this room. Speaking of this person (only 1) that handles the grab and go breakfast - they were off Friday and Saturday and with two urns of coffee, all was empty. People had to make the coffee. Toilet did not function, was flooded when arrived...yuck! Front desk - only 1 person works it and not available in person after 11pm. The crew (Not morning crew) seems to enjoy something in the back room as many times they are back there instead of out front with guests. If they are not at desk after 11pm and the doors are locked except for key card entry, what message does that send to guest about the safety of your establishment?

Barking dogs, calls for a shuttle at 5am (I registered my car when I arrived) just add to the calamity of errors.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Well it's official!!! Extended Stay America is by far the best choice imaginable for the money and location. My stay here went absolutely perfect! Staff was amazing and the room was beyond my expectation. The shuttle to the airport only $20 (other hotels in the area are as much as $40) was a huge convenience. Truly great stay!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Msummers0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Excellent value. I have stayed here on two separate occasions, very consistent, helpful staff. Only concern was it took a bit longer than expected for the hot water to arrive in the shower, but once it got there all was good.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLMED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Upon checking in to my room, the couch and chairs looked like they were obtained from a homeless shelter, stains and grime everywhere. The air conditioning/heating unit did not work properly and there was a layer of ice that formed on top of the unit as well as on the inside of the windows. There was no remote for the bedroom TV. The kitchen microwave did not work properly, the kitchen was missing several supplies i.e. bowls, etc. The pans that you could on are crappy and it is a miracle if you don't burn something (even with oil or non stick spray). The evening receptionist was less than friendly and seemed to have a chip on her shoulder. The manager seemed nice, although interaction was minimal. Hardly anything is within walking distance which was also a drawback.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vancouverleds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I checked in on business mid-week for a two day stay without any issue. Well, at the end of my two -day stay I was waiting on my company to extend my stay for another couple days. Of course, they were lagging on the reservation because that's what companies do right? Well, first off I went down to the front desk and explained the situation and they said, don't worry about it, just get it reserved by 1pm and no problem. So at 1pm the company had still not reserved the room. They said it would be done by 3pm (which is check in time, so no big deal). Anyways, I'm carrying my stuff out to the car to check out until my company renews my room and I run into the general manager of the hotel. Sitting aside the fact that you don't often have conversations with a hotel general manager for a second..We have a pretty lengthy conversation and he turns out to be a really down-to-earth guy. He says it's not a big deal if we are going to stay in the room to just stay until they make the new reservation. It may seem like a small thing, but that level of customer consideration is just amazing. You don't see that every day in many hotels. Aside from the fact that the staff is awesome, the hotel decor is pretty outstanding. Our room had a full fridge, dishwasher, microwave and kitchen sink. It was essentially like a short term lease on a studio apartment. As an added bonus, the TV's are flat screen! To put it bluntly, this hotel is pretty amazing. The staff is great, accommodations are well above average and overall it is just a great experience. I would emphatically recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a hotel in the greater Indianapolis area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel_cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#98 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#113 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#85 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave.

Property: Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave.
Address: 5350 W Southern Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Indianapolis-Airport-w Southern Ave Hotel Indianapolis
Extended Stay Indianapolis
Indianapolis Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing