We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sybaris Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Indiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I suprised my husband with an overnight for our anniversary. I was a little hesitant before booking, but was VERY happy with everything! They have thought of everything, we had a private pool with waterfall, sauna and jacuzzi, fireplace, massage chair, CD player/radio ( you can plug your own music/ iPod into). There are lighting options everywhere, plus kitchenette. This was just a very peaceful, romantic evening. We will definatly go back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    34
    7
    10
    2
See reviews for
1
182
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were not sure what to expect. The suite was spotless. We had a great time. We are already planning another stay. We were in the Majestic Pool Suite. The pool was the perfect temperature. Every inch of the place was clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rick11093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

This place was so awesome!
My fiancé surprised me with this one night stay to get away from the cold and snow from Michigan (though Indy got with a snow storm on the morning we left)

And it was just breath taking. We don't always have the means to spend the night at the fancy and classy places, so this was our first time at any place like this and we loved it!!!!

When we got there, the lady told is we had gotten a free complimentary upgrade from paradise to Majestic which started off our wonderful night. I believe the only difference between the two is the pool size.

We got into our little secluded cabin and took in the sites- king size bed, jacuzzi beside the bed, a comfortable massage chair, two pedestal sinks, a bidet and stand up shower. In the pool area (which has it's own separate room) it was kept nice and warm and also had a steam room, as well as one wall dedicated to the picture of a palm tree.

The bed was comfortable, the staff was nice and our night was flawless and wonderful, except for two things:
The first was a giant spider (black and about nickel sized) that found his way into our bathroom, we took care of him after a few minutes of freaking out and were able to sleep peacefully that night.

The second thing was our smoke alarm that decided to beep randomly here and there, we just took it off (after an OK from the front desk, as it was well into the night and maintenance was not in.) and left it in the pool area and didn't hear it again, but we forgot to put it back up when we left (oops)

Everything else was the best it could be and because it was still quite cold outside, we left the room nice and toasty our whole stay.

The stereo set up is awesome and you can hear music in the pool room, and can also plug it your own music via AUX cord that is provided, and I believe there was also a CD port, and a DVD player for the flat screen tv.

Oh, there was also a coffee machine, microwave and mini fridge with wine glasses and coffee mugs to get you through the night, and if you forgot your toothbrush, or other toiletries, they were provided for you.

I can't say enough good things about this place! Can't wait to come back! Or discover the other locations :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Took my wife here for an anniversary surprise, and it was a great trip. The room were immaculately cleaned, and the pool temperature was just right. We stayed 2 day, and it was a very nice romantic place to relax with your spouse. The staff was friendly and helpful, my only complaint was it was a little pricey, but that won't stop us from going back. One of the good things that they offer, is tours of the rooms when they are vacant, so you can look at it before you rent it. That made a big difference there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhall835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

“Excellent Facilities and Great Stay - get membership free”

This Place has great clean facilities to enjoy with that someone special !! I stayed in the Majestic Pool suite overnight finally and absolutely enjoyed it and was impressed by the look.. I recommend this place to anyone that wants that romantic get away.
If you decide to visit, Tell them you were referred by Scott DuCharme with Membership #MQ0629540. You should get the membership for free. That will save you $30 off the bat. then look on line for discount codes to save more. If by chance they want more of my info for the free membership. just message me here. This CODE is good till October 1st 2014.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank scott d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My hubs surprised me for my birthday and we drove about 2.5 hours to Sybaris and he had booked the Paradise Suite and had chocolate covered strawberries in the room waiting on us. It was on a Thursday, and apparently they were running a 50% off room special so instead of the $299.00 it only cost around $229.00 including the strawberries. That was worth it! I'm not sure I would pay the full price though ;-(
Upon entering it literally takes your breath away b/c of the ambience. It's shut off from the world, no windows just a crack under the front door to see if it is daylight lol, there is a flat screen TV The room is pretty large and roomy, no drawers for clothes but there is a closet to hang clothes behind the door in the bathroom, Bidet, stand up shower, Jacuzzi tub which we DID NOT use b/c it was pretty worn looking and clean but not as clean as I would have liked to seen it. There are two pedestal sinks with disposable toothbrushes etc. shampoo, conditioner if you happen to forget yours. Mini fridge, microwave, bar sink, coffee cups, coffee pot with a one time pot supply, champagne glasses. There are TON of towels which is good you will need them!!! Flat screen TV with a complimentary porn movie if you are into that LOL there is a DVD player obviously, but NO remote so good luck changing scenes on a movie if you bring one or rent one, once you turn on there is no place on the player to rewind, fast forward etc. Which is extremely annoying. The Maint. Guy did bring us a new one and it had a remote which was good. Our waterfall never worked (We stayed in Paradise suite 16) That was disappointing but we got over it. The steam room was Ok, It would have been cool to have some eucalyptus oil going to add something special LOL but it was a basic steam room with plastic chairs :-) The Pool was WARM and it had a huge jet in it which made it seem like an oversized hot tub which was amazing. It has a cabin feel inside the pool area, a simple white light and the sound system plays out there too which was very nice. Make a playlist on ipod/iphone and plug it in the aux cable and turn it up to 36 LOL! No one will hear you outside no one cares and you won't care once you are in there.
I agree with some of the other users, I would have given 5 stars but for as much money as you pay, we got a deal, you would think they would do a little updating. The bed was pretty cool, mattress sucked, pink lights overhead with "stars", white glassblock lighting under around bed, MIRRORS galore, you can see yourself from any part of room, and the massage chair was a nice touch. 2 chairs and a small table to eat at. BRING SNACKS mini cokes whatever, but make sure you bring something to snack on! Pizza can be delivered, there are places to eat your usual restaurants so just explore if you want. We ended up going back a few weeks later (read my review on that one) b/c Crystal was so sweet and Danielle the staff are amazing dedicated employees. They wanted our first stay to be perfect and it although it wasn't perfect it was still a romantic getaway. They invited to us to come back on a Monday sooooo......

Room Tip: Either stay in Paradise or Chalet, skip Majestic, room is smaller and cramped feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KyReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsburg, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My husband and I booked a stay in the Paradise Suite for our 10 yr wedding anniversary, It was everything we expected and more. Upon check-in the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We were in suite 18, the room was VERY clean and tastefully decorated. The pool area was warm and the perfect size for 2 people just be sure to turn the waterfall feature on a few minutes before you intend on swimming as it is chilly at first. The steam room, jacuzzi and all other features were great as well. One of my favorite things about the room was the massage chair. You will just sink right in and feel like you are in heaven. The fireplace in the room is more for decoration as it doesn't put out heat. The bed was fairly comfortable, I just prefer a softer mattress myself. My one tip would be to make sure you bring some snacks with you or eat before you check in because once inside the room I guarantee you won't want to leave. It feels like you are tucked far away from anyone and anything! I would recommend this romantic getaway to anyone wanting to spend some quality time with their spouse! We will be making this a yearly trip for our anniversary from here on out! If you are expecting a hotel like atmosphere you will be surprised, Each room is basically a private cottage. Although they are right next door to each other you will never know once you are inside. There are no windows so you have complete privacy. And Again, I want to mention the great customer service because this is really hard to come by nowadays. The lady working the front desk was wonderful.

Room Tip: If you have the money splurge a little and get the Chalet room, it has a bigger pool and even a slid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,418 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,310 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,231 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#81 of 182 in Indianapolis
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sybaris Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sybaris Indianapolis

Property: Sybaris Indianapolis
Address: 5466 W 86th St, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1502
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sybaris Indianapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sybaris Pool Suites located in Indianapolis, Indiana is a Romantic Paradise like no other. The suites feature your own private swimming pool with a tropical waterfall, soothing whirlpool tub, misting steamroom, cozy fireplace, relaxing massage chairs and so much more to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Sybaris Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sybaris Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Sybaris Hotel
Club Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing