We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always love Hyatt Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #21 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always love Hyatt Place”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Such nice rooms and such a great price for what you get. We paid just $30 extra for them to shuttle us to the airport and park there for the duration of our 7-day vacation. Wonderful hot breakfast for free, also!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knmennenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    181
    59
    29
    8
See reviews for
161
89
35
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Constantia, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Travel fast & easy with no problems! I stayed here on business in between flights, and also held a seminar here. Wonderful, friendly staff that are helpful from beginning to end.

About 10 min from the new IND airport, FREE shuttle warmed up and ready for you at the door upon request. 24/7 food menu, not a lot of choices, but everything I tried was so worth it! Nice for late/early flights when you need to eat at odd times! FREE hot breakfast (I'm talking like - breakfast sandwich hot!), and FREE wifi - (Wifi worked great for me, fast streaming, no buffering)

Rooms: A standard room is very spacious; large sectional couch w/ ottoman, standard office desk/work area, counter space with sink, coffee maker, and mini refrigerator, HUGE flatscreen that tilts off the wall to each side of the room. I noticed they even have hookups on the wall for DVD players, game consoles, etc. Large vanity area - outside of bath.

Price was great! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone - especially a stressed, tired airport traveler looking for a warm bed, and convenience.

Room Tip: Try the BBQ Chicken Flatbread Pizza - It's outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

One of the nicer airport hotels at Indy - stayed there for a night between two flights.

The shuttle-ride was a quick 15 minutes - check-in took me only a minute or so, the "open reception - host area" is a little bit strange but it comes with the Hyatt Place brand I guess.

The room was spacious, but I always find it annoying when hotels only have an in-room AC/heater as I can't sleep with the noise going on right next to the bed. I was also a little bit annoyed that they didn't provide a complimentary bottle of water - should be standard in a "better" hotel

The best thing about this hotel certainly is the AMAZING breakfast - very nice and they had everything you could wish for at an airport hotel

OK be advised -- the hotel is a little bit expensive so I would recommend it if you want to "indulge" a little bit, you can certainly find decent cheaper hotels nearby, probably not the best value for your money

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I had a very early flight leaving Indy so the wife and I opted to stay by the airport the night before to save time in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. We needed to leave for the airport at 4:30 and the shuttle driver was waiting for us with a warmed up van. I know it was early but I wish they would have had something out for breakfast. Just a banana or a granola bar or yogurt or something easy to grab and eat on the go. It was nice to leave my truck parked there for the week for instead of paying airport parking fees which are rediculous. This hotel is closer to the OLD airport but the ride is still only about 10 - 15 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

For the price and the fact it is right by the airport this hotel was wonderful. Big rooms with a sitting area separate from the beds. I travel with kids so this is always welcome. The staff made me feel extremely welcome and the shuttle service to the airport was ideal. While this is not a luxury hotel it really is about as good as you will get at this price point.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomHJ413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stay at this Hyatt Place a couple times a year to visit family. The rooms are spacious, airport shuttle and free breakfast allow one to be independent, and the free WiFi is a great perk.

I did notice this time, though, that the room had cleanliness issues. There were two staina on the floor next to the toilet (that I hope was rust); the bathtub also had some scratches that dirt or water-rust had discolored -- which meant looking at a stained spiderweb pattern in the shower. The tub wall grout was also starting to come apart and what remained was discolored reddish brown (mold?). On a cold night we pulled out the cotton blanket that was stored rolled up in the couch arm table. It was covered with black specks on one side and had pubic hair and head hair on it. Gross! And clearly not laundered.

With visible cleanliness issues like this, one has to wonder about what we don't see. I'm not sure we'll be coming back, which is a drag since it's otherwise convenient,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jengaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The room we stayed at in August of this year was disgusting and dirty. The carpets were stained and the ceiling had some kind of water leak from above where the wallpaper was peeling off and the ceiling was stained. First impression was that the room was disgusting so it was a "wipe down" immediately. The bed and bath seemed clean, however. I have stayed at this hotel before and thought it was decent but this time, not so much. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really nice. Glad we didn't have to stay here long. Also, I'm a diamond member with Hyatt and I realize you don't get upgrades with Hyatt Place establishments but for a diamond member I thought perhaps a nicer room? I'm no hotel snob by any means but diamond status should mean something.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apratt0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#64 of 182 in Indianapolis
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 182 in Indianapolis
460 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5500 W Bradbury Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5029 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#42 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hyatt Indianapolis Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing