We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience but furniture needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #21 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here 3 nights. We went to Indianapolis for the Indy Grand Prix Race. We wanted some place quiet & it was although near the airport. It was out of the city which was a plus for us. We had a king room/suite. It was nice not to have to sit on the bed to watch TV but the pull-out couch really needed to be updated as it was very uncomfortable as was the bed. I should have complained about it in retrospect but it didn't really seem uncomfortable until the last night. I did complain about one of the bed-side lamps & that was fixed. There was a large variety items for breakfast including 3 skillet items.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg2mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This wasn't the first time I've stayed at an updated Hyatt and it won't be the last. As always, the stay was pleasant. I was hoping to get something closer to the city but most hotels were booked because of the Indy half marathon (05/03/14). Because I was familiar with the location, I drove over and they were able to accommodate me on the spot. The staff, as always, was extremely friendly upon check-in and made strides to have a conversation and make me feel at home. The room, with double beds and a sofa coach, was affordable and super clean. The adjustable LG flat screen and fridge were also a plus. As far as surroundings, there isn't much in the area (at least in terms of bars) but there is a gas station across the street with alcohol if you're looking to have a few before trekking to the city. That said, the accessible location (near the airport) provides for an abundance of cabs. We even had luck with an Ubër, which only set me and a friend back about $16 to get to the north end of the city (about a 10 mile drive). Next time I'm in Indy...I'll definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bigpoppapolska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The room was a nice mini suite, nice tv, couch, desk etc. But the bathroom hasn't been touched. There was graffiti on the old wall paper, the fan was very loud and couldn't be shut off. The towel racks were in the shower! The soap holder was up at nose level and a real danger if you weren't careful. The tub was old and yellowed. And it was almost impossible to shut the door if you were inside the shower/toilet room. We just didn't even want to go in there. We tried the 24/7 food one evening, it was ok, but portions were very small and it wasn't too hot or fresh. The daily breakfast got old fast. It was an ok stay but some updates are called for.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This chain is normally a very good quality hotel brand and this Hyatt Place did not disappoint. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Parking was ample and the hotel was well maintained and clean. The one thing worthy of consideration is the amount and types of eateries around the hotel. This is to say, not a big selection.

Room Tip: Always try to get a top floor room. Usually quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Huffy_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We're big fans of Hyatt Place and Indy Airport did not disappoint. Chic decor, easy parking, friendly service, great beds and big cozy corner sofa sleeper. Plus the takeout cafe service and free breakfast! Everything we could want. Great!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank KmomChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This location has some of the most accommodating employees I've ever encountered in a hotel . They are pleasant and knowledgeable .

I alsoenjoy the complimentary hot breakfast , clean rooms , and having a refrigerator in my room - that is a big deal for me .

Stayed: April 2014
Thank LoveWanderHeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We are nearly always well satisfied with Hyatt properties so we choose them again and again. We expect clean and comfortable accommodations, spacious rooms, satisfying breakfasts, and guest-friendly services. This property did not disappoint in these areas, and if you have stayed in a Hyatt Place before, you already know exactly what the room looks like. This familiarity goes a long way after a long and grueling day of travel.

The unexpected amenities were twofold. First, the exercise room was actually a mini-gym! Far from the standard two treadmills, elliptical, and a few weights, this hotel had all of the above, plus a dozen weight machines found in any self-respecting "real" gym. A surprising luxury!

Second, the customer service was stellar. We had a small problem--nothing insurmountable, but nevertheless a negative issue. (Hint: Refuse a connecting room unless you are traveling with friends--the doors are paper thin.) The staff went above and beyond in handling the issue swiftly, decisively, and pleasantly. We can't always expect perfection, but when problems happen, they should be handled as this one was.

This was our second stay here, and if we return to the area I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#65 of 185 in Indianapolis
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Address: 5500 W Bradbury Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5029 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#42 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £97 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hyatt Indianapolis Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing