We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Politely as possible. This place SUCKED!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Inn

Executive Inn
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Executive Inn
Ranked #136 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
North Dakota
1 review
“Politely as possible. This place SUCKED!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2008

We booked on-line for our very first trip to a NASCAR race. There were three of us. My son, son in-law and myself. The location of the Motel was OK. Easy to find, easy to get around. The problems were that they advertised "newly remodeled" & "free continental breakfast". There was nothing about the place that suggested "newly remodeled", only if you count the fact that our door jamb latch plate had been replaced because someone had kicked the door in. To get the door to latch, you had to pull up "hard" on the knob. The electronic locks were very hard to get to work. There was a pungent smell in the main lobby. The rooms were bad. They appeared to be somewhat clean, but the bedspreads had rips and tears and holes in them. There was very little water pressure in the sink. The shower had better water pressure but the enclosure was in bad need of replacement. It was stained and had a bar missing from it that allowed water to run in behind the enclosure. Certainly this would have to grow mold and mildew and eventually rot the framework in the walls. The toilet was loose to the point that it lifted up when leaning from side to side. It felt as if the toilet was not bolted down to the floor. The first time it was used, my son in-law almost fell off into the tub enclosure. We are not sure how it did not leak being so loose. The towels were full of lint or perhaps disintegrating as we were using them. They left fibers all over your body when used. We never had any tissues in the tissue holder throughout the entire stay. There were no instructions on how to use the television with the satellite dish. The clock/radio did not work properly. It was extremely hard to dial in a station and set the volume. The alarm did not work. The ice machine was in a small room or closet by itself. This room was filthy! No lights. You had to leave the door open to allow light in. The tray on the ice machine was broken out and had mold growing all around the hole in the tray. The last morning of our stay, I decided to visit the lobby for the "free continental breakfast". The only items they had was cereal. I believe they had cornflakes, rice krispies and cheerios. There was no milk, bowls, plates, spoons, napkins, juice, water or anything else that resembled a continental breakfast besides a toaster setting in front of the cereal containers. Had I not paid for the rooms last December, we would have never stayed there. I did not want to go through the hassle of trying to credit my card accounts and I doubted that there were any rooms available due to the Brickyard 400 that weekend. My son has three seats to the Brickyard reserved in his name, so we will be planning on numerous trips to Indianapolis in the future. We will not be staying at the Travelodge again.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luckypopeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northdave, Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
We are very sorry to hear that you were had so many problems with your stay. We would like you to know that we have joined the Americas Best Value Inn brand and have made many improvements since your stay. All of our rooms were renovated in 2010 and improvements to the public areas of the property were done as well. Please come back and stay with us again to give us another opportunity to show you what we have done. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    1
    3
    12
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2007

OK for one night but only just. The reception area smelt strongly of curry. The room was dingy, the bath tub had a crack in the base and we had to ask for a remote for the TV. We also had to ask for tea and coffee the next morning and only toast was available. All in all not a great experience.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twickenhamagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2007

There was an awful smell in the room. We had to buy air fresners.
the carpet was badly worn, cigarette burns on the bath tub, The shower had big pieces missing out of it. The breakfast was only cold ceral.

  • Disliked — The smell in the room!
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jayp1437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bidwell, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2006

This hotel was filthy, I wouldn't stay there again if it was free!! The carpet was coming up, there was a large area of dried blood on the mattress, headboard, and wall. There was dried feces on the bathroom door, there were cigarette burns on the bathtub.... I could go on and on, but you get the picture... Worst hotel I've ever stayed in!!

  • Liked — nothing good to say
  • Disliked — room cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — don't stay here
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank disturbed954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#59 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
3.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#103 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
#96 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Property: Executive Inn
Address: 4630 Lafayette Rd, I-65 exit 121, Indianapolis, IN 46254-2036 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Indy Northwest)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Executive Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Indianapolis
Travel Lodge Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing