We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, would stay here again....HEIDI exceeded expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, IN
Ranked #135 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Was not sure based on reviews what to expect here. Heidi was working the desk and when I asked to see a room prior to booking she never hesitated, showed me 3 rooms and gave me the choice!! What a wonderful experience here!!!! SHE IS WONDERFUL!! The treat bag for being a frequent guest was also better than any I have received at other locations. There was a tray of cookies, I did not partake but they looked fresh and were under cover so no worries of getting stale. The room was super, large and very clean. The breakfast was also better than most locations, again great selection, fresh and very clean room. Super stay, thank you for the service!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glendale215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights for a nearby Debate tournament and were very impressed. The last time we stayed here as I recall it was just okay. This time the staff was great, gave us goodie bags at check in (not sure if that's because we were club members or not?) Found the room to be clean, got the roll-away we requested and the room did have a frig. and microwave even though the description didn't say it did which was a pleasant surprise.

Kids did note the pool area used to have a whirlpool and now does not. I think this was still in the online description but didn't make too much of a difference to us.

Last day we had to leave before the 7a.m. start of Saturday breakfast. I mentioned the night before when confirming when breakfast began that we had to leave earlier. They said no problem they'd open it earlier for us. I didn't expect that but it was really nice of them to accommodate!

We will be in the area again and we will stay here.

Only negative I found was a slight smokey small when we entered the room (which is supposed to be non-smoking) but it dissipated quickly and we didn't notice it again. Also, there was one small black spot on the ceiling which looked to be a small squashed bug. I didn't stand on a chair to confirm this as it didn't bother me too much, but that's what it looked like.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlpgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Husband and i took a last minute trip just to unwind. I got us the whirlpool suite. Upon arrival the parking lot was full of semis and when we asked we found out the company puts their drivers up to avoid inclement weather. Although the parking was full, it did not do anything to the atmosphere. Hotel was quite and clean. They had had a pipe burst earlier that day and there was a slight vinegar smell,but nothing horrible. Front desk guy, Jay, was super. He gave us a great dinner suggestion and even gave us a complimentary appetizer and tips on how to save some money while there. He had a great personality and was very helpful. Suite was dated but clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingdiva78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Used to stay here and it was ok now it is very dirty. Moldy, dust bunnies, dirty sheets, stained furniture. I would avoid unless you don't mind filth. Service was pretty good. It is a good location restaurants and shops are all around

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewigleben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years and find it to be very clean and comfortable with easy access to downtown Indianapolis. The rooms have mini-refrigerators and microwaves, which we always find to be a nice convenience. Not being particularly early risers, we appreciate that their complimentary breakfast is available until 10:30 and offers a great selection: yogurt; granola; assorted juices and cereals; waffles; oatmeal; a variety of breads (muffins, bagels, cinnamon raisin bread, English muffins, etc.); coffee and tea. Plus, there was always coffee, tea, juice fruit and a platter of cookies available throughout the day.

The hotel is located just off I-65 and has plenty of restaurants, gas stations and shopping centers nearby. The area feels very safe.

On our most recent stay, there was a group of high school cheerleaders staying on the floor above us who apparently decided to practice their routine well into the evening hours - and we did have to get up early the next day. Our call to the front desk elicited an immediate apology and quick response to the issue and the next morning they comped our room to make up for the inconvenience.

While this hotel isn't fancy (though we were told they are getting ready to do some renovation and updating), we've always found it to be very clean and comfortable, with great customer service and very reasonable rates - and it's hard to beat that!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We recently booked this hotel for our trip to Greenwood, IN for a wedding. We booked it because of the great location and the excellent price. The price was definitely good, but when we entered our room, we knew why. We were immediately greeted by a musty, humid, stuffy odor. After having spent the previous night at a very clean Comfort Inn, we were especially disappointed. However the beds were quite comfy, and we enjoyed the home-baked chocolate chip cookies and fresh coffee in the lobby. The breakfast was reasonably good, and the sitting area was pleasant. We had an issue with our toilet seat -- it was loose when we arrived. Although they did not fix it, they did give us a considerable discount on the room.

Room Tip: Be sure to book a room away from the side of the building near the bar next door. It gets loud on we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I had no idea. I booked my room here.. I thought was at the one with 4 stars.. When I got there.. They said was here. I had already put 20k points on the room.. Wow... Trash can filled up when I walked up I travel 300 nights a year.. Country inn is going down... Smh.. I mean I stay at some nice ones.. But this...... A bug was in my room.. I wish I could get my points back... Breakfast was good.. Other than the oatmeal.. The front desk staff was awesome.. But not a good rate.. Carpets dirty.. One room smelled of smoke.. It was not good.. Oh well

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to the standards of Country Inn & Suites. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care at your earliest convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#19 of 186 in Indianapolis
532 reviews
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Country Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#115 of 186 in Indianapolis
237 reviews
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#74 of 186 in Indianapolis
75 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#101 of 186 in Indianapolis
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, IN

Address: 4325 Southport Crossings Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-4648
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £72 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, IN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated off the interstate, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, IN provides easy access to downtown destinations without the hassle of the city. Hop on I-65 to quickly reach the Indiana Convention Center and Lucas Oil Stadium, both in the heart of downtown and less than 15 minutes from the hotel. We also offer free high-speed Internet access and a business center, perfect for getting business done on the go. Relax after a long day on the road with a complimentary cookie and cup of coffee from the lobby. Got face paint and nacho cheese on your shirt during a Colts game? Take advantage of our same-day valet laundry service. Other amenities and services include:Free High-Speed Internet Access, Complimentary, Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, Business Center, and Free Weekday USA TODAY Newspaper. Kick your shoes off and relax in one of our guest rooms or suites, which offer cable TV with premium channels and free Internet. Greet the morning with a cup of coffee before leaving for your Indianapolis adventure. Standard room amenities include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, Coffeemaker, Cable TV with Premium Channels, Iron and Ironing Board, and Children 18 and Under Stay Free with an Adult. Perfect for a small group or an extended stay, our Two-room Suites are equipped with all standard amenities as well as a separate living area with sleeper sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Country Inn
Country Inn Indianapolis South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing