We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, exciting and challenging!”

Twisted Room Escapes
Ranked #7 of 63 Fun & Games in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: An Escape room is a real-life adventure game where your team uses problem solving skills to complete a mission. The mission is commonly “escaping” from a locked room within a 60 minute time frame. Your team must work together in order to find clues and solve puzzles that will lead to your escape.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My group had such a blast at Twisted Room Escapes. We will definitely going back in the near future!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JMorefield5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twisted Room E, Owner at Twisted Room Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 stars! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"game master"
in 11 reviews
"escape experience"
in 3 reviews
"story line"
in 2 reviews
"great puzzles"
in 2 reviews
"the staff was extremely friendly"
in 2 reviews
"problem solving"
in 2 reviews
"indy area"
in 2 reviews
"birthday celebration"
in 2 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 3 reviews
"maestro"
in 14 reviews
"submarine"
in 6 reviews
"props"
in 5 reviews
"hints"
in 7 reviews
"clues"
in 9 reviews
"noah"
in 2 reviews
"gm"
in 2 reviews
"nudge"
in 2 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to do The Cabin and it was crazy. Great setup. We did get through it. The experience was so great we stayed and did Missing Maestro which was fantastic also. The staff are great and friendly. Great place to take the family.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank vliddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twisted Room E, Owner at Twisted Room Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We are so glad you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I usually play escape room games on my iPhone but having a first hand experience was way more interesting & fun & Twisted Room Excapes made it even better!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank mergburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twisted Room E, Owner at Twisted Room Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope you are "hooked" on live games now. We appreciate you choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We love all of their rooms!!! Challenging, fun, and so creative! Can’t wait for the next room to be built:)

Thank gary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twisted Room E, Owner at Twisted Room Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the review Gary. We appreciate you taking the time to help us grow by spreading the word about TRE.
As long as you folks keep playing them, we will keep building!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Never did an escape room before this was the most difficult they had. Tried this with my sister and brother in law, three pretty smart adults their fist time also. It wasn't easy I felt like I lacked logic after we completed each puzzle since they all made sense. The room was designed for more than three wish we would have had more than just us three. It was fun and the staff was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank manwthehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twisted Room E, Owner at Twisted Room Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We appreciate that you gave us a try and hope you come back soon. After the Sub, the rest of the rooms will seem like a breeze. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twisted Room Escapes also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Room Escapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing