We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Straught Forward Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hudson
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Straught Forward Business Hotel”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I had the opportunity to stay here one night last week. The hotel was clean and modern, and gave you a very relaxed feeling, one that made you feel you made the right choice. The staff was friendly, without being overly friendly. Very good breakfast selection. I would come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bananaman3M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Thank you very much for your valuable input regarding your past stay. We are pleased to hear we satisfied another valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Have a great Holiday season!

Dave Waymire, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    183
    52
    22
    8
See reviews for
120
99
57
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed here for one night. Nothing really remarkable about the stay which is a good thing. Just a nice, clean hotel very close to the airport. Didn't use airport shuttle, so can't comment on efficiency.

Pros:
- Quiet Rooms
- Clean and modern, looks like it was recently built

Cons:
- Beds slightly uncomfortable
- NOTHING around the hotel - need a car or cab to get to anything

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TechieTravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Dear Brian H:

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay,yYour valuable input helps make us better for all our guests. The Garden Inn Sleep sets are adjustable via a dial located on the side of the mattress near the headboard and will allow subtle adjustments to the firmness of the set. I apologize if this was not explained at check in. I will visit with the desk staff to assure this is being communicated. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Dave Waymire, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I was here just one night on business. A bit of a drive from airport even though listed as an airport hotel, and the shuttle runs very infrequently (once an hour each way). If your flight gets in at an odd time you have to wait quite a while with all the smokers outside the rental car area, or if your meeting doesn't end right before the shuttle you could be stuck there an extra hour or take a cab. Attractive lobby & eating area. Check in quick but they had given me a room on the first floor when I had requested a high floor, so they moved me. Said I was given free water bottle as Hilton preferred, but new room already had the water in it so they must give it to everyone. Nice to have microwave and fridge in room. Big closet, large room, but darkly decorated. Not my taste. Lighting limited as well, so room seemed dark overall. There is nothing surrounding the hotel but fields, power lines and towers so no room will have much of a view. My room faced the back, up several floors and quite a ways from a large dumpster, but in spite of this distance when it was emptied at dawn the noise woke me up. Bathroom small but a fine size for brief business travel. Fitness center small (4 machines, no resistance machines) but adequate, good cool temp. Kind of nice looking into pool area while working out. Food at dinner was awful. Recommend going out but you will need a car or have to take a cab since hotel is near absolutely nothing. Beds are some version of a sleep number bed. Was set much too soft so turned up the pressure dial only to wake up in the middle of the night with an aching back, feeling like I was sleeping on a rock. Instead of a normal mattress cover it had some kind of a brownish lambskin which showed through sheet making it look dirty, and I could also feel the bumps. Got an extra sheet from houskeeping to cover it up. Did not sleep well overall. Breakfast was fine. Buffet food at lunch not particularly good but I was at a meeting, food ordered for a large group. Meeting rooms were large and plentiful. After taking shuttle back to airport realized I had left some cosmetics and my sunglasses in the room. Called to have them sent to me but housekeeping could never find them. Make sure you pack everything because you will never get lost items back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoteldiva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Hello hoteldiva2009,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn and providing such a detailed review of your stay. Value guest feedback so we can continue to offer the best stays possible. Our entire team works diligently to provide quality service and excellent rooms.

I was pleased you found check-in to be quick and most aspects of your stay to be overall good. We do offer the shuttle by request so it doesn't stick strictly to a schedule but does make rounds to the airport every 30 minutes. Also, we do offer a multi-station resistance machine in our fitness room and also offer in-room workout gear. I do apologize that we weren't able to locate you left items. If by chance we do track them down, we will be sure to notify you.

Once again, thanks for choosing our HGI and posting feedback. I hope you give us another chance to wow you if in the area. Our team loves going over and above for guests and could assist with any issues you may experience.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stay at this Hilton Garden Inn about 20 nights per year - so it's a bit like home for me. That makes me a tougher judge in some ways because I watch for consistency in service and quality. This hotel does not disappoint. It's quiet and the rooms are large and comfortable. Individually controlled climate control means just that - you can set your heat or air up or down and you actually have a unit in your room that will adjust to your desired temperature. Room and bathroom are always clean and smell fresh. WIFI is complementary too (nice to not have to document that on the expense report!).

Surprisingly (for a hotel like this), dinner food is really good - great variety on the menu and so nice to have real food as an option when you are working in the room. I have never had the breakfast trouble that the one person mentioned but I can promise that the front desk would try to help. They are super nice and really accomodating.

Location is perfect for airport access and the small cul-de-sac road affords the opportunity for a great walk in the evenings.

It's a really good business hotel but works for families too. You won't find much night life (thank goodness), although the bar seems to stay pretty active up until about 11pm.

I highly recommend this property if you are traveling to or through Indianapolis. It's only 15-20 minutes to get downtown from here, and I much prefer to stay in this super quiet location than have the hubbub of downtown interfering with work or sleep.

Room Tip: Honestly - they are all super quiet. There are no busy roads so you won't have traffic noise an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohio_Quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Ohio_quiet:

Thank you for your valuable input regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the detail and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
234 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This is a standard Hilton Garden Inn, rooms are new-ish, and clean, with a small gym, and pool. We arrived at the breakfast area at 10:20 only to see everything being put away---the server and hostess both said, "oh, we're closed, it's 10:30"---and the cook in the back said, 'it's 10:31"---on my cell phone (which is controlled by satellite, it was 10:20) no apologies, or "we can make you something" ---just we're closed----a Hilton Honors member, I'm appalled at the attitude, and the lack of the "I can do anything for you" attitude. Probably won't come back here, there are other hotels in the area, I'd rather feel welcomed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Hello fooddr,

I wanted to send you quick message to first thank you for your feedback. We take all reviews seriously and aim to have every guest leave 100% satisfied with their stay.

The issue you mentioned from your visit has been discussed and we wish we could've better accommodated you during breakfast. I have made it a point to not have this situation happen again. Our team really values all of our guests and it wasn't represented in that moment.

Once again, thanks for the feedback. Although you weren't satisfied with your last visit, I hope you may consider us again while in the area. It would be a pleasure to show you true hospitality!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My wife and I have used this property probably four or five times in the past three years. It's close proximity to the Indianapolis airport makes it a great "park and fly" option. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly, breakfast outstanding and the shuttle drivers very pleasant. If you want a clean, quiet place to crash on the front or back end of a flight, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wgf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Dear Ohio_Quiet:

Thank you for your valuable and detailed input regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that we staisfied yet another great guest. We appreciate your business and hope we get the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to our great city.

Dave Waymire, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka, MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This appeared to be a new property, probably for the Superbowl? From my arrival, it was great. The front desk staff was nice. The room was probably the cleanest room I've had in the last year! It really was great to see. I had dinner there, the service was pretty good for dinner, I think the server was newer, but she got everything right! The bed was really comfortable. The fridge was a little loud, but I sleep better with a little noise, I suspect you could unplug it if you don't. The gym was great, had aerobic equipment and a machine for everything I needed. Breakfast was good, but the service was really great! From when I entered till I when I left, I really had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hall0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#21 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
Address: 8910 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport hotel is the perfect location for leisure or business. As the closest hotel to the new Indianapolis International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn provides all the essential amenities for any long or short term stay. Beyond relative location to the Indianapolis Airport, this Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located in the Ameriplex Business Park and minutes from I-465. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing