We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Indy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #11 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Trip to Indy”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The entire staff are friendly and professional. They responded to my every request promptly and with a smile on their face.The food and drink was good, a little high on price, however the staff make the price worth it. Megan, our morning staff member insured our breakfast was served fast and insured everything met our expectations, and never ending pots of coffee.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Richard G:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast service provided by Megan. I will share your comments with the satff and a hardy high five to Megan for the great service. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    187
    57
    24
    8
See reviews for
124
105
59
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

If Indianapolis is in your business plans for a visit in 2014, make sure your accomodation is at the Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn airport hotel. The entire staff is very friendly and committed to making your stay productive, relaxing, and enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Robson E:

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the value. The staff strives hard to provide the best service possible and it is great to see that it is being verified. We thank you for the business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Easy location to get to (minutes from the Indy Airport), ample meeting space depending on your group size and quality customer service by Lydia. Happy with my expereince over two days here. Food above average.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Jason W:

Thank you for the review of our meeting space and the recognition given to Lydia. We know you have a choice and are pleased you chose to have your event with us. I will share your comments with the staff,for a job well done and a big thank you to Lydia for providing her usual excellent service. Thank you again for your business and have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntertown, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We really liked the convenience of staying near the airport. Shuttle was prompt. Hotel lobby is bright and inviting. Room was clean & comfortable. Only wish you could set the fan to stay on all the time. We had a bedtime snack in the bar and it was enjoyable.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet zone since we are light sleepers and away from the restaurant & not above t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyandjoadkison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Garyandjoadkison:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to Indianapolis. We appreciate the business and have a wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday!

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The entire bar/restaurant staff is incredible! The food is great and service is unbeatable. Amber anticipated my every need! I have spent three weeks at this hotel and it feels like home. Kelcie greets me by name and Sara knows my favorite beverage. Even the morning staff asks if I want my "usual" for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Carol C:

Thank you for the review of our Hotel and the recognition of some very valuable team members. I will share your comments with the staff with a hardy high five to Sara, Amber and Kelcie for a job well done. We appreciate your business and hope that we are always your home away from home when staying in the area.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leawood, kansas
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Clean......but did not read reservation and have feather free room ready. Bed uncomfortable. Few miles from airport..nothing around it, except for a Subway. Not sure I would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colesloough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Colesloough:

On behalf of the management and staff of our hotel I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us.

I was glad to read from your review that you enjoyed our gym; however, I am disappointed to learn that you had an uncomfortable stay with us and that you were not satisfied with your bed. Our main concern is for all our guest to have a comfortable stay and very much regret that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve.

Please be assured that your valuable comments will be shared with my team as we continue to strive to improve upon our offerings.

Thank you once more for your review and we do hope that we may welcome you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Everything was fine except the bed was uncomfortable no matter how you adjusted it, and the pillows were just as disappointing. The airport shuttle worked out well. There was a little bit of noise that sounded like someone taking a shower in an adjacent room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Michael S:

Thank you for the review of our Hotel and I apologize that you were less than satisfied with your bed. The Garden sleep system settings are subtle and take several minutes to adjust and I am sorry you could not fine a suitable setting. We provide two firm and two feather pillows in every room and have firmer pillows available upon request. The desk would have been more than happy to deliver those to you, given the opportunity. We do value your business and hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 182 in Indianapolis
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#21 of 182 in Indianapolis
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
16.9 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,425 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
Address: 8910 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport hotel is the perfect location for leisure or business. As the closest hotel to the new Indianapolis International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn provides all the essential amenities for any long or short term stay. Beyond relative location to the Indianapolis Airport, this Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located in the Ameriplex Business Park and minutes from I-465. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing