We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #9 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days my wife, my daughter, and me. I made it about 10pm. The first person I met was Raven. She was just as nice as any front desk clerk I've met. I bothered her so many times and she only got nicer. She had great customer service. And she made a friend in my daughter, which is hard to do. My wife enjoyed the wait staff she said that they were really nice. So all in all I had a great stay. I was there for a class, but if I'm ever in the area again I'd stay there.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Micah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Micah F:

Thank you for the review of our Hotel and the recognition of a valued team member in Raven. I will share your comments with the staff and a big thank you out to Raven for a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    176
    48
    21
    8
See reviews for
117
98
52
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

My recent stay included a training session in the conference room. The staff was competent and helpful. The food was excellent, and the service top notch. Easy to get to using the shuttle from the airport. Very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Marcus P:

Thank you for the review of our Hotel and meeting services and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your business and have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very clean and excellant staff. In a nice location close to restaurants, highway, etc. but by itself. Airplane noise was fairly high if you can't sleep. Did not eat in restaurant in hotel but looked good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear David T:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and services. We realize you have a choice and are pleased you chose to stay with us. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, NS, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for a one night trip delay. The entire experience was fabulous. Very friendly staff--one gets the sense that everyone is committed to guests' comfort. Took advantage of the gym facilities and the heated spa and pool. Restaurant meals (supper and breakfast) were tasty, plentiful portions and served by friendly staff. Room was immaculately clean with ample supplies and features (towels, toiletries, etc.) Although there are signs indicating noise from the airport could be an issue, I didn't hear anything with flights taking off. They will also supply earplugs if one is bothered by planes taking off and landing--but the building seemed very quiet to me. Free wifi, water, and Keurig coffee/tea pods.

Green Features: This hotel is committed to green policies and procedures. Excellent.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Eric R:

Thank you so much for the detailed review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The staff works hard every day to make sure our valued guests feel like they are special and welcome. We thank you for your business and hope we will now be your first choice when future plans bring you back to the area. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

22 day stay. Housekeeping was flawless. Front staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast quality was consistently good. Everyone made my stay away from home as comfortable as possible. I will look at staying here on my future visits

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Joe M;

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were delighted to be your home away from home. I hope you are getting to go home and have time with family and frineds, We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed for one night to catch an early morning flight. The folks were very accommodating. I turned in my rental car at the airport after checking in and they sent a shuttle to pick me up. The rooms were clean and well appointed. There are no restaurants within walking distance so we were stuck eating in the restaurant in the hotel lobby. We weren't expecting a gourmet meal. Our waitress was great. The food was excellent. I haven't had a steak that good in years. My wife's salmon was also good. The beds were comfortable. In the morning we took the shuttle to the airport at 5:30 am. Great service. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckstertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear chuckstertx:

Thank you so much for the review of our Hotel and restaurant. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, as we as the excellent food and service. We realize you have a choice and hope we will always be your first choice when returning to the area. Thank you for your business and have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel id well kept. AS part of a chain, it has a certain look and feel, but manages to feel fresh. The room was clean, the coffee station was kept well supplied, and even the restaurant was good. Our small conference was well and cheerfully supported by the staff. It only lacks 5 stars for being quite far from any outside restaurants.

Very much recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpsmith47304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear mpsmith47304:

Thank you so much for the review of our Hotel and services. We realize we can't do anything about the remote location in a new and growing area, so we try our best to give 5 star service, food and accomodations and we thank you for the acknowledgement and recognition of that. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#16 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
Address: 8910 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport hotel is the perfect location for leisure or business. As the closest hotel to the new Indianapolis International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn provides all the essential amenities for any long or short term stay. Beyond relative location to the Indianapolis Airport, this Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located in the Ameriplex Business Park and minutes from I-465. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing