We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleep number sucks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #10 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wife and I stayed at hotel for one night for medical follow up. Sleep Number mattress was on softest setting; mattress was like sleeping on the hood of a chevy. Air conditioning unit kept cycling on and off and room temp was inconsistent despite moderate outdoor temp. Room cost over $200 for one night; not a good experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Sandra v:

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you were unable to find a suitable setting for the Garden Sleep System bed. Most people see a benefit in being able to adjust the bed to their desired setting. The settings are subtle and take several minutes to adjust. Regarding the cycling of the HVAC unit, like a home AC these are thermostatically controlled and will cycle on and off, depending upon the demand on the unit. If preferred, there is a constant fan on setting that will help alleviate the cycling on and off distraction of the fan unit. Again, I apologize for the problems experienced and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again. We sincerely appreciate your business and have a great remainder of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived late but were able to secure a reservation thanks to Olivia and Raven.... Room was great. Only needed it for a night as we were in transit. Amber at the bar was awesome, friendly and knew her drinks. Restaurant was great. Would definitely stay here again... Thought the Keurig for in-room coffee was a big plus!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank TimK7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear TimK7700:

Thank you for the review of our hotel and the recognition of some valuable team members. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the staff and a big high five to Olivia, Rave and Amber for a job well done. We realize you have a choice and hope you will continue to chose us when coming to the area again. Thank you for your business and have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If all hotels were this nice in my travels I would be a happy guy. You will not find a nicer HGI in the system. These people know how to treat their customers. The service is and has always been top notch

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Thomas P:

Thank you so much for the review of our Hotel and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The staff works very hard to make sure our valued guests are always taken care of. I will share your comments with the staff for a job well done. We appreciate your business and have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you are looking for a comfortable hotel, near the airport, this is it. The hotel is very close to the airport, and the free shuttle (on-demand) was efficient and the drivers friendly. The hotel has beds similar to sleep number beds, which were very comfortable, and the room had a Keurig.

The hotel, despite being in the flight path of a busy runway at IND, was very quiet. Sleep was not a problem at all. The A/C was very cold, and the bathroom clean. I had no issue with the hotel itself. There isn't really anything else near the property though as far as restaurants or attractions. I did get a drink and an appitizer at the hotel bar.

The hotel bar was nice, and the food was good. The prices there were average for hotel bars. The bartender was plesant, and had good information about the area. The bar does close early though so be aware, if you want a night cap, or if you need a little pickme up to finish that late presentation in the business center.

The business center is open twenty-four hours and provides ample space to get any project done. There three work stations, and plenty of pens and paper to accomplish any project. The business center is conveinently located adjacent to the lobby, so the walk to the bar or the lobby for coffee is short and easy.

If you need a good place to call home for a night or a week, this place would be great. Clean, quiet, comfortable rooms and courteous staff make it a sure thing that I will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, less chance of noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pillz1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Pillz1180:

Thank you so much for the detailed review of our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and services provided. We realize you have a choice and hope to be your first choice on future visits to our great city. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel while we were waiting for the last leg of our daughter's flight from Turkey. The room was adequately stocked with Keurig coffee and bathroom products. The refrigerator had 2 complimentary bottles of water waiting for us. We did not use the pool but it looked very clean. Our daughter's flight was to arrive at 11:20pm, but it ended up being delayed 3 times before finally being cancelled. We spoke to the clerk at the front desk and they allowed us to extend our check-out to 1:00pm the following day. The late check-out worked perfectly because our daughter arrived at 1:15pm. We have stayed at this hotel before and would do so again. My only complaint is that I did not know that I could adjust the firmness of the mattress so I slept on a very hard mattress on one side and very soft mattress on the other.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Theresa T:

Thank you for the review of our Hotel and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the failure on the front desk to explain the Garden Sleep System beds upon check-in. I will make sure I stress to the desk staff the importance of properly explaining all room features to our guests upon check-in. Again I apologize for this problem. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a great value for your money, clean and close to both the airport and downtown. For being an airport hotel, it is not too loud and provides a pleasant stay. The stay is very accomdating and friendly as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Brian W:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and services offerred. We realize you have a choice and hope to now be your first choice when visiting our great city in the future. Enjoy the remainder of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a very very nice hotel. The accomodations were great.. clean room, very inviting and the ac cool enough for me (always hot). Very restful stay even on my busy schedule. I had one incidence upon check in... not a show stopper for me. The manager was very customer service oriented and went out of his way to be kind.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Kathy D:

Thank you so much for the review of our Hotel and services. It was very nice meeting you and we appreciate your business. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Have a great remainder of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 186 in Indianapolis
498 reviews
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,936 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Address: 8910 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £96 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport hotel is the perfect location for leisure or business. As the closest hotel to the new Indianapolis International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn provides all the essential amenities for any long or short term stay. Beyond relative location to the Indianapolis Airport, this Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located in the Ameriplex Business Park and minutes from I-465. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing