We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #61 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had no idea what to expect because we had a mix up that landed us here at Candlewood. What a great place to stay especially if staying for a longer period on a vacation or on a business trip. Everything was so easy to use and it was a very convenient location. We definitely would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    26
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
16
19
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed here for three nights during the Brickyard 400 weekend (Fri-Sun).

Fabulous value! We booked through Expedia and paid less than $75 per night (before taxes).

New hotel. Very comfy bed and room is nicely appointed with reclining lounger and flat screen with satellite and DVD player (especially for the price….did I mention the price?) We wanted somewhere with a kitchen(ette) for breakfast and afternoon snacks and this suited our requirements perfectly – full size fridge, microwave, two burner stove, coffee maker, toaster. Close to the highway, and near to restaurants/fast food outlets, gas stations and a supermarket for provisions. We used the pool, the business center and the well-stocked "honour system" pantry shop for late night snacks. There is also a fitness centre and outdoor BBQ.

Didn't have maid service, but who needs it for three nights? They provide if you stay one week but offered to exchange towels if we had needed to. A/C, temperature control in room so-so but it could have been more a function of trying to manage in 90+ temps outside? The free in-room wifi was slow, but there's the business centre with hardwire access and a printer.

Great desk service. We had to move on the last night due a “funny noise” in our room – appears there was a water leak in the room above and they were drying out with high power fans which we could hear below. No problem – they moved us to another room and offered a discount which we could not take advantage of because we had pre-paid.

Don’t think we will be back in Indianapolis anytime soon ourselves, but I would not hesitate to recommend if this is the type of accommodation you are looking for.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakeONsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was my first experience in an extededed stay hotel, It was perfect. we stayed here for 5 months 20days, and loved every minute of it.
1. clean rooms, relatively new hotel.
2. best reception staff, very attentive, helpful, Tony, erica, jennifer, and the manager Ken all of them , very helpful.
3. Lovely pool and gym.
4.slightly slow internet, 512kbps, but i dont care as long as the staff is so good.
5. very quiet, in 5 months , only night we had loud neighbors.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOCTORNOMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We only stayed one night but I would have loved to stay longer. We didn't get the chance to enjoy the pool but I did walk around and check it out. Looked great. :) Our room was clean and tidy, Tony at the font desk was awesome, very friendly and helpful. This is our 2nd or 3rd stay at a Candlewood Suites (not all at this location) and my wife and I will lean towards staying at Candlewood whenever we travel. The price was extremely affordable especially compared to nearby hotels. Would highly recommend and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CriderFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2010

First off, for $70 dollars including taxes, this place is outstanding. The suite we had was beautiful, everything was spotless! The staff were very friendly and the onsite grocery store was fully stocked. Big comfy beds, nice pool, and hot tub! The only thing I saw wrong with the entire building was in the poolhouse, one of the light bulbs had caught fire a few weeks earlier so you could tell they were making repairs in that area. Also, the bathtubs seem to be a bit narrow, but I have a big tub at home so this could just be a matter of prefrence. Besides that, the rest of the building was in mint condition! It's right off the expressway and there are resturants literally 1 minute away from the parking lot! It's located in a very quite and seemingly safe industrial park area with lots of businesses and other hotels around it. I have absolutly no complaints becuase it was one of the best hotel experiences I've had to date!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StormGryphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

I was looking for a Hotel I could use my Priority Club Points on when I flew into Indy Late on a Thursday Night. It was my Grandmother's 100th Birthday and Myself, my Wife and 3 kids all flew up, Choose the Candlewood Suites and Glad we did. This Place was Nice, Staff was Friendly and very accommodating! My two boys Slept in one Bed, My Wife and I in the Other and my 4 yr old Girl slept on the Little Sofa. It was perfect and I would highly reccommend this place for a Stay. Oh, Although we did not use them the Free Washer and Dryers were there for guest to use No Charge.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHopperFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
#97 of 182 in Indianapolis
114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 7455 Woodland Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you need more than just a bed, you'll love the convenience of the Candlewood Suites® Indianapolis Northwest hotel. Located one block east of I-465 in the city's largest business park, the hotel's suburban surroundings give you an escape from the busy city center while still providing easy access to the most popular destinations in Indianapolis, Indiana. The hotel's location is close to several area businesses like Golden Rule, St. Vincent Hospital and Hewlett-Packard. (Note pool is closed permanently) Work day or night with free printing and fax services at the 24-hour Business Center after preparing for that big meeting in your suite. This hotel's location in Indianapolis is in Park 100, so you'll be nestled in a suburban business park and still be only minutes from downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. The hotel's neighborhood is also great for families and leisure travelers. Take the kids on a picnic in Eagle Creek Park or see where the Colts play at Lucas Oil Stadium in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. The hotel's proximity to three major malls also means you'll enjoy premier shopping nearby. After a long day, you'll love coming back to a cozy suite. The hotel's amenities make Indianapolis a great place to call home while away on the road. Stay fit with the 24-hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing