We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #8 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Simple-Beautiful, very freindly staff, both Hamid the General Manager and Paul (manager) was very professional and caring to both staff and guest. Extremely impressed. The staff was amazing and was always willing to help out. The food was so delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you for your stay with us and the great trip advisor review! We look forward to you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Indy Metro area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

The staff at this hotel has converted me from being a loyal Marriott customer. I will now seek out the Hilton brand based upon this stay. The staff was so attentive to our needs, and so extremely professional. Simply incredible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you will be a loyal Hilton customer! We do our best to ensure that our guests are always feeling at home and welcomed!

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Check in (with reservations) was quick and the staff throughout our stay was cheerful and faultless. Awarded two small, warm bottles of water at check in. At least they’re trying. Big cold bottles impress me more.
Room was clean and quiet, and the bed was comfortable. Fridge, microwave, and standard 4 cup coffee maker with the yucky packaged coffee came standard in our Junior Suite. And Junior is a very apropos name.
Still, had myself and 16 year old soccer playing son, and one of his teammates (an away week-end tournament) so needed the extra space of a suite. We were comfortable.
Standard bathroom accouterments and the tub was a whirlpool. Ample towels.
Our toilet seat was loose. I’ve never understood how a hotel can let that happen. And the little refreshment stand (coffee and fruit infused ice water) in lobby ran out of regular coffee mid-afternoon.
I used the bag of regular yucky coffee in the room on morning one. It was replaced with decaf. So morning two I had two decafs, zero regular – and caffeine is the only reason I tolerate that yucky stuff when I get up. It is a common occurrence in hotels. My experience.
A small, but popular indoor pool with a whirlpool on the side. Exercise room is advertised – but I didn’t even look for it.
A very decent real breakfast buffet ($10) with made to order omelets and waffles is worthwhile. I think an included package is available.
Upscale (wannabe) restaurant/bar on site. Other choices nearby.
All in all, a decent value with my military discount. I’d stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor for us!

We always give water to our Hilton Honors members and found from guest requests that bottled water at room temperatures are what they prefer. We are always accommodating if you prefer cold at check in though.

We apologize about a loose toilet seat. We understand how annoying that can be, not only at home, but at a hotel. We have fixed this problem within the room you stayed in. We are also sorry to hear about the quality of the coffee that you had in your room. We always have freshly brewed complimentary coffee available in the lobby during the morning and evening hours for your convenience as well. Should you ever need additional coffee for your room we can always leave extra for you or just informing guest services.

Thank you once again for your stay and comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Located in southern part of Indianapolis near St. Francis Medical Center, about 20 to 30 minutes from downtown and the airport. The rooms are spacious, good work area, the beds comfortable, good water pressure in the shower. Parking is free, WI-FI available, premium TV channel, Off the freeway less than a mile, very quiet location. The lobby area is spacious and comfortable for hanging out. Very similar to most Hilton Gardens.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGoehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for your stay with us and taking the time to post on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your comments and we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Indianapolis Metro area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I HOPE I get a chance to go back to this Hilton! The staff is extremely pleasant -- I had NO problems during my stay. The layout of the lobby--pool area--fitness room was delightful! The rooms are stacked w/anything you would need -- definitely a plus!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and we appreciate the comments that you placed on Tripadvisor! We strive to ensure all of our guests have the same experience in which you had!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Good location to visit family and pleasant, clean lodging. However. the air conditioner sounded like a B777 when it was running. Also, the room may be a bit pricey considering there is plenty of competition from other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank johnbrisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and we apologize about the loudness of the your HVAC that was within your room. We have since went into the room and adjusted that unit.

As for the pricing, we are always competitive with rates of the full service hotels within the area. We are always comparison shopping other hotels in the area to ensure guests are receiving the best available rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I had stayed at this property twice before and found it exceptional for the price, but have now learned its night staff is ill-prepared to handle emergencies. Upon learning there was a hole in the sink leaving the bathroom floor flooded, the desk help asked "was it wet when you checked into the room?" Really? I'm sure every normal & lucid individual would just stand in running water and find that usual and acceptable. Attitude was just really condescending, and initial response was to send me to a handicap room without telling me. I eventually just checked out and drove home. Will never stay here again if checking in late.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Let me apologize about the mishap you had on your stay! We have discussed with the front desk staff about this. We have corrected the issue with the sink in the room you were in so no other guest would have this problem.

Once again our deepest apologies and we do hope that you will stay with us again, since you have stayed with us several times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#19 of 186 in Indianapolis
530 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#71 of 186 in Indianapolis
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-8583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £95 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing