We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #14 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great room, great breakfast”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Staff very friendly from check in to check out. Room better than expected. Spotless. And believe me, I'm picky!! Nicely updated and maintained. Comfy bed. Whatever service issues they may have had for breakfast, we didn't experience them. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear that your stay was an awesome one! The chefs in the morning sure enjoy making breakfasts and love to hear positive feedback as well! Did you enjoy an omelet or pancakes cooked any way that you like?

Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    125
    35
    25
    16
See reviews for
216
90
24
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed one night while in town for a wedding nearby. Hotel was very nice, clean, and comfortable. There is a bar, restaurant, pool, etc., although we didn't have time to take advantage of all of those. Our room was clean and quiet and bed was very comfortable. Microwave and fridge really handy. We upgraded to a whirlpool room and it was hugge and also had a fireplace. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is a WalMart, liquor store, places to eat right across the street. Good location right off highway. Book breakfast with room package if possible, it's cheaper and a better value than paying at the hotel. ($4 each w/package vs. $10 each at hotel itself)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are glad hear you took advantage of the bed and breakfast rate! This is a great deal for people staying at the hotel...we hope you took full advantage of the cooked to order breakfast! Did you get one of the fantastic omelets prepared by our chefs?

Thank you once again for your stay and we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Indy Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commiskey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We frequently stay at this hotel with awesome service each time. We are able to tell the booking staff they room we desire at which time they make every effort to assign us the desired room. Thanks for always giving us a memory .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for your stay with us again! We always enjoy seeing a regular coming thru the doors!

We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll, OH
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Hotel was great--very clean, friendly service, plenty of free parking. My only complaint was the breakfast. The food was overpriced and cold, and we were charged for "hot" breakfast rather than the "cold" that we had.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Devblev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey!

We are glad to hear that your stay was a good one, except for your breakfast experience. If you can please email directly at randy.hayes@hilton.com with your confirmation number and/or dates of stay we will try to make amends for this mishap. We do appreciate that you brought this to our attention!

We look forward to your next stay with us when your travels bring you to the Indy Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just like other Garden Inns I've visited, it's a pretty hotel with a wide open lobby and updated rooms. We like staying here over the local Hampton Inn, except that it's more expensive and doesn't include breakfast. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a large desk and workspace. I was able to stay up late working comfortably while the rest of my family slept. There is also a nice little bar area with a fridge, handy for leftovers. I do not, however, recommend eating there. In the morning, we tried to have breakfast in the lobby restaurant and after waiting at the hostess stand for 20 min with a small child, we left frustrated and hungry. They only had a handful of diners, yet a number of visibly inattentive wait staff. A disappointment for such a nice hotel. But obviously has nothing to do with the quality of the front desk staff & rooms, which we love!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runnermom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the Trip Advisor review! We are sorry to hear about your experience with breakfast! We will be sure to discuss this with the morning staff within the restaurant area.

Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very courteous staff, all were accommodating and helpful. Definite value for the cost of the room, lunch and dinner. Location was ideal as it is close to airport. Appreciated the options for breakfast, great low cost hot meal, dinner variety offered a VERY good selection for the cost.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to see your stay with us was nothing short than a positive one! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the Indianapolis Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
221 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Greenwood a couple of times and this stay was just as good as the last with the exception of the breakfast service. Desk agents were very friendly, room was nice and clean with comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. I'm not sure how the breakfast waiters work but I sat there and not one person stopped to ask me if I wanted coffee, or water or anything. I asked the one waiter for French toast while he was walking by then someone else came over to confirm that's what I wanted. Still, no drink. I ate the French toast and left without giving them a tip since I thought the service was pretty rotten. There were other people in the breakfast area but it wasn't packed by any means. I guess I should have spoke up.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterfallsLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for your stay with us again! We want to apologize about the service you received during the breakfast hours! We will be sure this problem is addressed to the morning staff within the restaurant!

Thank you again for staying with us and letting us know about the problem you encountered during your breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#11 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-8583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing