We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #14 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Centennial,CO
1 review
“Great Hotel experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Just returned home from a trip to Indiana to settle my daughter in for her last year of law school at I.U. We stayed our last night here at the Hilton Garden Inn Indy South. I loved this hotel, and we have been staying at many hotels this past week. It is modern, clean and comfortable. I liked the art work, furniture in rooms and common areas, beds, duvet covers, soap and personal items that are provided, quality coffee with actual half and half for anytime self-service in lobby area, work out machines and room (the room was actually cool, clean and not smelly), all the little things that made me feel really comfortable and happy to be staying here. We had breakfast at this hotel and had to pay extra for it, but it was worth it- like a delicious brunch with freshly made spinach omelets. Only negative was the cost of watching a movie in the room ($20.00).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mertfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Congratulations to your daughter on her last year in IU Law! That is a great achievement! In addition, thank you for staying with us during this visit! Our breakfast is a great way to start off the day...everything is freshly prepared at our property, yes it does cost more, but for all you can eat it sure is a great deal!

We are sorry about the cost of your entertainment within the room. It is a convenience that is provided to the guests who do not wish to leave the property. For on your future stay, the Greenwood Park Mall is 2 miles down the road and a large Regal Cinema is located there.

Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    116
    35
    24
    16
See reviews for
205
89
24
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Came for a romantic get away. Went out to car a 5 am to find rear window busted out. To to front desk to inquire about when this occurred. The guy at counter said around 11 pm. The police were already at location because a room was also broken into. I would have thought they would have cleaned up glass in parking lot by now, but guy at desk said was only one there and could not leave desk. I also would have thought they would have not charge. Me for room. My car had $1500. Damage to it

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cancunman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
I am sorry to hear about the break in you had when you came for the romantic getaway! We do walk the parking lot to keep an eye on the cars, but we cannot always be outside patrolling the property and occasionally there is that one incident. As for the room, unfortunately that was a domestic dispute that did the damage within that room. I apologize about if that guest caused any disturbance during your visit. I will discuss with the associates to ensure that any glass is cleaned after the police are finished with any investigations.

Once again my deepest apologies on your stay and please feel free to email the general manager at hamid.siadat@hilton.com should you have any issues that you would like to discuss further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a part of a long road trip. It was directly off the highway and jist south of Indianapolis (which is great because we didnt want to stay directly in the city). The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed with our two small children so the indoor pool was a plus for us. The rooms were very clean and comfy. The only complaint was the resturant in the hotel still seemed to be working out some kinks. Service was slow and there was only one other family there. However the food was good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrdmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
We are glad to hear that your family had a great stay with us! We do apologize about the slowness of you receiving your food, but was happy with the quality of the meal. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Indy Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have been staying regurarly at this Hilton Garden Inn since it was built visitng relatives in Greenwood. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The breakfast is excellent, even heard from people in the community how great the breakfast is. In Room dining service was excellent, large portions, excellent quality. We have not had any bad experiences staying at this Hilton. Our preference when traveling is always to stay at a Hilton property knowing the quality and excellent service we will receive at these hotels. We plan to be back to visit in a few weeks and will be staying at the Hilton Garden Inn at Greenewood.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William R. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for your stay with us! We always enjoy seeing you when you come and visit! Thanks for completing a Trip Advisor! See you when you come back to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I had the corner room on the 4th floor and it was huge and quiet. The room had a king bed and a jacuzzi in the room. There was so much space in the room I pretty much felt at home. Free parking and free internet are the reasons I stay there and not in the city. The large and quiet room will definitely keep me coming back. This was my third stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rcote75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Hello and thank you for your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our King Whirlpool Room! Did you take advantage of the electric fireplace for ambiance, without the heat turned on, of course? A great way to watch the large screen television while relaxing in the whirlpool!

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband and I and 3 kids stayed here for 2 nights and were very pleased with this hotel. We stayed in the jr suite that had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed, which was perfect for our family of 5. We bought the pkg that included breakfast, it was great with cook to order waffles or pancakes, sausage bacon, fruit, etc. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. The suite also had a jacuzzi tub. The kids loved swimming in the pool, and us parents relaxed in the hot tub, while we watched them swim. We were going to stay downtown, but went with this hotel since it was quite a bit cheaper and parking is free. I am so glad we chose this hotel, getting downtown was an easy 15 min drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lisaky816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review! We are happy to hear that you took advantage of the Bed and Breakfast rate offer! This is a great deal for a family as the everyone can have a great cooked to order breakfast to start the day off right! We do look forward to your next stay with us when your travels bring you back to the Indy Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farwell, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Îf you are looking to get past Indianapolis going south, this is a nice place to stay. We had a nice breakfast buffet that morning. Staff was very accommodating. Bed was hard but you can adjust it at the head off the mattress. Work out room was fun. We used the Treadmill.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the Indianapolis Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#11 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing