We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #15 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great hotel, great location, great service. I've stayed here several times and have never had an issue. The folks at the front desk are always friendly and welcoming. It sits right off I-65 and just a few miles straight down County Line Road to the Greenwood Park Mall and lots of other shopping. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunder36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thanks for your stay! We are in a great location...just a quick 10-15 minutes to downtown and 2 miles from some of the best shopping in the city! The area is quickly developing around us that is for sure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    116
    35
    24
    16
See reviews for
203
89
24
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was in town for a wedding at a nearby golf club and was a bit disappointed that I couldn't get a room at a hotel near the city. The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood more than made up for that. This is obviously a pretty new property and it shows. The lobby was immaculate. The new decor was sensational. They even had a cucumber water and cookie station!! How superb! The front desk staff gave excellent customer service, accommodating all of my requests...and there were many. The room itself was wonderful. This is the second Garden property I've stayed at this year that had the adjust-a-firm (I just made that up ;))mattresses, which is a very nice touch as I like a softer bed and my boyfriend wanted his side to be a bit softer too. We were both very happy.I also liked that the room came with both a mini-fridge and a microwave. I put both to good use. Definitely consider staying at this property if you like a good hotel and don't mind not being in downtown Indy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bsav5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Glad to hear we didn't disappointed you with your stay with us. Yes we are not downtown but just a short 10-15 minute drive right up the interstate to downtown Indianapolis! We do hope that you had a great time at the wedding! We love having all the guests from weddings staying with us...always enjoy seeing the Brides and Grooms when they arrive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband and I took a weekend trip to visit friends. We booked this hotel because Hilton Garden Inns are usually clean, safe, and comfortable. We weren't disappointed. The staff were friendly and polite and the hotel itself was clean and well appointed. The room had a very light musty smell to it but was not overwhelming or bothersome. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel itself is set back a bit by itself in an area that is under development and there was construction happening while we were there but the room was quiet and comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for your stay and that your stay was a great one. We apologize about the light musty smell...can you give us the room number and we will be sure to check this room out! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Hilton Garden Inns never disappoint! The staff were friendly, helpful, and polite. The room was clean and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The room did have a very light musty smell but it was not overwhelming or bothersome. We didn't spend much time in the hotel as we were in town to visit friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and taking the time to complete a trip advisor...what room were you in and we will be sure to check this room out! We apologize about that but glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial,CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Just returned home from a trip to Indiana to settle my daughter in for her last year of law school at I.U. We stayed our last night here at the Hilton Garden Inn Indy South. I loved this hotel, and we have been staying at many hotels this past week. It is modern, clean and comfortable. I liked the art work, furniture in rooms and common areas, beds, duvet covers, soap and personal items that are provided, quality coffee with actual half and half for anytime self-service in lobby area, work out machines and room (the room was actually cool, clean and not smelly), all the little things that made me feel really comfortable and happy to be staying here. We had breakfast at this hotel and had to pay extra for it, but it was worth it- like a delicious brunch with freshly made spinach omelets. Only negative was the cost of watching a movie in the room ($20.00).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mertfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Congratulations to your daughter on her last year in IU Law! That is a great achievement! In addition, thank you for staying with us during this visit! Our breakfast is a great way to start off the day...everything is freshly prepared at our property, yes it does cost more, but for all you can eat it sure is a great deal!

We are sorry about the cost of your entertainment within the room. It is a convenience that is provided to the guests who do not wish to leave the property. For on your future stay, the Greenwood Park Mall is 2 miles down the road and a large Regal Cinema is located there.

Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Came for a romantic get away. Went out to car a 5 am to find rear window busted out. To to front desk to inquire about when this occurred. The guy at counter said around 11 pm. The police were already at location because a room was also broken into. I would have thought they would have cleaned up glass in parking lot by now, but guy at desk said was only one there and could not leave desk. I also would have thought they would have not charge. Me for room. My car had $1500. Damage to it

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cancunman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
I am sorry to hear about the break in you had when you came for the romantic getaway! We do walk the parking lot to keep an eye on the cars, but we cannot always be outside patrolling the property and occasionally there is that one incident. As for the room, unfortunately that was a domestic dispute that did the damage within that room. I apologize about if that guest caused any disturbance during your visit. I will discuss with the associates to ensure that any glass is cleaned after the police are finished with any investigations.

Once again my deepest apologies on your stay and please feel free to email the general manager at hamid.siadat@hilton.com should you have any issues that you would like to discuss further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a part of a long road trip. It was directly off the highway and jist south of Indianapolis (which is great because we didnt want to stay directly in the city). The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed with our two small children so the indoor pool was a plus for us. The rooms were very clean and comfy. The only complaint was the resturant in the hotel still seemed to be working out some kinks. Service was slow and there was only one other family there. However the food was good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrdmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIndyGrnwd, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
We are glad to hear that your family had a great stay with us! We do apologize about the slowness of you receiving your food, but was happy with the quality of the meal. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Indy Metro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#10 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing