We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A suite is not a suite” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #15 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
West Linn
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A suite is not a suite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

It was six below zero and the wind was howling. There were four of us, my wife, our daughter, her newborn son, and myself. We needed a suite so that the person in charge of the baby could close the door and the other two could sleep. (We rotate nighttime care.) Up popped the Hilton Garden Inn, and it was on our way toward southern Indiana and my family. We reserved a suite.
Wasn't a suite. It's a long hallway with a narrowing in the center for the kitchenette (more on that) and the bathroom. No door. It was late and we had just flown in from Oregon so we stayed.
The living room area furniture was shabby. OK, we can live with that and we did. The kitchenette had a coffee maker, microwave and mini-fridge, no cooking items as many suites do. But, again, it wasn't a suite. Oh, and it was expensive. We could have chosen Embassy Suites, and should have, but I made a mistake.
The woman at the desk was most helpful and friendly. The beds were very comfortable and clean with nice bedding. It was fairly quiet, except for the baby. :-) The place was undergoing repairs so the lobby was a bit of a construction site but that wasn't a problem at all. The guy running the morning buffet was very accommodating.
But I'd say three stars due to the expense and the non-suite suite, and because three of the four of us, by morning, were exhausted due to lack of sleep. New babies want to eat often.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    116
    35
    24
    16
See reviews for
203
89
24
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Room rate was upcharged by approximately $10 because I had originally booked it as one occupant but with two queens. Decided to bring the family along, 2 small kids. Desk clerk treated me like I was bringing in animals, charged me more, and stated kids tend to cause more clean-up expense. What? What if I had stayed there by myself, used both beds, and soiled every towel? What's the difference? Checked in...walked into the room...thought about that ordeal...walked out and went directly to the Holiday Inn Express next door where the customer service was exceedingly great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
5 Thank tanktruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
we appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand from your review that there were some additional charges that you did not expect. I am very sorry the charges were a different rate than the one you expected. I can assure you that we never want to intentionally mislead our guests in any way and I sincerely apologize if the charges were not clear.

Please know that your business is incredibly important to us. I can very much empathize with your disappointment and make myself available to assist you with the future planning of your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Clean and quite. Nice area with plenty of eateries within minutes hotel. The lobby was under either remodel or continued expansion, unknown at the time of stay. It didn't impact the quality of the hotel or stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
I would like to thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South and taking the time to inform us about your an experience . Your feedback and comments help us to continue to improve and create an environment that makes every guest experience a perfect 10.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Kept me company watching NFC Conference Championship game when all other local resturants were packed. Food was excellent and the drinks were just right. This hotel is an easy on easy off option when going south of Indianapolis from Northern Indiana

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princeton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This one was not up to the standards of the one in Indianapolis, but bed was comfortable and food was good. Room was large, but rather empty creating an echo with the TV. TV too small for size of room. Jets on the spa tub shot out black stuff so unable to use.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
I would like to thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South and taking the time to express your exprince with us . Your feedback and comments help us to continue to improve and create an environment that makes every guest experience a perfect 10. We would love to be your hotel of choice for any future travels to Indianapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very clean and nice rooms. What you would expect with the name Hilton attached to it. Bed was comfortable and the furnishings were of obvious quality. The only issue keeping this from being an excellent review was the lack of a complementary breakfast. As the surrounding area does not offer a wide variety of breakfast choices, and considering the price of a nightly stay, a complementary breakfast should have been included.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The wife and I recently spent an overnight getaway at this Hilton Garden Inn. The check in was fast as they had all the info already as if they were expecting us at that very minute. We love to relax in the hot tub and the temp was perfect and had good working jets which was a treat compared to some other places we have stayed where the tub was cold and the jets didn't work. The bed was extremely comfy and had multiple types of pillows to choose from for our on comfort. Never had a bad stay at any Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn of Greenwood, IN. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest. I also would like to thank you for taking the time to express your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn. we look forward to serve you in near future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#10 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing