We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #14 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
“Super Stay !”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Went for my daughters 11 Birthday with her friends. Staff was super ! Got us rooms together, matches to light the candle on the cake. Breakfast was fabulous, a great value, Girls loved the pool, We all felt at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alecia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Alecia,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue to improve our accommodations and we are happy that your expectations were met. We hope to see back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    125
    35
    25
    16
See reviews for
216
90
24
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Beautifully hotel with nice amenities, bar and restaurant and lovely spacious rooms at a good price, It will not disappoint you. The hotel staff are very polite and attentive. Extremely clean and well maintained property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Ralph,

I would like to thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South and taking the time to voice your experience. Your feedback and comments help us to continue to improve and create an environment that makes every guest experience a perfect 10.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Staff is very friendly and happy to assist with anything. Room and bathroom are extremely clean and cleaned every day. Really like the staff who serve breakfast that greet you with a smile and will get your coffee/juice for you even though its a buffet style. Quality of food is excellent for both breakfast and dinner. Would like to see draft beer at the bar but I'm a little picky about beer anyway. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We try to stay at Hilton Garden Inns when we travel because of their predictability---we were at this hotel two nights ago. Great comfortable beds and pillows, nice rooms. We appreciate the on site restaurant after a long travel day and the food is quite good. This hotel is especially pleasant, very clean, a friendly staff and super service. We were especially impressed because the restaurant manager remembered us from our stay a year ago. He sure made us feel welcome, I am so sorry that I don't remember his name but because of him we will try to stay here on our return trio north in April. Thanks to everyone for another great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryMN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
On behalf of the management and our staff, we’d like to thank you for your recent stay with us.

Thank you again for your review and we sincerely looking forwared to another opportunity to welcome you back again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite City, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I have traveled for 30 years as a territory rep, if your looking for a very nice, clean place to stay, this is the one. Great location, food, shopping and close to interstate. We ate at the restaurant instead of going out and was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your review and your kind word regarding recent stay with us.
We would love to be your hotel of choice for any future travels to Indianapolis and PLEASE continue to make us better,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed one night for a quick business trip to the area. I picked it for the location, just down the street from the Franciscan St. Francis Health center, and right among the mall and shopping areas. It was convenient, and the hotel was clean, the room pretty big. I did not pay the $9.95 for breakfast, but they have beverages and snacks in the lobby at times. One thing I would have liked was a room safe to store a laptop when going out, but I'm guessing this chain doesn't include such an amenity.
In any event, if you're in this specific area for a reason, this would be a reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I would like to thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South and taking the time to voice your exprince . Your feedback and comments help us to continue to improve and create an environment that makes every guest experience a perfect 10. we love to be your home away from home next visit Indy .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My room heat wasn't working properly, I was double billed for a bar tab. My food was wrong and still paid full with no option of switch. Front desk couldn't help because a manager wasn't on duty when I checked out. The place is nice, but everyone, even on a night not that busy, were not at all interested in helping a customer with issues. I was told more than once that they would fix my alarm clock (never happened), they would look into the heat issue (never happened), not even offered another room when the specifically informed me they had 43 still open at the time. An overall poor experience with what I was hoping would be a nice place to make a regular stay. The cook was extremely nice, I can't say anything positive about the other 3 individuals I interacted with throughout the course of my stay. It would be nice to find someone within this company to show they cared; this is my 3rd negative response, even emailed the company directly and have heard NOTHING from anyone. Guess they must make enough money to not worry about the customer who happens to have a bad experience. I get mistakes happen and you can't be 100% all of the time, but they should atleast be able to show some concern or care to offer me some sort of apology or desire to find out more about the situation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#11 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-8583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing